Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great apartment getaway

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Big and quiet with everything we needed.
Cons: Finding it was a little confusing.
The room was great and clean. Loved having washer and dryer in our unit. The pool was great for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was awesome! The room was very large.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Near restaurants.
Was only there one night but had a great time.La Quinta is a nice area. Hot this time of year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice place.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms had a nice configuration.
Cons: I like the idea of having staff being on site 24/7.
Location: Its location was convenient to where he wanted to go the next day.
From what I gather, not all of the rooms on the property are managed/owned by the same company, which made identifying the property and our rooms a bit confusing. The codes to unlock the rooms were emailed to us before our arrival and were easy enough to use, however, perhaps because I'm a little old fashioned, I didn't feel 100 percent comfortable about this system. I know I could have changed the codes upon my arrival, but what a pain after a long drive and for only a one night stay. Also, the code for one of the rooms had to be re-set, which fortunately I discovered before we got there. As for the rooms, they were wonderful -- clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Room was clean, easy to get into, felt at home. Overall great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Sandy, Frontdesk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know who well you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Avoid!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
One of the worst experiences of my life. Sandy the manager was extremely rude to us and overall, she doesn't know how to handle the guests. Because she thought there was an extra person in my room, she charged my card with $400 without informing me and without proof that there was an extra person (which there was NOT.) It seems like she's the only one who works at the hotel which makes it impossible for her to attend to the hotels guests. Also, she lives far away and isn't there on weekends so forget receiving help from her. The estate was decent and the condo was not bad at all, it's just the staff and the management that lack manners and guest etiquette that ruined my friends and I's weekend, thus we are NEVER going back to this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
We're sorry you feel that your friend had a bad experience. The rules and regulations for the casitas are clearly laid out and communicated to all of our guests prior to check-in. Your friend were in violation of the number of guests allowed in a casita and admitted to staff that you had five people in the room when only four are allowed and you had actually booked the room for two people. The occupancy rule is set by the city and is strictly enforced. Your friend were also in violation of check-out time. Your friend was informed by staff that you should expect an extra charge for these violations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Absurd Check In Policy and Rude Staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rude staff and lack of maid service
Warning: This “hotel” does not have a front desk (or maid service)! When I arrived I quickly realized there was nowhere to check in. It took me awhile to figure out how to contact the property, as their number was not displayed anywhere. It took about 15 min of calling to finally get somebody on the phone. The girl told me that she would text me the room and keypad numbers asap. After another 15 min of sitting in the parking lot, I called her again hoping to get my room details. The same girl answered and screamed at me that she was “trying to text the info before I so rudely interrupted her by calling again”. Shocked, I asked her if I could just write down the info, as I had been sitting in the parking lot for 30 min at this point. She told me that wasn’t how things worked and HUNG UP on me! I waited 10 min, hoping for the text and then called again. This time a different girl answered and I asked her if I could hold and write down the info, she told me that would be a total waste of her time and HUNG UP AGAIN! At that point, I was scared that they were going to leave me stranded with no place to stay! Another 20 min passed before I finally got the text with the info and was able to get into my room. Without a doubt, the rudest staff I have ever dealt with a total absurd check-in policy. I waited an hour outside, trying to check in, while being screamed at. I would never suggest this place or stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We're sorry you feel that you had a bad experience. The rules and regulations for the casitas are clearly laid out and communicated to all of our guests prior to check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Short stay leaves us wanting more!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We were here only for an overnight stay. We came to attend the BNP tennis finals on Sunday. The location was beautiful - close to shops and restaurants. The unit was perfectly appointed and very clean and comfortable. We even took time to enjoy the pool! Definitely will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. I glad to hear you were able to enjoy our pools. The weather in March was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you on your visit to La Quinta. We do tend to book a year in advance for both February and March.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Echon from San Jose

Great place to stay while at the BNP Open

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location to the Indian Wells Tennis facility. Mere minutes to get to the to\from the action. Lots of places to pick up groceries and supplies and excellent coffee place to get started just across the street. Unit was clean and very convenient to access without having to checkin at a specific time. Would definitely consider using this unit again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay was with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donald from Bushey UK

Good but ................. !!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
It had a digilock on the front door,and on the conformation e-mail,they omitted the code to be able to enter the condo.We had to wait for a long time to get in,although they e-mailed the number,they should have text it as people like me may not have an i phone.Also the lock became broken and they were unable to fix it,so the condo was unlocked whilst we went to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sharon from california

great night

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was so great night for family together.I will go again definitely for golf vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We look forward to see you on your next vacation in La Quinta.