Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 12, 2014
My wife and I selected this for a one night get away after a business meeting. It was very disappointing and nothing like the photos online. The room itself was fine but was connected to three other rooms to form a quad. The walls were thin, and everyone was sitting on the outside patios drinking beer out cans and smoking cigarettes...hardly luxurious. Parking was difficult and the restaurants and bars were all closed before midnight. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't romantic at all...picture more like Ocean City, NJ!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family fun

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We visited here for spring break with our 2 kids. We stayed in a Spa Villa which felt like being at home. We so many activities to choose from, we can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Careful what you bargain for.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I've stayed here before and really enjoyed the room and the stay. This time I booked a night thru Expedia and got a good price but the room they have thru Expedia was old and subpar. It Smelled its age and it was directly adjacent to the main driveway. We complained and they have us another room that didn't smell, but it was on the edge of the property with the patio 5 ft from the street. Lame!! Next time Ill pay the extra and get the "La Quinta" experience as it should be. Go Deluxe or don't go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cara from North Vancouver

Beautiful facility/gardens/pools. Terrific staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
We were there for a short stay to play and watch tennis at the Indian Wells tournament. We loved every minute of LA Quinta resort experience. The tennis courts were super. Staff friendly. All round terrific! And The Mexican fare at Adobe grill was delicious. I loved that Guacamole!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Woodland Hills, Ca

one night stand

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: nice grounds ,setting luxurious main building probably great recreational facilities would be good for extended stay
Cons: we needed just a bed for the night this resort is intended for prolonged stay during which occupant could make use of grounds and facilities
Location: reasonably close to Indian Wells Tennis garden we were there to attend tournament close to old town quaint retail center
terrible check in hopefully this was a rare event caused by computer being down leading to hours wait at registration also above probably resulting in no parking at registration office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by baba from Baltimore

Not consistent

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Overall we had a pleasant time. I had a difficult time with reservations on the phone,, but in person, the staff was very personable and helpful. We asked for a new light bulb for one that blew out, but when we returned at night, it still hadn'tbeen replaced. But then there was a quick follow up call to make sure it had been done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Wonderful staff, beautiful setting, great tennis courts, excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time to La Quinta

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Second time at La Quinta Resort; third time to the area. Stayed last year at Rancho Las Palmas and La Quinta is MUCH nicer. Grounds are spectactular. Yes, some of the prices at the resort are high, but that is typical for this type of resort. Wonderful massage at the spa. Even the basic rooms are spacious. Saw some comments about the rooms being "dated"; did not really feel that comment is warranted (or maybe I am just not as picky). Only complaint - not much going on after 10:00. No main bar area like many hotels, only bars in the restaurants, so no central place to grab a drink after dinner. However, we will definitely return to La Quinta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teri from Newport Beach, Ca.

Best dog friendly hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Our mini Aussies give it 5 Bones!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Beautiful land, pools, the rooms are amazing love the fire place! I will be back again! :)