Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Court from Berkeley, CA

Nice staff/location but needs upgrade

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were super friends and accommodating, and the hotel is in a good location.
Cons: Facilities should be updated.
Location: Great location. Near many of the restaurants and shops on the southern end of town.
The service at the Ingleside Inn was superb. Everyone wanted to make sure that our stay was as pleasant as possible. That said, the air conditioner in the room was loud and not very effective and the bathroom was very outdated. The shower leaked and the bath tiles were worn and discolored, so even though the bathroom was probably clean, it's aged appearance made it feel dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fine dining

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nice hotel, pool, restaurant. No robes in room, had to call for them. Slippers would have been nice since the room had tile floors. Provided a complimentary fruit basket and refreshments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently located, peaceful, great staff

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: conveniently located, peaceful, professional staff
Cons: offer a gluten free menu, bed sheets need to be high quality and offer throws in the room.
Location: excellent location right in the heart of town
conveniently located, peaceful environment, beautiful grounds, professional and curious staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joeseph from portsmouth NH

A great historic property

Posted Mar 15, 2014
A lover of Holliwood history and the golden age of film will find the 1920's to 1960's totally contained in this property. This how the stars experienced Palm Springs . This a totally historic and beautifully maintained boutique that is for the connoisseur of the era. We loved our room , fireplace , private patio and beautiful courtyard. We had the Lilii Pons Suite where the great opera singer stayed for 13 years. This hotel was the high point of our 10 stay in Palm Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from WV

Beautifully renovated with a history.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Old world style, Comfy bed. Attention to detail like fruit plate in the room; stocked fridge.
Cons: Noise right outside Veranda rooms
Location: Close to airport
Everything about this property is an enjoyable stay. The only reason I did not rate 5 stars is that if you have a room on the Veranda, it is very noisy into the late light listening to guests right outside your room. Parking is tight, due to the layout of the property. Food very good, staff is wonderful. Very clean.
3 out of 5
by Candy from St. Chartles, IL

Really needs updating

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Location, Restaurant and Staff.
Cons: It is time for a full remodel. Our patio chairs were so uncomfortable we were in pain from sitting on them and the bedding is terrible.
Location: Right in the downtown area, near shops and restaurants. Great location.
We have stayed here many times over the years and are very disappointed in the comfort level it now has. The bed and outdoor chairs are enough to give you a backache for the next month. That is, if you don't break your tailbone sitting on them. That being said, the service is outstanding and so is the restaurant. The rooms are dark and dingy and the lighting is very poor. Old Palm Springs can be charming but this has now gone too far. Update, Update, Update!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little disappointed

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: It has great charm and history. The location is great.
Cons: The doors need to be improved. The locks are not sturdy and too much sound comes thru the door. The air conditioning did not work .
Location: Close to downtown and the Thursday night market.
Of course this hotel has great charm. But our room was right by the front door and the noise was too much. The doors of the rooms are not very sturdy. There is air space around all sides of the door and the bottom, so it lets all the noise in. Plus the lock was not very sturdy. The room was stuffy and the air conditioning did not work. The bathroom was very tiny. The bed while good sized was not very comfortable. The room was very clean. You can't beat the location....you can walk to everything downtown, so that was a plus. And there is a lot of charm and history to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quiet Location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Near all the fun downtown offers, can walk to and from many places easily yet it's off the main track so it's quiet and cozy. Hotel is nice and roomy, clean and again a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oasis in Palm Springs

Posted Feb 6, 2014
First class experience. This small hotel truly caters to its guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with historic connections.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The style of the era, great pool and jacuzzi plus music every night mainly from the Sinatra era but with up to date numbers for the older guest.
Cons: Room 9 has a wobbly bed which sways when you turn over!!
Location: Great position in the heart of Palm Springs
A very traditional hotel which has not changed over many years. Well kept up but somewhat dated style-great if you want to live the Hollywood era.Style, great pool area with heated pool and jacuzzi in a lovely garden. Note-hotel is not for children.