Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, small hotel with great rooms.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is out of the way, but surrounded by mountain range and a large sky. The nearby houses are mixed from large homes to apartments.
The desert skies just melted into multicolored hues over the Lido Palms. The small, 1950s hotel was clean, quiet and relaxing. The rooms were large with a good kitchen. The staff was helpful. There were two spa pools and one larger pool with 90 degree water, just wonderful! Out of the way place, in a semi rural area, but close enough to grocery shopping and gas. I'd stay there again in a flash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
the hotel is very sweet amd the stuff is very friendly! desert hot springs is not a very nice city. i didn't feel conftibel there but in the hotel everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great hot springs pools make up for minor deficits

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The water. The water. The water.
Cons: There's a need to put just a bit more care into cleaning and maintenance. Instruction on how to access TV stations with 2 remotes would be helpful.
Location: In reasonably quiet location in town. Walk, hike out the door to hills nearby. No restaurants or amenities in easy walking distance.
We have been going to Desert Hot Springs for many years, and since our favorite resort has closed, we decided to check out Lido Palms. On the super positive side, the swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi and indoor spa at Lido Palms have excellent water quality. The pool is billed at 90 degrees, although I think it was closer to 100 degrees, which was fine for me since I love to float around and there was a delightful current from the hot water coming in. But if you are looking for a lap pool this place would not be for you. The water is wonderful because you cannot detect chlorine in the pool or indoor spa. The outside jacuzzi had a hint of chlorine, but not so bad your skin smelled of it after leaving. And the spas are hot if you like your water hot. The outdoor area was clean and staff pleasant. I have given only 4 stars because of minor issues. I never can understand why a place with a kitchen can't spend just a bit more money and provide things I consider basic, like a nonmetal spatula for nonstick pans, a blender, a nice large bowl for salads, etc. The shelf above the stove needed to be degreased. The bed was comfortable, but a bit on the soft side, and there was some grunge in room corners. Although staff said hello when they passed by, there was not the personal touch of some smaller resorts where the owners/managers really engage you in conversation to make sure you are welcome. Walls are think like many older resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and peaceful getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Greg, the owner was very kind and friendly. I would love to go back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Martin

Un petit Paradis

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: La piscine et les deux jaccusi alimenté en eau minérale naturelle chaude
Cons: Les transats autour de la piscine et les postes de télé
Superbe petit hôtel autour d'une piscine en eau minérale à 35° tenu par un couple de Road Runner , non je plaisante deux personnes forts sympathiques et un couple de Road Runner qui a pris possession des lieux . Les chambres très confortables et une ambiance cosie très agréable . Si toutefois on cherchait quelque chose à critiquer ce serait juste les postes de télé encore à tubes et un peu petits mais qui soit dit en passant fonctionnaient très bien. Il faut bien sur une voiture l'hôtel étant assez isolé
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C Jfrom Los Angeles

Lovely, relaxing, quiet spa

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: You can swim day or night. The indoor pool is perfect if you don't want too much sun. The palm trees are divine and the grounds are set naturally.
Absolutely the best in Desert Hot Springs. The kitchens are large and comfortable to cook in. They have a couple roadrunners who keep you company by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ezrafrom s

Great place. Quiet, clean, and relaxing stay.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Beds were super comfortable. Pools were clean. Staff were extremely nice and the roadrunners provided excellent company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erikafrom La, ca

Great stay, awful service!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to this hotel with friends for stagecoach. We were greeted by a nice man ( Asian decent, and apparently the owner) and had no problem with him. The next day we met an older woman who barged into our room asking how many of us there was. There were 3 girls and we paid for 3 individuals. When it was time to check out, she told us that we would have to pay $40 for the extra person. We asked what extra person and she began to yell and say that she saw an extra person. I don't know if she had seen a ghost or confused us with another group of girls, BUT there was no extra people! Beautiful hotel but the lady alone makes me NEVER WANT TO GO BACK!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Book it! Great place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Very clean and comfy great pool and hot tub. Full amenities with sauna and kitchens. I will return and I hope to see you there.