Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Avoid!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
One of the worst experiences of my life. Sandy the manager was extremely rude to us and overall, she doesn't know how to handle the guests. Because she thought there was an extra person in my room, she charged my card with $400 without informing me and without proof that there was an extra person (which there was NOT.) It seems like she's the only one who works at the hotel which makes it impossible for her to attend to the hotels guests. Also, she lives far away and isn't there on weekends so forget receiving help from her. The estate was decent and the condo was not bad at all, it's just the staff and the management that lack manners and guest etiquette that ruined my friends and I's weekend, thus we are NEVER going back to this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
We're sorry you feel that your friend had a bad experience. The rules and regulations for the casitas are clearly laid out and communicated to all of our guests prior to check-in. Your friend were in violation of the number of guests allowed in a casita and admitted to staff that you had five people in the room when only four are allowed and you had actually booked the room for two people. The occupancy rule is set by the city and is strictly enforced. Your friend were also in violation of check-out time. Your friend was informed by staff that you should expect an extra charge for these violations.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Absurd Check In Policy and Rude Staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rude staff and lack of maid service
Warning: This “hotel” does not have a front desk (or maid service)! When I arrived I quickly realized there was nowhere to check in. It took me awhile to figure out how to contact the property, as their number was not displayed anywhere. It took about 15 min of calling to finally get somebody on the phone. The girl told me that she would text me the room and keypad numbers asap. After another 15 min of sitting in the parking lot, I called her again hoping to get my room details. The same girl answered and screamed at me that she was “trying to text the info before I so rudely interrupted her by calling again”. Shocked, I asked her if I could just write down the info, as I had been sitting in the parking lot for 30 min at this point. She told me that wasn’t how things worked and HUNG UP on me! I waited 10 min, hoping for the text and then called again. This time a different girl answered and I asked her if I could hold and write down the info, she told me that would be a total waste of her time and HUNG UP AGAIN! At that point, I was scared that they were going to leave me stranded with no place to stay! Another 20 min passed before I finally got the text with the info and was able to get into my room. Without a doubt, the rudest staff I have ever dealt with a total absurd check-in policy. I waited an hour outside, trying to check in, while being screamed at. I would never suggest this place or stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We're sorry you feel that you had a bad experience. The rules and regulations for the casitas are clearly laid out and communicated to all of our guests prior to check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorba Linda, CA

Short stay leaves us wanting more!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We were here only for an overnight stay. We came to attend the BNP tennis finals on Sunday. The location was beautiful - close to shops and restaurants. The unit was perfectly appointed and very clean and comfortable. We even took time to enjoy the pool! Definitely will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. I glad to hear you were able to enjoy our pools. The weather in March was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you on your visit to La Quinta. We do tend to book a year in advance for both February and March.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinafrom Phoenix

Spacious and comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were here for a cheerleading competition and the entire team was staying at the hotel on the property for the same rate we go a separate room, complete kitchen and much larger bathroom. Very nice rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. Look forward to seeing you next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson arizona

Home away from home

Posted Jan 27, 2015
First time staying for Horse Shows at Thermal. Great location , clean , great set up. Very relaxing after a long dayi
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. Hope you had a wonderful time at the Horse Show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bethfrom alameda

Nice, comfortable, clean condo

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
easy to get into, well furnished, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo in old town La Quinta

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Great stay nice location good food in the village across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room wasn't ready for 4 hours after check in.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: Everything
The heater didn't work, had to sit in living room because the maid used strong cleaning supplies in the bath room. Poor light in bath room my wife had to use the light in the living room to put her makeup on. No instructions for DVD player, had to ask the maid to show us how it worked, which she had a hard time making it work. No Kleenex in the room. Carpet's were dirty. no elevervator, we had to carry our luggage up a flight of 18 stairs. It took 5 times to access the key pad for the front door to finally get it to work. ..... Room was supposed to be ready at 3 p.m. Maid showed up at 5 pm. Said she would be right back with clean linens and towels. She never came back. We called the office at 6 pm and a maid came 20 minutes later. Room was not ready until 7 pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stevenfrom Palm Desert

Room not clean and no towels

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was not ready until a hour and 1/2 past our arrival time then had to wait another hour for fresh towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize housekeeping was running behind. We had guest who would not check out on time to make your Casita available on time for your arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by minfrom la. ca

excellent..!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent..!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Look forward to seeing your next visit to La Quinta.