Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The room was huge and the staff was really great and helpful. My boyfriend and I had a great time!
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your review of our resort. We intend to provide our guests a comfortable resort experience, and we are very pleased that you and your boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed your time spent with us! Please, hurry back for another exceptional stay!
2 out of 5
by Lulu from Utah

Got good price on expedia, but expected more!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Room we got on 2nd floor needs to be upgraded big time. From carpet to TV's, etc. check out time too early (10am - should be 11 or 12). Check in time too late (4pm - should be 3pm). Didn't feel we got our money's worth. Housekeeping was the only staff we interacted with and they were great!
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While our standard Check In time is 4pm, guests who will be checking into the resort are more than welcome to begin enjoying our many onsite amenities right away if you arrive early. If you need to store your luggage or baggage our front desk team members are happy to provide a storage facility for you. We are deeply sorry to hear that your stay here did not meet your expectations. At Marquis Villas Resort, we strive to provide the highest level of service and accommodations that we can and it is always discouraging to hear we did not achieve our goal. We will utilize your comments to assess our practices across our property and to improve the guest experience. It is our hope that you allow us to serve you again and hopefully change your perspective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Orange County, CA

Walking Distance of Everything

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Spaciousness of rooms and being close-by to so many things.
Cons: Give us pool side so quieter. Yes, I asked for it but could not promise.
Location: Perfect location. Walked to "Palm Spring Follies" and eating, shopping, gambling, and movies. Couldn't ask for better spot. Never took the car out.
We loved being able to go to Sherman's to eat right next door, the casino and downtown Palm Springs blocks away. The rooms were so spacious. Three in our room and had to order extra towels each day & Kleenex 1st day. Thought that taking the soap after one night's use was a waste of soap as it was replaced by a new one. Staff efficient and very nice. 3rd person couldn't use small bathroom shower. Noisy at night on side we were on but parking good. Kitchen frugal but we didn't cook. Would have loved a dish cloth and dish towel.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Apple Valley CA

Needs updating; furniture and carpet need help

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location.
Cons: Replace the carpet, replace the furniture.
Location: Within a couple of blocks of wonderful restaurants, theater, casino, Marilyn Monroe statue (although it is to be moved soon), shopping.
Very convenient location. The facility is a block form the main street where shopping, Follies theater, and restaurants are readily available. The pool, hot tub, tennis courts were great. The rooms ?? - The exterior has been refurbished, but the rooms need work. The furniture was old and stained. The carpet was horrible. We stayed only one night. The room (suite) has a nearly full kitchen for cooking. If you are planning to stay for several days and want to be able to bring your own food and use the room only to cook and sleep and you don't mind the furniture not being upscale, then this may be a good choice. If you are looking for an upscale resort, skip this one. The room had two double bed and a pull out sofa in the LR/DR area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Campcurtis from Cambridge, MN

Great Staff, great location, close to downtown.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and secure environment.
Cons: As I stated above, while the carpet should be replaced it is very clean.
Location: Location, location, location. It is in the heart of downtown. Walking, hiking, biking, shopping, dining, too many things to list given 150 characters.
The staff is outstanding! Each and every staff member is pleasant, friendly and helpful. If you told me that one must pass a personality test to work here, I would believe it. Very clean. True the carpet is outdated (in my opinion should be replaced). Despite this the facilities are well kept and very clean (top to bottom including the carpet). We wanted a suite close to downtown. This hotel is within walking distance to downtown and depending on your fitness level within walking and biking distance to several hiking trails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Leavenworth, Washington

Love the location of the hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location!!! Pool was wonderful and a great temp. for an old gal!
Cons: Fix the things that need fixing...furniture torn and dirty, carpet torn and dirty.
Location: Went to the Follies...sorry they are closing. Walked to restaurants which we loved. Lots of golf courses near by which we used often!
We have been there before and were aware that it was getting pretty shabby. We love the location so were willing to over look that. We didn't have light bulbs in several lamps. The clock in the bedroom didn't work nor did the remote for the living room. We were placed in a room almost at the end of 2 halls...the elevator on the end of the building where we were wasn't operational so every time we wanted to go out it was a very long walk and tiring for a couple of 70 +s. We didn't expect maid service everyday so we did our own dishes and made the beds. Apparently they change the sheets once if you stay a week, which is acceptable. We had clean towels every day which was appreciated. We were a little disappointed there was no sweeping/vacuuming during the week but it wasn't something that ruined our stay. Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Would love to see the owners do a little more room maintenance...there were large rips in the carpet and the furniture was ripped and stained. The 10 AM check out was handled well by the staff...we were given day cards and spent several hours by the pool prior to having to check in at our airline.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments and some of the constructive criticism you agreed to share. We truly hope that you had a pleasant say regardless some of the issues you may have encountered. We hope to see you coming back in the future, yet until then we wish you safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Front desk people are always cheerful and helpful, we like the location and the easy walk downtown.
Cons: The building could use some updating and the maintenance seems to need some work.
This is third time we have stayed there and enjoy the front desk people and especially like the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meet my needs

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Quiet and peaceful stay Staff very helpful with information and accommodating Good price for area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorena from San Diego

Good location and comfortable needs updating.

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a good location and the amenities were good. The condition of our room was not good. It is need of some serious upgrading. The furniture was old and stained. The carpet was old and dirty and there were some spots that were torn. The room itself was huge and accommodating. We used the kitchen to cook our meals. There was only one package of coffee for the coffeemaker for two cups of coffee. There were only two packages of dishwasher soap available. We spent two nights. There was no housekeeping done in our room. Nothing was replaced, no towels, no coffee, no dish soap, no toiletries. It is a shame that the staff is not at all interested in keeping the guests happy. We would stay here again if the hotel was in better shape. This is a Diamond Resort, but it is no where near the quality that they advertise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from San Diego

Excellent for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a classy hotel that has not been upgraded for sometime. Our suite was as large as a one bed roomed apartment with all the amenities. If it was upgraded it would be a very expensive place to stay. It was very clean and comfortable. I read so many negative comments on this place that I was regretting booking it. You get what you pay for but this place is a diamond compared to other places for the same price. My husband and I loved it and will definitely stay again especially as it is in the heart of Palm Springs