Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Do you like hot water in your hotel room?

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: Limit the price gouging on items from the gift shop!
Location: Guierrmos mexican restaurant was fantastic!
I can't believe that the JW Mariott wouldn't have hot water for it's guests. I was put into 2 rooms on the 5th floor. Both rooms had luke warm water at the best. Then put in a room on the 8th floor that actually had hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montrose Ca

Nice clean room

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Frendly staf, perfect location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location, nice restaurants nearbuy
One of the best crystal clean pool in Desert Springs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jan 3, 2015
This is a Clean hotel with nice facities and pool. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica

Entertaining and FUN

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Hotel with lots of life
Location: Living desert was nice but I would recommend evening so the lights could be seen...
We had a great time! I only gave the room a 4 because there was hair in the corner of the shower :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

A true oasis in the middle of the desert.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Once again Expedia delivered!! I read the reviews about this hotel on Expedia before making my final selection and I am glad I chose this hotel. The staff, location and amenities were excellent. I have two teenage boys that are hard to impress. Even the boys loved it. We visited Joshua tree park, lazied around in the hotel and enjoyed walking around in Palm Dessert (el paseo rd) and Palm springs down towns, all within close proximity. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was awesome too. We will try to go there again in March.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC

Beautiful but we had no warm water

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for a week and all of the time, we did not have any warm water. The staff gave us a pass to the spa to allow us to have a shower, but would have expected more from a resort of this stature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by ef76, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear of the challenge your experienced. I have shared it with our leadership team to ensure that it is addressed. I hope we will l have the opportunity to welcome you again when travel brings you back to Palm Desert.. Again, thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Beautiful grounds. Comfy beds. Lots of staff. Fantastic view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing for the family.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the grounds were beautiful. The convenience of having three restaurants and a coffee shop was wonderful.
Cons: The restaurants had great food, but were on the pricey side. Be sure to ask about the free breakfast deals.
Location: Our family went to Joshua Tree National Park, the Palm Springs Aerial Tram, and drove to Oceanside to have the kids play on the beach.
My husband and I took our children, ages 13 and 11, to the JW Marriot in Palm Desert. We stayed for almost a week. It was great for our family to be able to relax. After a long flight to Palm Springs from Minneapolis, we decided to stay on the hotel grounds for the first two days. There was plenty to keep our family occupied. We swam, ate, and played on the putting golf greens. The next days were filled with the aerial tram, Joshua Tree park, and we even drove to the ocean. The JW Marriot Palm Desert was close to all of the activities we wanted to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stinky

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The room was so moldy smelling it made my GF sick. The room was at the very end of the hotel and super loud from the staff maids to the outside eventss blasting music like we were inside the event. overall not a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by ef76, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regardings this issue. We appreciate your bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately with the organization.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
This hotel is entirely too large and does not have the ancillary staff working to support your needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by ef76, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedbback on our resort. Constructive customer feedback is greatly appreciated, as we are always working to better serve our guests. We look forward to welcome you back to Palm Desert.