Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Huge good value resort

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The numerous pools Garden like grounds
Cons: Communication of activities at the hotel
Location: There's a few restaurants near by but no real night life.
I stayed at La Quinta for 4th of July weekend. I stayed at a "casita" in order to have easy access to the pool. The hotel itself is lovely. The hotel grounds are gorgeous and you can easily be entertained by simply walking around and enjoying the garden like grounds. They have about 40 pools! They range in all sorts of sizes and functions but I thought that was pretty awesome. My only complain is that the room seem a bit small and that I had no way of finding out what about the activities going on at the hotel. I wish they would place a schedule of events in each room to inform guests of whats going on. Overall it was a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing in property Mexican restaurant. Adobe Cafe

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Best customer service and friendliness! Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but a bit dated.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Liked the grounds and the pool side room.
Cons: The room was very dated and the TB was placed in an award location.
We had a great time at La Quinta Resort. We were thankful to be upgraded to a pool-side room which was very convenient with the kids. I felt like the room was a bit out of date for a hotel of this stature. If you're looking for a luxury hotel I would not say this is it. The TV was mounted on a wall off to the side of one of the beds which made TV watching very odd. The main room had the feeling of a generic hilton or something but the bathroom was very nice (spanish style). The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and overall we had a very relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Incredible resort that's somehow affordable.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff, the rates, and the exorbitant number of pools
Cons: Not much. Maybe ensure that all the pools are open? It doesn't matter anyway; there are so many!
Location: Play golf and go to Coachella.
My girlfriend and I booked a single night at the La Quinta Resort & Club the day of our spontaneous trip out to the desert. It was already an incredible deal, and we were delighted by an unbelievable upgrade to a private villa upon checkin. The place is gigantic and filled with pools of different sizes and vibes. When we wanted to party by the pool, the 21 "Plunge" pool was perfect; drinks and food were served poolside by a really friendly staff in a posh, modern, orange-themed setting. When we wanted privacy, we simply strolled around until we found a pool that suited our needs. There are 41 pools on the property, so if one doesn't suit your fancy, there's one there that will. Every staff member we encountered was genuinely friendly. I would highly recommend the La Quinta Resort & Club to any of my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too family friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2014
There was not enough enforcement of children. For example, the designated lap pool ways not only over-run with children but it was the collect-all for their giant over-sized blow-up pool toys. The staff was not always there to clean up the trash from the drunks the night before. It's more of a classy hotel to be strewn about in such a way. Otherwise the trip was overall pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love ...

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The pools, the beauty, the people. Sort of disappointed in dining options for casual meal - so we opted for the nicer, more quiet restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shocked this is a Waldorf property

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I have to say I would really love to give this hotel a higher rating but we just had too many issues in our short stay to do so. The management went above and beyond in trying to rectify the situation and would give them alone 5 stars, but had too many issues to every return. We were going to dine at Morgans our first night but opted to try the others first. I am beyond glad we did as we were pleasantly surprised with how amazing the food was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roberto from camarillo ca

Family friendly, quiet , large clean room.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice resort, quiet, family friendly. We had lunch at 26, the staff was friendly, the food was mediocre but not extrely expensive. We will be back. The resort is pretty big but does not feel that way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Glendale, CA

Great place (different than your average hotel)!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, true resort. The old world charm of rooms. Spanish architecture
Cons: Bring back the kids playroom (with arcade). Also, reduce the prices of massages (from spa) which are currently way overpriced ($185 per massage???)
Location: There is city life within 3 miles of resort. LG's Steakhouse is our favorite (a bit pricey), but so worth it!
We have been going to La Quinta Resort for years. Don't confuse it with La Quinta Hotel or Motel. It is located in La Quinta, but La Quinta Resort is like non other. The 1920's Spanish Cabanas are truly special. The rooms are all spacious and there are so many pools that you will never have a problem. Staff is always friendly and working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had some trouble at check-in.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We waited 2 and 1/2 hours for our room after checking in at 4pm. The room we were given was not the room we were told we would get. We were then given a different room that was nice, but had just been painted, so the fumes were really bad.