Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great hotel for stagecoach.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
They were full for the weekend with lots of people around but the staff did a great job. Music at the pool. Good food options and plenty of drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great staff, very helpfull.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, nice staff, great food.
Location: Everything was close by.
Fist visit to Palm Dessert for Stagecoach, enjoyed stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern Cal

Beautiful resort /ok staff

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Management need to re train staff at reception desk especially for check in process. Seems like staff keep holding best located rooms and not offering unless guests demand them to do so. Took to long to check in and staff incapable of directing guests in finding their rooms . This size of resort needs better rooms direction and signs so guests don't spend 20 minutes just to find their room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Huge supply and demand gouge on price. Tried to put us in a room with a view of the roof with trash on it. Alternate room was nice. Great view. Super far walk from lobby. Clean, large room and very large bathroom with seperate bath and shower. Didn't want to give me a roller way bed with 2 doubles as they told me at check in at desk I could habe. Frustrating but they brought it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great accommodations and friendly staff. However, quite pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Marriott is truly a resort

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We had a great 6 night stay! The food, service and grounds are fantastic. The room service is slow, however, we were there during peak season, so it was expected. Our experience with Rick Richardson, one of the front desk staff was one of the best experiences we've ever had, and we've stayed at 5 star properties around the globe. He was extremely informative, patient and kind with our family from day one and throughout our stay. Thanks Rick for a great vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel - FOR FAMILIES

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: STAFF! Exceptional.
Cons: Adult only section of the pool grounds- perhaps 1 pool for adults only.
Everyone at the hotel was friendly from the moment you arrive. They remember your faceand your name and make you feel very well taken care of. The grounds were gorgeous. We were there for a girls weekend over what we did not know was Spring Break and there were families everywhere. They appeared to be having a blast we only wished that 1 of the three pools, and 1 of the 2 hot tubs, would have been ADULT ONLY. While I love kids, I have my own, I also wanted to be able to take a dip in the pool without getting hit in the head with a flying tennis ball, bumped from behind by an enormous floatie, and at one point having to be asked by staff to get out of the pool because a kid had pooped. Also, be sure to get to the pool before 9 am to lay out your stuff - since every else does that if you don't you won't get a seat. This did bother me a bit since I watched people set their towels (hotel towel) next to me at 9 am, over 5 seats and then not return to the pool until a lost 1 pm. I watched people searching for chairs - I wish this "over reserving" was monitored a bit closer by the exception pool staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but terribly expensive

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Not worth the outrageous prices, from golf to drinks to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crescent city

Spring break

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This place was awesome we celebrate my parents 50th anniversary and the entire hotel was fabulous thank you so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Easy!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great for all types of needs. Warning about the spring break crowd if your not into that.