Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C J from Los Angeles

Lovely, relaxing, quiet spa

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: You can swim day or night. The indoor pool is perfect if you don't want too much sun. The palm trees are divine and the grounds are set naturally.
Absolutely the best in Desert Hot Springs. The kitchens are large and comfortable to cook in. They have a couple roadrunners who keep you company by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ezra from s

Great place. Quiet, clean, and relaxing stay.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Beds were super comfortable. Pools were clean. Staff were extremely nice and the roadrunners provided excellent company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erika from La, ca

Great stay, awful service!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to this hotel with friends for stagecoach. We were greeted by a nice man ( Asian decent, and apparently the owner) and had no problem with him. The next day we met an older woman who barged into our room asking how many of us there was. There were 3 girls and we paid for 3 individuals. When it was time to check out, she told us that we would have to pay $40 for the extra person. We asked what extra person and she began to yell and say that she saw an extra person. I don't know if she had seen a ghost or confused us with another group of girls, BUT there was no extra people! Beautiful hotel but the lady alone makes me NEVER WANT TO GO BACK!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Book it! Great place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Very clean and comfy great pool and hot tub. Full amenities with sauna and kitchens. I will return and I hope to see you there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jemminon from ca

weekend getaway

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: the kitchen, comfortable beds..
Location: location is a little hard to find due to being part of a residential area.there's a grocery store located close by to fill the full fridge in the room
this place is a little gem. stayed here for a music fest weekend. the staff was very hospitable. so was the cute resident roadrunner. the room was huge with a full kitchen and recliners. would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiffany from Wenatchee, WA

Perfect little excursion.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A girls' weekend away from kids led us to this small quiet and peacefully run hotel. Rod, the property manager, was totally amazing and helpful in any request or question we had. He even drove us to dinner himself! The hotel had a small spa that uses organic products and has a wonderful masseuse named Lisa, that was amazing and gave us the serene feeling of calm after our treatments! Would definitely go back! If you want a party town, this is not the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

older crowd, very low key

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: very clean
Location: absolutely nothing to do within a decent distance. Need to head into Palm Springs.
It was enjoyable but nothing spectacular. If you're much under 40 and want to enjoy some cocktails and fine dining then it's definitely not the spot for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Southern California

relaxing, quiet getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this place. Really quiet, clean and comfortable with lots of palm trees and fun desert plants. One warm pool perfect for short laps, lounging or quiet exercise, two hot tubs. Friendly welcome. Efficient management. Kitchens are very well equipped with all the tools/appliances you could need. Desert Hot Springs has major grocery stores, pharmacies, etc. Palm Springs not too far away but we just bring all of our own groceries and never leave the grounds. That's how inviting and relaxing it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Mission Viejo, CA

Nice get-away at a no frills hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a very unique sector of the greater "Palm Spring" area. It is a 15 minute drive to Palm Springs. The location itself is in a residential area surounded by low to mid priced housing. Not fancy and does appear "rough" at times. There are not fancy restaurants in the area but the hotel rooms have a kitchen so you can cook your own meals. This came in very handy for breakfast. The rooms are simple and "retro" in just about every way. The pools and spas are well kept and open 24 hrs. We used the spa at 11pm and we had it all to ourselves. On Saturday morning the pool area was very quite and only another couple was using the pool while we were there. No kids are allowed so the atmosphere is calm. The grounds are nicely decorated and pleasant to relax in. I recommend this hotel for those looking to relax and can deal with not having high-end luxuries. The staff is very courteous and attentive.