Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Legjoy from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel with a Mountain View

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: I liked that the hotel is centrally located to the activities we attended.
Location: The hotel is close to the Tramway, various restaurants and a theatre.
Warm greeting as we checked in. We were provide a map and was given details and directions of the surrounding attractions.
3 out of 5
by OTtraveller from LA

Had better experiences there in the past.....

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: staff is friendly
Cons: the rooms could be cleaned better and maybe a fan in teh bathroom so that not everyone in the room hears what is going on in the bathroom
Location: great restaurant across the street, not quite walking distance to town
Had been there twice before and it was a pleasant stay. This time we got a dark room (sold to us as "one of the best rooms") that had long dark hairs all over the floor and bathroom and was dirty. Disappointing. One of the jacuzzis did not work which meant sharing with a few too many people...... Staff was friendly and pleasant. Wifi worked intermittently. Probably not want to come back :-(
2 out of 5
by Jack from Los Angeles

They want NO kids at this hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Semi clean, nice pool area. Close to a BBQ restaurant.
Cons: If this is an only adult hotel, it should be so advertised.
Location: Close to DT Palm Springs (+)
We were to stay 2 nights and they (both staff and guests) made us feel so unwelcome that we checked out after the first night. No where it says this is an adult only hotel but the staff told us that only older folks stay here and we have made mistake by staying there; otherwise it was a clean (older) property and nice pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute plans

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Just like a motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Grand Terrace, CA

Christmas Day Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Close to my job at DRMC. Several very good restaurants near by (one, a barbeque right next door within walking distance. Nice ground layout.
Cons: A microwave in the room. Carpet, an up to date TV Channel list. More TV channels, a DVD player and a working room heater needed in room 135!
Location: Only a half mile (maybe less) from DRMC. Good restaurants close by. Not far from Palm Springs Air Museum.
Out second stay at Ivy Palm. Our room (135) was ok, but not as nice as on our previous stay at Ivy Palms on Thanksgiving (had a room on the second floor with sort of a mountain view). This time we had a ground floor room that opened out right next to the pool. Didn't care for the tiled floor (our room on the previous stay was carpeted) which I assume was because the room opened out right next to the pool on the ground floor. The heater didn't work. It only put out cool air even when set to heat. The faucet in the bathroom was very loose and moved freely when the hot/cold levers were used. Room had a frig but no microwave. TV channel list didn't list all the channels available. Not enough channels offered (didn't have BBCA among others). Beds were good. Staff did their best to get us into our room asap (we arrived early).
2 out of 5
by Chase from Hollywood

Good position and nice pool, but.....

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the pool area is good.
Cons: The plumbing and the place needs a spruce up.
Location: Nth of central Palm Springs. Plenty of eateries nearby and just over a mile from all the action.
The hotel needs some serious renovations, particularly the plumbing. When we arrived, the faucet was dripping and the toilet cistern was jammed so water was running. I fixed that myself. We stayed for 2 nights and first morning we discovered that the bath was blocked and the water wasn't running away. The faucet was also dripping very badly now. We advised the staff at reception (as the phone wasn't working) and they quickly came to see what could be done. The replaced the faucet but couldn't fix the bath. So we were moved to a better room (which actually had a flat screen TV) and all was well. Then the next morning we discovered the water in the shower was tepid and that bath also didnt empty quickly.
1 out of 5
by tammy from fairfield. ca

Not a clean room

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Bed not comfortable. Carpet very dirty was afraid to take my shoes off. At checkout manager over charged for the room said expedia didnt charge enough hotel tax. Manager was not correct. Wouldnt stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Nothing, it was very pleasant.
Location: The Tram is nearby, and hiking trails are a 10 minute drive through downtown Palm Springs which made for a great winter getaway.
The hotel is a great bargain for Palm Springs, rooms are clean, facility is quiet, there are a couple of local breakfast/lunch restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Hotel is located just as you enter Palm Springs which we found to be ideal for a short peaceful weekend getaway from the fast-paced west LA scene.