Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful Resort!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Very nicely kept up grounds! Lake and boat inside the lobby was beautiful! Atrium lobby was great!
Hotel was elegant! Grounds were nicely groomed! Summer rates were very reasonable. Concierge staff were very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean we'll kept property.
Cons: Dirty iron and coffee maker was not working, but there is a Starbucks on the property.
Location: Short drive to Palm Springs.
Hotel staff was accommodating for checking us in early. Hotel staff also extended out check out time without additional charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Great and luxurious hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Overall experience was wonderful
Location: Palm Springs Tram and hiking was a great experience. Delicious date shake at Shields Date Garden. Wet N Wild waterpark nice for kids
Luxurious, kid friendly and beautiful hotel within close proximity to Indio, Rancho Mirage and Palm Spring attractions. Great food at Rock wood Grill restaurant and wonderful Sundae dessert. Starbucks on-site very convenient for breakfast. 4 swimming pools with full service. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful vacation experience @ the JW Marriott. Upon entering the hotel driveway, there was an unexpected surprise where there were several flamingos lounging in a lake. The restaurants Rockwood Grill & Mikado were amazing as well as the views of the property. The kids had so much fun swimming in all of the pools and taking the gondola boat tour where they saw ducks and swans all over the grounds and in the lake. The only negative I have is that double beds are not comfortable or big enough for a family of 4. Queen beds would have been more appropriate considering the room is large enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A

Posted Jul 18, 2014
A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great Hotel, would recommend it to all my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Bad experience,very unprofessional staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Lobby
Cons: staff needs to be more proffessional
Location: It is in middle of desert
We stayed there on july 2014.And its not what we expected for $350 a night for premium view room (with taxes and fees).Reserved 2 rooms,requested to be next to each other and close to elevator(because of 2 babies),instead got one on 8th floor and other one on 5th and both as far as possible from elevator.Room was clean,but more like 3 star hotel room.Unable to go to the pool area because they forgot to give us wrist bracelets.Finally at the pool,ask to rent a Cabana and was told its $500 for full day include drinks.So we got one and was waiting for waiter about an hour to get some drinks(outside was 110 degree).After 1 hour of waiting manager shows up and saying that someone already reserved the Cabana 1 month ago so we should live(us,4 adults 1 kid and 2 babies).Finally we managed to stay at cabana for same price but only 1 round of drinks included.Paidanother $300 for drinks.Easy checkout by tv wasn't working,so waited in line for check out.They are charging $17 a day for self parking,but no space available.The only thing I liked about JW Marriott is Lobby.From my personal experience,I will not recommend this resort to anyone.Spent over $5,000 in hotel includes 2 rooms for 3 nights,and after i got home,i found out that my card was charged another $1,200(5 transactions I've never have).I hope it will help you make decision for your next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay at our resort. We greatly appreciate constructive feedback from our guests as we are always working to deliver the best possible experience. Our management team has been made aware of your concerns, particuulary in regards to guest services as this is a core emphasis of the JW brand. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Great desert hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Really enjoyed the pools, fitness room, spa and restaurants! beautiful view from our balcony!!
Cons: Elevators are centrally located and rooms span very wide with no side elevators. Can translate to a very long walk!
Location: Westfield mall for shopping. Great organic market called Harvest Foods close by.
Our holiday was off to a bumpy start with room changes and long walks from the elevator but quickly improved and found the amenities and property to be very impressive! Hotel staff were very accommodating as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Georgeous resort, welcoming staff, very accommodating, yummy sushi, nice pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Wish I could of stayed for ever. Great view. Wonderful staff