Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Owner , employees and staff were great . Very clean. We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from San Marcos, CA

My experience

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The room was roomy and had a sofa and nice window coverings. The breakfast was refreshing.
Cons: The carpet was old and needs cleaning and since this is an old building, the bathrooms and the heating and air conditioning system needs to be updated
Location: Good location
Overall for the price, I would recommend this hotel with expections that it is not 5 star. I rested in the room and layed by the pool as well as used the jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bernward from Munich

Weekendtrip to palm springs ffom a business trip.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Perfecfly relaxing experience to see something from California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Spokane, Wa

Casual and laid back.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: I like the casualness and family friendly atmosphere. The staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautiful and well kept.
Cons: Could use some updating, new bedding. And more queen-size rooms.
Location: Quick access to dining and shopping. Just off Hwy111 which takes you to nearly everything. A few minutes to The Living Desert, a must see.
This is my second stay at the Inn. I love how close it is to all of Palm Desert's activities. Walk to casual dining, or fancy El Paseo Drive. The closeness to my sister's house is perfect. The pool and courtyard are so great for relaxing, you can entertain and even BBQ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barrie from canada

Good location for what we had to do.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Easy to find with good parking.
Cons: More info about local TV listings, ( NBC, CBS, etc.)
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants near by.
Arrived early and room was ready. Great patio to just sit in the sun and have a drink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quick get away

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, pretty courtyard, clean rooms, thin walls. We could hear the guy talking and watching football next door. Other wise I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Second Stay Let Down

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
So I stayed at this hotel Easter 2012 while visiting my parents out in the Coachella Valley. The room we had was a nice size and comfortable for a nights stay. So now New Years 2013/2014 comes and we went back to this hotel cause our first stay wasn't bad. This time was nothing like our first experience with this hotel. The bed sheets looked that they had not been replaced in years (style), the bathroom faucet was lose and TV had some years on it. It also seems that people are living at the hotel long term... like a motel 6 or best western.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, low cost, and old.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Price, friendly staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: Everything is dated. It's seedy looking. Our stay was quiet but the rooms all front the big pool/BBQ/rec area so a party could keep you awake.
This may have been a nicer small motel in the 60's but not much has happened since then. The price is good, the pool is big & clean and the staff was nice. The room was clean and large but everything is pretty dated. The office (desk) actually closes at 5 pm so after that you have a phone number. The bed was big and things were quiet on the night we stayed so as a place to just sleep & go it was all we needed.