Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical classic

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The place was better than I expected and was in a good location close to one of the main areas for shopping and restaurants. Looked like it was in the middle of nowhere on Google street view but that's misleading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Dark & dingy

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: raze it & build a new place
Location: ok location wise
The photos on Expedia.com make this place look like it's an upscale place. It isn't. The rooms are dark & dingy with low ceilings and a window AC unit for the whole room. There isn't even a fan in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cozy romantic getaway in the heart of Palm Springs

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was my second time coming to the Ingleside Inn. On my first visit, I was immediately attracted to the gorgeous lush landscaping around the property and the friendly staff. My room was conveniently located by the exit of the hotel (which I like) because that put me closer to the shops on Palm Canyon Dr. I booked the hotel again two weeks later and requested the same room. Lovely hotel that I will be coming back to again and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I stayed with a girlfriend for one night. It served it's purpose very close to restaurants and bars. Can't say how the dinner was in the hotel we ate in town that night But did hit the bar area at night had some drinks and dancing was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, Ca

Weekend Getaway!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Our room! We had a king Mini Suite.. Front room, patio ... Complimentary soft drinks and bottled water in room and out at the pool.
Cons: The grounds. That's it!
Location: Food, dancing..everything 5 minutes away. Great location.
I wanted to stay at the Ingleside Inn for many years. We finally decided to do it! It was not as old at that time 35 years ago. Our stay was wonderful. The staff was amazing. Melvyn's Restaurant was really nice. We had 3 of our meals there. My only complaint would be the grounds. Pool side has lawn around everywhere and it was mostly dead grass. Lawn furniture could be newer. We met a really nice couple and had drinks around the pool. We had lunch poolside. The waiter Danny out at the pool was so nice and fast to get drinks and food. We really had a great time. Old school Hollywood....Melvyn's bar was so much fun. We will go back in a New York heartbeat!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upland , CA

BEAUTIFUL AND RELAXING HOTEL IN PALM SPRINGS, CA

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The grounds are lovely! It is a very relaxing place to stay. It was like stepping back in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Oldie but a goodie!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Grounds and pool, welcome plate, complimentary cold drinks.
Cons: room was a little dated, but that is also part of it's charm.
Love the atmosphere, beautiful grounds, lovely staff. Love that the pool/spa is open 24 hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, California

Always Fabulous!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We have been coming to the Ingleside Inn for over 25 years. We can't get enough of the Inn, always relaxing, fabulous views, service is outstanding, cocktails are perfect! The Reynolds
2 out of 5
by Don from La Verne Ca

Over priced and dated.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It looks good on the internet. Great restaurant.
There is no parking and no valet available when we checked in. The room was small and the door was sticking and hard to open for my wife. As expected it was hot in Palm Springs so we had to run the very loud wall air condition all night, which made for a sleepless night. The pool was very dirty and the hot tub had dirty greenish water . I have never written a bad hotel review before, but this one was needed. When you charge for a 4 star hotel, at least update the rooms. You can still have a charming hotel with new quite air conditioners and clean pool facilities. Also do something about the parking situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lois from Las Vegas

Step back in history!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Close to town, but far enough away to be private and quiet.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. We enjoy a boutique hotel experience, especially in a town with historical significance.
Location: Within a block of the main street and 4 blocks from main shopping area. At the base of the mountains in a lovely mid century neighborhood.
This is a very nice hotel, with lovely grounds, close to town. The rooms are all different and feature vintage furniture purchased by the original owners on their many trips abroad (in the 20/30s). The bed was, of course, updated, and very comfortable. Though we were unable to dine at Melvyn's, it was busy every night we were there and we did make it over to the lounge for live entertainment and dancing. Fun to check out photos of all the celebrities who have visited the hotel over the years.