Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice alternative to hotel stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014
My daughter's sport team stayed at the nearby/attached Embassy Suites hotel. The condo rental was a relaxing and quiet alternative to staying in the busy hotel. Our condo was in the very back of the property facing the golf course with private pool (not hotel pool, but shared by several condo units). The condo was clean and well appointed with towels, washer/dryer, and fully equipped kitchen. Shops, restaurants and supermarket are all walking distance.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I hope your daughters team had fun and won their games.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean convenient condo

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Stayed here for a lacrosse tournament with my 2 kids and everything was great. Close to Empire polo field, stores, starbucks. Very clean and Sandy was very helpful.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you next year for lacrosse tournament.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louis from Tampa, FL

Good location and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: New, clean, comfortable bed, gas fireplace
Cons: The washing machine didn't work properly. The water line is either clogged or crimped and it took forever for the tub to fill.
Location: Went to Joshua Tree National Park which was amazing. Also went to lunch in Palm Springs and Elvis' Honeymoon Hideaway. Weather was great
Good location and central to area attractions. Unit was a little difficult to find as the condo number was missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Max Skywalker from Winnipeg, MB

Great location across from Old Town La Quinta.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The resort is built around Embassy Suites. I'd recommend to take a condo unit facing the pool. The pool was warm and the hot tub hot...just right for us. The area is very quiet.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Come back and see us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from Los Angeles

Perfect Accomodations for a Family Trip

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We traveled here with a group of 4 families all with toddlers. This was exactly what we were looking for, with each unit having a separate living room area (which worked out for the kids to sleep in), and a nice kitchen, fully stocked with cooking/serving/etc items. All of the space, and kitchen functionality allowed us to have some fun nights in with all of the kids, rather than braving a restaurant! The rooms were spacious, modern, clean, with a large walk-in closet, large bathroom, high ceilings, laundry, etc. Keypad on doors was super convenient for coming/going. Pool area, nice it was gated, given the kids. Conveniently located near grocery stores, which proved helpful too.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Beth, Thank you for your review. I glad to hear everyone had a wonderful time. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dara Cerwonka from Escondido, CA

Too Much Broken

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights. Internet passcode was wrong. Toilet flusher was broken and couldn't lock the door when leaving the property. Maintenance came and fixed the front door lock, which remained working for less than 24 hours. Toilet flush was never fixed properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ojo from Seattle

close to what I wanted.

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good. room was well appointed, but a bit dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrie from San Francisco

A must stay location

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent accommodations within walking distance of fine restaurants and shops. Weekends host Art Under the Umbrellas with fine artists displaying wares and Sunday Old Town La Quinta hosts a Framer's Market.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach in Kitchen and terrible customer service

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Location: Small downtown area but rather stay in Palm springs for that.
First, room size and deco were fine but outside of our unit, we were facing barbed wire dirt wall. Nice. The property is basically right off the main street so it didn't feel like vacation, feel like we were visiting friend's apartment. The real issue was the customer service. The only reason we choose Vacation home over resort is because I wanted to cook dinner for my family. We found a dead cockroach on top of cuttingboard inside of top drawer. I sent the pic to customer service lady and she basically wrote me back saying "she can't tell where pic was taken". What does she mean by that? Also fireplace wasn't working, I called her and she made us wait and took 2 hours to send a maintenance person and offered us to switch our room. Sorry, that's after we all unpacked and wasn't worth it. Toilet flush wasn't working, we had to put our hand and cover the lid every time use it. When we were leaving, we forgot to turn off TV, left some lights on and left the door open. I should have checked before I left. I apologized for thatThen I got an email from Customer service lady and she told me that she was disappointed about how I left the unit and she said I am banned from the property. YOU GOTTA BE KIDDING ME..For all my life travelling, what kind of business send off customer like this because we left some lights on. Whatever. Disgusting place and more so, totally got insulted.