Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whittier

Walking distance to everything...

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It feels like home. Having 2 bathrooms, 2 TV's, kitchen, dinning table & an extra large balcony is great.
Cons: Halls & rooms are a little run down and need to be updated. Carpets are very dirty in hall ways.
Location: Location is the BEST! Everything is near by!!!
Staying at the Marquis means you are close to everything in down town Palm Springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted May 2, 2015
Elevators need to be serviced. Light in bathroom flickered. Bed and pillows not comfortable. Liked the patio but, the view was a parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom inland empire

Very nice hotel in the middle of downtown.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Very good time, great hotel downtown within walking distance of all the restaurants and dance halls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great staff and roomy suites

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very pleased with our stay here. It isn't the most luxurious place, but the location and staff as well as the large accommodation space was well worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Old and Dated

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The best part of the hotel was the location. It was walking distance to downtown Palm Springs and the restaurants.
Cons: The hotel needs an update. The room rate was inexpensive and I guess you get what you pay for.
Location: Restaurants were close by that we were able to walk to.
The hotel is old and dated. The kitchen appliances are really, really, really old. The couch was dirty and there were stains on it. I found a cockroach in the unit and killed it. The kitchen cabinets were sticky. It just had a really old feel. There is basically one elevator that services the entire building which was very, very, very inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Diamond Resorts, Hotel Management
It is with deep regret and sadness to read that your recent stay here at Marquis Villas Resort did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest, owner, or member that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations for your recent stay. We will definitely make sure your concerns are addressed, and also use these concerns as opportunity to correct any flaws in our processes so that this type of situation does not happen again. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, CA

Large room, but a little worn down

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Large rooms. Kitchen.
Cons: Needs some renovation
Location: Walking distance to spa casino and downtown Palm Springs with all the shops and places to eat
Similar to other reviews - no major issues, however the rooms are looking a little worn down. Great to have a kitchen and the rooms are large. Slow draining sink, well worn carpet, one temperature shower (fortunately it was just about right), one temperature on the thermostat, and drapes that actually didn't go all the way across the sliding glass door so we got the morning sun...these are the cons. Conveniently located a block from Spa Casino and a couple blocks from the downtown area, so it was easy to go out for meals and walk around. Rooms looked clean and hotel staff was pleasant. Pool was fine. No major issues with our stay. Kids had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Everything was great. Walking distance to everything. Lots of retired people there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena

Great location big suites friendly staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This hotel is in the best area of Palm Sptings. I love the large suites but the rooms need a major remodel. Very family/kid friendly and the grounds have pool/jacuzzi, tennis courts, basketball court, community grills, and gym. Staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom venice, ca

Very nice, close to casino & restaurants

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location, nice big rooms and the bath tub.
Cons: More reading material in lobby for guests, and finishing the elevator repairs.
Location: Spa resort casino
Had a very nice time at this hotel. Quiet and close to many restaurants and spa resort casino. Wonderful bath tub!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, friendly staff, pool and hot tub, tennis courts, gym, everything was very clean, quiet rooms
Cons: would have liked hotter water temperature in shower . Hot tub was warm, not hot. The refrigerator was not cold enough on coldest setting. Minor things
Excellent location, friendly staff, HUGE suites, dated, but for the price, it can't be beat.