Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorba Linda, CA

Short stay leaves us wanting more!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We were here only for an overnight stay. We came to attend the BNP tennis finals on Sunday. The location was beautiful - close to shops and restaurants. The unit was perfectly appointed and very clean and comfortable. We even took time to enjoy the pool! Definitely will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson arizona

Home away from home

Posted Jan 27, 2015
First time staying for Horse Shows at Thermal. Great location , clean , great set up. Very relaxing after a long dayi
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. Hope you had a wonderful time at the Horse Show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo in old town La Quinta

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Great stay nice location good food in the village across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room wasn't ready for 4 hours after check in.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: Everything
The heater didn't work, had to sit in living room because the maid used strong cleaning supplies in the bath room. Poor light in bath room my wife had to use the light in the living room to put her makeup on. No instructions for DVD player, had to ask the maid to show us how it worked, which she had a hard time making it work. No Kleenex in the room. Carpet's were dirty. no elevervator, we had to carry our luggage up a flight of 18 stairs. It took 5 times to access the key pad for the front door to finally get it to work. ..... Room was supposed to be ready at 3 p.m. Maid showed up at 5 pm. Said she would be right back with clean linens and towels. She never came back. We called the office at 6 pm and a maid came 20 minutes later. Room was not ready until 7 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middle of nowhere AZ

Great accomodations!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Ease of use of apps, instructions, email contact, adequate information provided in a timely manner.
Cons: . I did not have the time nor the inclination to change to a shorter entry code, not tech savvy.i
Location: Go across the street ( one block south to La Rue Wine Bar, you won't be disappointed.
Was in town for an event within walking distance. Great accomodations at a reasonable rate, perhaps even less than other local offerings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Look forward to seeing your next visit to La Quinta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shaheenfrom Burbank, CA

Awesome

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply wonderful and coordinater Sandy was great as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Condo for rent, not a hotel stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Quinta Vacation Rentals is not a hotel. They rent out condos, which happen to share a parking lot with an Embassy Suites. We were confused by the name, as we originally thought we were renting a room at the La Quinta Resort (which is half a mile away). So shame on us, for not paying close enough attention when booking. The bad: The unit were stayed in had an overpowering smell of chlorine. We had to leave the front door open for several hours, and turn on the bathroom exhaust to lessen the smell as it was really bad upon arriving. No view as advertised - La Quinta Vacation Rentals said we were facing the golf course, but what they didn't say was that there is a 10-15 foot embankment that blocks all possible views of the golf course, unless you walk up to the dirt embankment, and peer through the chainlink fence at top, to view it. TV Cable - they had some Verizon FIOS cable system, which had 1000 channels to scroll through, but only about 100 of them worked. Pool/Spa - the pool is small, and sandwiched between condos. So expect zero privacy, as most of the 2nd story windows look down onto the pool/spa area. The Good: These condos have 3 rooms (1 living/kitchen area, 1 bathroom, and 1 bdrm), so there are much larger than the typical hotel room. Close to La Quinta city center - a short walk (1 block) away are a bunch of retail shops, a cafe, and bars and restaurants. La Quinta is about a 45 min drive away from Palm Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
aw e had a wonderfull stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Look forward to seeing your next visit to La Quinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prestonfrom Scottsdale

Nice weekend in La Quinta

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy, convenient stay in La Quinta village near shops and restaurants. Keypad entry system bypasses any check-in time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Look forward to seeing your next visit to La Quinta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stasifrom Glendora, CA

Wonderful place

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our time was wonderful. There was a leak in the ceiling the morning that we were leaving, but they sent someone over right away to handle the problem. They were much more helpful and prompt than the timeshare I use to own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know about the leak upstairs. We took care of the issue asap. Look forward to seeing your next visit to La Quinta.