Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CC from Los Angeles

Nice hotel for Coachella

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I had fairly low expectations for this hotel but was pleasantly surprised. The 800+ rooms and massive lobby have that sanitized corporate Marriott feel to it, but the service level was high and we found the entire staff to be friendly and helpful. The hotel was PACKED and the main pools were swarmed with people, but the Springs pool was virtually empty and a great place for the kids. Our toilet flooded our regular king room at midnight,and despite being full, the hotel instantly found us a new room -- the Chairman's Suite, which had a boardroom and grand piano. They were professional and made it very easy. Our kids loved riding in the boat to the Mikado restaurant and the room service was reasonable and very tasty. Overall, it isn't intimate or charming, but it is a well-run, clean and pleasant place to stay. It is definitely one of the more civilized places to stay for the Coachella festival.
3 out of 5
by Sylvia from West Covina

Nice but not that nice for that price.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice when we walked in. We came coachella weekend so we know it's more expensive but on top of the room fees on our final bill we had to pay more fees almost $100 a Day. Renting a home next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

29th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Great Pool
Good times as always at the Marriott, would highly recommend this resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lobby noise

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Too much bird poop on pool chairs etc. Do not take a room overlooking the lobby.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your valuable feedback and concerns regarding our Desert Wildlife.We shared your concerns with the Leadership Team for consideration.Again thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Chicago IL

Beautiful resort with top notch staff

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The pool, restaurants, staff and the beautiful grounds.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: I loved the location. Desert Palm has a beautiful downtown area with high end shops. There also many restaurants there as well to choose from.
This was my first trip to Palm Springs. The Marriott is located in Palm Desert which is about a half hour away from Palm Springs. I loved the resort and was impressed. Our room had a beautiful view and the grounds were impeccable. The pool is beautiful and the resort has many wonderful restaurants to choose from. The lobby bar had wonderful staff and the staff overall did a great job to accommodate you in any way they could. It was a great trip and I will be back to vacation there again. One thing to add, if you are interested in going into Palm Springs more than once, keep in mind the distance. Unless you have a car the cab fare is about fifty dollars each way. I enjoyed Palm Desert more than Palm Springs and for me going into Palm Springs downtown once was more than enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Too expensive!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
For this rate you would expect comfortable beds and a decent showerhead! Matress felt like a huge rock! Thermostat was locked at a certain temperature which made room really stuffy! Buffet was very expensive and not much of a variety! Do not plan on returning!
2 out of 5
by Marie from Los Angeles, Ca

too large, understaffed, rooms need facelift

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: nothing line at starbucks is 25 people in morning. check in line was 15 people long housekeeping didn't come until 4 pm
Cons: service, staffing, room upgrades, housekeeping, bellmen added, a lot.
could not get a bellman after 30 minute wait on day of checkout only room available at 4:00 check in was in garden atrium which is 10 minute walk to lobby and through 2 elevators service is very very slow…excuse given is hotel is sold out, but it wasn't the reason. not enough staff anywhere. housekeeping service was not good. bathroom was dirty after they had come-light touchups are all that is done. pool area was a zoo- no chairs, towels etc available in the afternoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jamie from Pasadena, CA

Last minute booking with big surprises.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
A week before a big conference the city was booked. After a blind booking, we drove up to an oasis. Although we had to drive in from the convention, it was worth it. I would have booked an extra night just to enjoy the resort. Clean, spacious, friendly staff. All that you want from a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katya from San Diego

Nice hotel in Palm Desert

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The restaurants are really good, except for the Oasis poolside bar which could be better.
Cons: The Oasis poolside bar could use more nutritious menu. The sushi bar at the Lobby should open later in the evening as well! After all it is a bar...
Location: It´s location is nice. About 8 minutes from the Tennis square garden.
We stayed at this hotel in March during the Paribas BNP Tennis Open and it was nice. What we liked the most was the reception. Everyone was so nice and pleasing. The Rockwood Grill Restaurant was really good for breakfast and the blintzes are to die for! We also had dinner at their Japanese Mikado Restaurant and had a lot of fun with the show the Teppanyaki chefs provide plus the food was really good. It also has a lake where you can take a boat around it from one restaurant to another. We did enjoy our stay although they closed their restaurants quite early and when you are coming back from watching tennis at 10.00 or 11.00 pm you really don´t have too many options for a late bite. Their Sushi bar seemed to be closed when we needed it. The tennis courts where always full and we could´t play there which was disappointing. It was a nice stay but my kids really wanted to see tennis players which we did not get a chance to see. Thank you anyway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More efficient line at the boat dock.
Location: Go to tennis matches, Palm Springs, Joshua Tree
Can't wait to come back. It's an excellent hotel.