Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel clerk not too friendly they didn't accommadate our hotel reservation they gave us room that was for there convenience whole right side of building empty wasn't good checkin outside staff nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything ?

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Room was very spacious and big , but beds were not comfy and ceiling fan had years of dust on it . Would however stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay near the strip.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Overall I was happy with my stay due to the proximity to the strip and size of the room. The hotel itself is dated but staff was courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

dissapointed

Posted Oct 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Place is old, might be time for a face lift.
Location: Great location, two blocks from Palm Springs' Downtown. The downtown has good selection of restaurants and bars with live music. Decent casino nearby.
Great location, two blocks from Palm Springs' Downtown. The downtown has good selection of restaurants and bars with live music. There is also a decent casino nearby. The hotel has enclosed parking garage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cleanliness was not as it should have been.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, as it was very central, but that was all. I certainly would not want to stay at the Marquis Villas again, and not recommend it.
Cons: Everything could and should be improved.
Location: Already mentioned , the location was perfect for getting around from A to B. I don't drive, so relied on public transport.Good shops and restaurants.
My room was not cleaned every day. With a two week stay, my bed linen should have been changed at least every other day, but mine was only changed twice during my whole stay. This is not good enough, and I would have expected my bins to have been emptied again, on a daily basis. Again, these were only emptied maybe once every other day. The carpets in the lounge and bedroom were very shabby, and also, very stained. I do not expect at this sort of hotel, these sort of conditions. Also, when I checked out, I was charged an extra $130 for a thirteen night stay resort fee. This is totally unacceptable, as nowhere was this extra fee mentioned any where online when I booked this hoilday. It turned out to be very expensive, and totally unneccessary. I was very angry about this, but there was no alternative, so had to pay. I want to know why!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about your stay at Marquis Villas Resort. Our guests receive a full cleaning once a week, but have the ability to request additional housekeeping services. Trash pick-up can also be scheduled with our front desk. All guests are charged a resort fee, which covers underground parking, recreation facilities, and high speed internet access. The resort is making strides in providing updates as needed. We hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better stay next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We had a great experience, loved everything about it,I have no complaints at all. Swimming pool was great for my daughter, the Jacuzzi was great for my husband's back, everything is close by. If you need anything you call for service and they come to bring you anything you need.I would recommend it and I'll be coming back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Oldie but goodie

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Its family atmosphere.
Cons: well the place needs a face lift all around except the grounds. The rooms could use new carpet, new furniture.
Location: It is near everything.
This property is in need of a facelift, but so are many of the old hotels in PS. Despite its age this property still provided a good escape from LA, with a huge pool deck and quiet area (sans the kids), this is definitely a family place so if you want pool party this is not the place to be. If you want a place to lay out and read, dip in the pool and relax (if you can block the many cannon balls from the kids) this would be your place. The location is great, you're able to walk everywhere and if you want a pool party you can walk directly across the street to Hard Rock hotel. Overall this was acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The hotel Staff was great. Hotel furniture was stained. The carpet was stained and ripped the bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

"Summer Rain"

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A birthday w/end get away booked in advance, and I wasn't expecting Thunder Storms, flash flooding, and the Humidity of the deep south of Louisiana! However the indoors of the Marquis was a pleasurable experience. Walking distance to the Regal Cinema, restaurants, bars, and there was even a convenient store (Circle K) on the corner right across from the Hotel. The kitchen was extremely outdated but we didn't have plans on cooking. Nice resort !