Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Came in from out of state for a funeral. We were very busy with the arrangements and services, and the hotel staff was very accommodating, especially Grace at the docking area. She could have refused to assist us, but was more than happy to take us on last-minute tour, thus making my children very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Staff attentive. Pools nice for kids. Rooms clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GETAWAY OVERNIGHT WITH FAMILY

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: WHAT NOT TO LIKE. GREAT RESORT.
Cons: NOTHING......
Location: SHERMAN'S DELI IS THE BEST IN PALM DESERT.....HOTEL HAS BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS.
WE STAY HERE ALL THE TIME. FAMILY LOVES THE PLACE. GOT TO THE HOTEL AND WAS GIVEN A BEAUTIFUL ROOM OVER THE MAIN POOL ON THE 6TH FLOOR. LOVED IT. EXCEPT BOY WAS IT HOT....114.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas, CA

Beautiful Resort in the Desert

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful resort in the desert. Food and drinks are a bit pricey but worth it to be able to lay by the pool with the view of the mountains. Will return for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Love the JW, but..

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We come to the desert several times per year & I've always wanted to stay at the JW! We got a great room with an amazing view, Mikado & Rockwood were delicious and MOST of the staff were on point- that is until we were at the pool. My boyfriend & I were ready to start our vacation with a few cocktails, well no servers came up to us. That's understandable, they must be busy. The longer we sat there the more we realized the pattern. Everyone around us was being served & the server wouldn't even look at us. Finally we flagged down a waitress & ordered drinks. She seemed less than thrilled & even gave a little attitude. We were sure she'd come back to see what we would order next.. Nope. Again ALL of the servers did this walking right past us. They could collect trash from guests but not take our order? I get it we probably look a little young & maybe they all thought we weren't going to be worth it to them. So my boyfriend goes to bar & the bartender is amusing some drunk girls but not making any drinks. My guy is standing there for a good 15 minutes while the bartender keeps chatting it up & keeps glancing at him. He was blatantly ignoring him. Finally he asks my bf "oh did you want to order food?" like come on I expect more from this place. My boyfriend & I both work in the industry & have been servers. Were super patient & understanding but being ignored 3 days straight is ridiculous. Oh and when we called to complain the front desk seemed more concerned then the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

if you want to relax go here

Posted Jun 27, 2015
was looking for something where i can drive very close and spend a whole day with the family for a good price....this is the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Family Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The amenities, including the main pool with great atmosphere and the quieter pool for evenings as well as the restaurants and golf, were the best.
Cons: I don't think there needs to be any improvements if it stays as friendly and inviting as it was when we were there.
Location: Within minutes, there are grocery stores like Ralphs and Bristol Farms as well as tons of restaurants, shops, golf and fun stuff to do with kids.
From the moment we arrived, the Marriott staff made sure we were comfortable and well taken care-of. The front desk staff ushered us to check-in as soon as we walked in and everyone that worked there smiled and acknowledged us. The room was clean and comfortable with a large balcony and very spacious bathroom. The beds were heavenly comfortable. Everything was in easy reach, including the restaurants throughout the complex. Some reviews noted you had to walk forever and that it was confusing, but we found it very easy and enjoyable to walk around the complex. The pool servers were amazing and continually checked that we had the food and drinks we wanted throughout the day. Loved the atmosphere of the pool. The golf staff were also incredibly helpful and offered great rates. The kids loved the free 18-hole putting course as well. Overall, it was a great stay and we didn't want to leave. Great value for what was included and offered throughout this beautiful resort. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire. UK

A wonderful resort

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This was our first stay in a JW Marriott hotel and we were very impressed. Beautiful pool area lovely comfy rooms. Fabulous breakfast with the most stunning view of the mountains. We would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Overall was good, but check in staff was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Denny - Bellman exceptional!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
a quick note to highly applause Dennis attitude towards service in all aspects of hospitality! I hope you can relate my comment to the right executives at the hotel. regards JC Del Rio