Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great staff and roomy suites

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very pleased with our stay here. It isn't the most luxurious place, but the location and staff as well as the large accommodation space was well worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Old and Dated

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The best part of the hotel was the location. It was walking distance to downtown Palm Springs and the restaurants.
Cons: The hotel needs an update. The room rate was inexpensive and I guess you get what you pay for.
Location: Restaurants were close by that we were able to walk to.
The hotel is old and dated. The kitchen appliances are really, really, really old. The couch was dirty and there were stains on it. I found a cockroach in the unit and killed it. The kitchen cabinets were sticky. It just had a really old feel. There is basically one elevator that services the entire building which was very, very, very inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Diamond Resorts, Hotel Management
It is with deep regret and sadness to read that your recent stay here at Marquis Villas Resort did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest, owner, or member that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations for your recent stay. We will definitely make sure your concerns are addressed, and also use these concerns as opportunity to correct any flaws in our processes so that this type of situation does not happen again. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, CA

Large room, but a little worn down

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Large rooms. Kitchen.
Cons: Needs some renovation
Location: Walking distance to spa casino and downtown Palm Springs with all the shops and places to eat
Similar to other reviews - no major issues, however the rooms are looking a little worn down. Great to have a kitchen and the rooms are large. Slow draining sink, well worn carpet, one temperature shower (fortunately it was just about right), one temperature on the thermostat, and drapes that actually didn't go all the way across the sliding glass door so we got the morning sun...these are the cons. Conveniently located a block from Spa Casino and a couple blocks from the downtown area, so it was easy to go out for meals and walk around. Rooms looked clean and hotel staff was pleasant. Pool was fine. No major issues with our stay. Kids had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Everything was great. Walking distance to everything. Lots of retired people there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena

Great location big suites friendly staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This hotel is in the best area of Palm Sptings. I love the large suites but the rooms need a major remodel. Very family/kid friendly and the grounds have pool/jacuzzi, tennis courts, basketball court, community grills, and gym. Staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom venice, ca

Very nice, close to casino & restaurants

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location, nice big rooms and the bath tub.
Cons: More reading material in lobby for guests, and finishing the elevator repairs.
Location: Spa resort casino
Had a very nice time at this hotel. Quiet and close to many restaurants and spa resort casino. Wonderful bath tub!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, friendly staff, pool and hot tub, tennis courts, gym, everything was very clean, quiet rooms
Cons: would have liked hotter water temperature in shower . Hot tub was warm, not hot. The refrigerator was not cold enough on coldest setting. Minor things
Excellent location, friendly staff, HUGE suites, dated, but for the price, it can't be beat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice location but too old

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Nice Hotel if you big party , but i did not recommended for couple because too old and very big
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Marquis Villas Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our relaxing Marquis Villas Resort. This being said, we regret to hear you were not satisfied with your accommodations. While we are happy to offer spacious rooms, we are sorry you felt our rooms were not suitable to your needs. We certainly hope this has not changed your perception of our resort and that you will choose to stay with us again for an even more pleasant stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Ontario Canada

Old hotel in the need for major repair.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Everything.
I am sorry I paid for my entire stay, I remember the hotel as a real lovely place to spend time. Everything is old and not up to par. Worst thing the filthy carpets the poor single blankets. People at the desk nice, but there is not much they can do. We left after one day, and it was a very expensive one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Diamond Resorts, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our relaxing atmosphere and convenient location. Thank you for your positive feedback about our team members. They will be ecstatic to hear you appreciated their diligent efforts! Our management team will certainly take your feedback into account when looking into growth opportunities in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon for an even more enjoyable stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Hotel in Palm Springs

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: We enjoy staying at suite hotels and this was it. Good kitchen and bathrooms with a big sunken tub. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: New carpet and lighting fixtures that work. Patio furniture would also be nice on the large balconies.
Location: Right next door to Sherman's Deli, great restaurant. Two blocks to the main drag in Palm Springs.You can walk to everything you want to see.
Have stayed at this hotel before but a different room. Thought we reserved a king bed but got two doubles. We were told that you reserve the room not the beds.There were no kings available so we took the doubles. The villa we had was run down, the dining room fixture and desk lamp had burned out light bulbs, the carpet was old and worn with stains. There is a great balcony with only one chair outside which is odd as we had 3 the last time, so it was discouraging when we wanted to sit outside.