Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Off the main riad

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Quiet retreat comfortable room lovely surroundings in the desert. We stayed here because we had business to attend to and did not want to stay in the heart of Pakm Springs. We weren't tgere long enough to enjoy the mineral pools but would consider going again to do so. A bit pricey for what you get. Very old style, but not run down in the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from chandler

QUAINT HOTEL

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent time and the mineral waters with the three pools were really good. The hotel was very quaint with excellent beds and a full kitchen. We will stay there again if the opportunity arrives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good Small Boutique Spa Hotel -Quiet & Relaxing

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Very relaxing. Great mineral waters. Staff was extra helpful. Guests and neighborhood was quiet.
Cons: The mid century modern touches are everywhere except the bedroom dressers.
Location: Close enough to drive into Palm Springs for dinner or daytime shopping. Close to Joshua Tree, Yucca Valley and Pioneertown.
Me and my friend booked Swiss Water Massages. Peter our masseuse was great and very experienced. This was why I booked here and he did not disappoint. We thoroughly enjoyed the natural healing mineral waters which is their main attraction. The water doesn't smell and the three pools give you different temperatures. It is a joy to swim in 98 degree water. A really lovely place. Their landscaping was immaculate also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan from Los Angeles

A Pleasant Place

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place. Quiet getaway. Nice couple who run it. Only complaint I have is that they dont clean the rooms adequately
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steve from Santa Cruz

American 60's funkadelic architecture

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
The Lido is a quaint, but funky old place. The staff & service are great. However, the hotel itself looks like 60's movie set.Think of a Quentin Tarantino movie set). The rooms are sparsely furnished with garage sale type stuff, but they do have kitchenettes. Exception--- the bed was great, but an old style 20" tube TV doesn't cut it anymore! Location but sketchy too- it's in the middle of a house tract.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, small hotel with great rooms.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is out of the way, but surrounded by mountain range and a large sky. The nearby houses are mixed from large homes to apartments.
The desert skies just melted into multicolored hues over the Lido Palms. The small, 1950s hotel was clean, quiet and relaxing. The rooms were large with a good kitchen. The staff was helpful. There were two spa pools and one larger pool with 90 degree water, just wonderful! Out of the way place, in a semi rural area, but close enough to grocery shopping and gas. I'd stay there again in a flash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
the hotel is very sweet amd the stuff is very friendly! desert hot springs is not a very nice city. i didn't feel conftibel there but in the hotel everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bengt from Stockholm

hotell för avkoppling i vacker miljö

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hade två fantastiska dagar med underbara bad i de varma mineralpoolerna i en underbar miljö.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hot springs pools make up for minor deficits

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The water. The water. The water.
Cons: There's a need to put just a bit more care into cleaning and maintenance. Instruction on how to access TV stations with 2 remotes would be helpful.
Location: In reasonably quiet location in town. Walk, hike out the door to hills nearby. No restaurants or amenities in easy walking distance.
We have been going to Desert Hot Springs for many years, and since our favorite resort has closed, we decided to check out Lido Palms. On the super positive side, the swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi and indoor spa at Lido Palms have excellent water quality. The pool is billed at 90 degrees, although I think it was closer to 100 degrees, which was fine for me since I love to float around and there was a delightful current from the hot water coming in. But if you are looking for a lap pool this place would not be for you. The water is wonderful because you cannot detect chlorine in the pool or indoor spa. The outside jacuzzi had a hint of chlorine, but not so bad your skin smelled of it after leaving. And the spas are hot if you like your water hot. The outdoor area was clean and staff pleasant. I have given only 4 stars because of minor issues. I never can understand why a place with a kitchen can't spend just a bit more money and provide things I consider basic, like a nonmetal spatula for nonstick pans, a blender, a nice large bowl for salads, etc. The shelf above the stove needed to be degreased. The bed was comfortable, but a bit on the soft side, and there was some grunge in room corners. Although staff said hello when they passed by, there was not the personal touch of some smaller resorts where the owners/managers really engage you in conversation to make sure you are welcome. Walls are think like many older resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alberto from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Very relaxing stay at this little hotel!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Minimalist architecture, super clean and comfortable little hotel where you can swim and soak any time, day or night. Not much to do in Desert Hot Springs, but a 20 minute drive will put you in Joshua Tree National Park. The combination of hiking and soaking in natural hot springs gave me the best dreams I've had in a long time. Highly recommended!