Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the uptown shopping area.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
I stayed for 4 days at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The swimming pool was a little cold in my opinion though. Overall it was a great experience - calm and relaxing atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Simi Valley, CA

Hard to call this a hotel...

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the pool area was also well kept.
Cons: Think about hiring a staff!
Location: Location is fine close to all.
Hard to call this a Hotel, there is really no staff at all, except for a couple of hours in the afternoon for check in. I asked for ice but never got it... very disappointing for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great location. Great food

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We had a great weekend. The ambiance is amazing. Great staff, great food, everything clean an beautifully decorated. Swimming pool and jacuzzi was our must go every night to relax. Great deal for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place in the heart of Palm Springs

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Simple little hotel with nice ambiance. Looks like it was recently renovated. Very clean. Staff was very friendly. We didn't like the room they gave us at first because it was right by the restaurant and they switched us to a different one. This is a great alternative if you don't want to stay at one of the big resorts, and are okay with no frills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No customer service, but clean rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
This review is for 2 ppl, 1 room, 5 days, 4 nights. The price per night is very reasonable. However, beware of the following: 1. Front desk closes in the evening. If you need anything after hours, you might not get any service. 2. Employees from El Mirasol restaurant seem to cover the staff needs for Los Arboles. Thus, you don't really get a 'hotel' service feeling. I noticed the bartender at El Mirasol was also the front desk receptionist at Los Arboles. 3. Internet was very spotty. They didn't really have an explanation to why internet was not available for some days, other than that their service provider TWC is the issue. 4. If you have rooms near the restaurant, they blast Mexican music as early as 8am Fri, Sat, Sun. No one likes to wake up to Shakira or Ricky Martin. 5. Rooms feel like caves. Not enough light or air circulation. 6. No robes to wear to the pool in the evenings. Kind of horrible walking from pool/jaccuzi in the desert cold evenings. 7. Not many TV channels. Mostly Mexican channels. They blocked some channels that you'd expect to have available. e.g. Travel Channel, E! 8. Don't even have wine buckets or wine/champagne glasses in rooms. You have to ask for that ammenity. If you don't care for any service, this might be OK for you. But if you want to feel like youre on vacation I would not recommend it. It feels like the hotel is second priority to El Mirasol. I didn't get the sense they cared about our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregoryfrom LA

Very noisy thanks to swimming pool pump room

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place in good location but given room out the back next to swimming pool pump room. Woken up throughout the night as a result. Place was half empty so thought it quite selfish of them for Christmas Eve just because we booked a deal through hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Hidden gem

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, facility layout, cleanliness, ease of access
Cons: In-room fridge will be appreciated. Also we hope that they will replace in-room coffee maker with more effective one soon.
Cute and intimate, idyllic hideaway-type hotel with excellent staff. I am so glad that we choose this hotel for our vacation in Palm Springs. Our room was spacious, clean and well updated (we loved its decoration style! Such a cute room). Hotel located only a block away from many good restaurants and shopping on Palm Canyon Drive - my fave coffee shop, Koffi, was about 5 min walk from the hotel - huge plus :) Every staff here were friendly and helpful. All of their rooms were situated around their pool/jacuzzi area Oh, and their restaurant, El Mirasol, was DELICIOUS! We will be returning to this hotel for sure, hopefully soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Palm Springs

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Allow personal beverages in pool area:-)
Location: Hiking, restaurants...
We booked our room on Expedia. When we arrived, we were given a room adjacent to the restaurant. It was a small, comfortable room. My only initial complaint was the iron gate to the external wall. Every time someone entered or exited via the gate, it sounded like they were banging on our wall. My next complaint was when I got up to take a shower in the morning; no hot water, in fact, no warm water. The water was only cold. the office doesn't open until ~9:00 a.m. and I had an appointment a half hour away at 7;30 a.m. so I had to take a cold shower. By the time I returned, my wife also had taken a cold shower. She called the hotel office and they immediately came to our room and told us they were going to move us to another room. And move us, they did. They moved us to the nicest room in the hotel; a suite that was beautiful. They were very apologetic and offered to physically move all of our belongings for us. This made us forgive the cold water showers. The hotel has been very tastefully decorated in a Mediterranean style. The courtyard/pool/spa area is beautiful. The employees are friendly, always smiling and provide excellent service. The attached restaurant is excellent. We stayed three nights and liked the restaurant so much, ate there twice. the location is within walking distance of downtown. I highly recommend this hotel and restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were moved to a second room because the first had no hot water. The second room was an upgrade a little larger and the heater was quieter. It's a bit of a walk to the restaurants and bars but the on site restaurant is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Pleasant casita away from the casa.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I had a very nice stay at this hotel. It was located close to the center of town and the staff were pleasant and helpful.