Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
loved the room and the staff we stayed in room 143 we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
We enjoyed the location, walking distance to the center of town. and the facilities were very nice. Nice pool and little added touches like water and iced tea at poolside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities need upgrading.
Location: Less than a ten minute walk to shops and restaurants. Less than two miles from the airport, but very quiet.
The first room I was in was next to lounge. The live music was loud enough to interfere with watching TV and sleep. The staff moved me to another room where the floor near the bed squeaked something awful. I felt sorry for the people below me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Hotel with interesting history

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The location is only a 5 minute walk to downtown Palm Springs where all the shopping and restaurants are. Great restaurant and lounge in this hotel!
Cons: Handier parking
Location: Easy to drive too. Hidden away from the busy downtown area but just a short walk away.
The first room we checked into was very small and dark. The next day we upgraded easily and had a wonderful villa by the pool. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Only 40 villas in this hidden gem. Very personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Corona Del Mar, Calif.

Everything you could ask for in a quiet retreat

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We enjoyed a marvelous, restful three days and two nights without extraneous noise or distractions. The hot tub and pool were empty except for the two of us. Breakfast on the veranda was an experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Quaint hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location...we could easily walk to all of downtown.
Location: We had interesting shopping and walking distance to a casino.
Hotel s reflective of fashionable old Hollywood. Staff was extremely personable and helpful, and we treated ourselves to fine dining at Melvyn's .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Would loved to stay longer... Melvins is an instit

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Great room, staff, pool, restaurant.. Great Stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregn

Staff and servers treat guests like family

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The Ingleside Inn is perfect
Location: Private and tucked in however easy walking distance to downtown and other restaurants.
fabulous experience! Staff and servers treat guests like family. Great entertainment in restaurant/bar. Amenities are over the top!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical classic

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The place was better than I expected and was in a good location close to one of the main areas for shopping and restaurants. Looked like it was in the middle of nowhere on Google street view but that's misleading.