Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

disappointing customer service post visit

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: great resort
Cons: after customer service
Location: resort style
Stayed at this hotel last month for the 4th year in a row. Always found it to be great and that is why we return. On checking out after our 4 night stay I was presented with a bill for extras ( i prepaid the for the room). I noticed that one item for $140.96 was not familar to me and the clerk checked it and said I was right and I settled the account by card for the revised amount.Two weeks after leaving the hotel I noticed my bank account had been debited with the $140.96 without any advice to me. By this stage I was back in Europe and telephoned the hotel to get the matter resolved. Put tru to Accounts...voice mail, leave a message and we will get back to u in 24 hours. 3 days later and no response phoned again, same process and left another message, no response. 4 days later phoned again and insisted that I be put tru to a person in accounts who asked for contact details etc and asked me to hang on while they looked into it. 10 mins later and I am knocked off and have heard nothing back. It is now a month since i left the hotel and I just cannot seem to get anyone in the hotel to resolve the matter for me A very poor after customer service for the 5 star Waldorf Astoria establishment and i am out the money ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Beautiful resort, nice rooms. The breakfast at 26 is nice but pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great hotel, excellent staff. Amazing restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad, CA

Definitely going back!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We didn't leave the resort as we kept the fun at the resort, but grocery stores and restaurants are nearby.
Seven couples celebrated a 40th birthday party and we had an amazing time! We felt as if we were the only ones there. Staff was very helpful and restaurant was delicious. Rooms were spacious an accommodating. The resort setting and landscaping was gorgeous. I want to go back for a girls trip and enjoy the spa!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: More convenient parking. Sound proof the walls!
The grounds of the hotel were beautiful. The food was great in the restaurants. Very hard to find your room in the dark for the first time! Not enough parking spaces to park in front of your room! The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Very noisy outside of the rooms at night. We had an adjoining room with the door locked and you could hear the people next door talking and heard their TV the whole time. Must have been a party going on above us because they kept us awake off and on one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale AZ

Nice Hotel To Visit

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet and beautiful grounds.
Cons: Room service food
Location: Great location
We checked into La Quinta Resort on our way back to Phoenix from our son's wedding in Santa Barbara. After a hectic week, we needed a day to unwind and relax. The hotel was very quiet and relaxing. Margarita's and chips on Adobe's patio hit the spot. Even are small dog was relaxed. The room was comfortable and clean but even though it was remodeled, it still is a little tired. The plumbing in the room, drains etc, are a bit antiquated. I do not recommend the room service, as the food was terrible and over priced. Over priced is ok, if I am getting something good for the money.That all being said, the grounds were impeccable and we enjoyed our stay. We look forward to staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, Tx

Classic gem

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Individual casitas, relaxed resort vibe
Cons: Signage for casita"blocks" for night.
Beautiful grounds. Casitas harken back to a bygone era & are well-appointed & amazingly quiet. Lots of lovely common areas & pools. Had stayed at another hotel but moved here for one night. Is a bit off the beaten path if you want to shop or go into the towns for dinner but you may not want to leave. It is easy to get disoriented coming in from dinner in town at night. Signs noting the numbers for blocks of rooms at the parking areas would be helpful. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellyfrom Sherman oaks

Lovely place for families and/or couples

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a lovely, relaxing getaway. My second time to the hotel, it has amazing food, service, and the hotel is very clean & cozy everywhere you go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com