Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Posted Jun 30, 2015
the room was great we had a balcony overlooking the JW Marriott pond, watched the boats and swans every night during cocktail hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The staff was friendly and the room was great. We were there with 4 other couples. We especially enjoyed the pool area and golf. Also very convenient for UBER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel with lots of amenities

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Stayed with three friends and I in one room for Coachella festival and it was the perfect place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the beautiful grounds. will stay again if back in Palm springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice place but keep in mind, it is a time share

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
This place is nice but it is a time share so dont expect hotel service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from NY

Great 4 star place

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
No comments, great timeshare place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doug from Newcastle WA

Tennis get waway.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous place and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Pretty
Cons: spices and pan spray and things like that should be in the kitchen
Location: shopping was nice. I liked palm desert probably more than palm springs.
My 1 bedroom apartment was very nice and the kitchen was nice. The kitchen didn't have any spices or pan spray for cooking which I guess I am used to from other places so just know that you will have to buy those things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovey Place to Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: See above "Write about your experience."
Location: Honestly, we pretty much remained on the property . That's how much there is to do on property. Everything is provided for without going off propert
This is a beautiful property. The Villas I accommodations are spacious, well-appointed and very comfortable. In the double-double room (2 beds to a room, not an apartment or suite) the fact that the maids do not clean your dirty dishes, etc. is not clear. First morning, breakfast dishes were left as I left them ~ not cleaned, just with water in them. The 2nd morning's dishes were cleaned by housekeeping and a sponge and small bottle of dish washing liquid was left for me. This should be made clear to guests when checking in. My other complaint is not unique to Marriott. In all hotels/resorts, Housekeeping staff should be trained to clear/delete all alarms set by departing guests on the clock radios. My first morning there I was awakened at 3:20 A.M. by the previous occupant's clock radio alarm. At 3 in the morning in the darkened room, I was not prepared to start resetting the clock radio alarms!!!! Housekeeping Supervisors should be responsible for checking all cleaned rooms of departing guests to make sure that the staff has followed through on this check-list item.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomer from Manhatten Beach

Great for golf lover

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great for relaxed nice pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute get away

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Setting is beautiful. Hotel is inviting.
Cons: See above. Also, in this day and age, much of the grass should be replaced. Too much water used.
Location: The Coachella Valley is an old friend to us. There are many things to see and do and the area magazines have good selections and directions.
Check in process was excellent. Quick. Friendly, Very informative. Room (One of the "Villas I" group) - disappointing. Room layout awkward. Dishes/silverware down under the sink/bar. Room lighting more like Motel 6 - yellow and dim and in the wrong places. Shower - wonderful!. Pool area nice, but the music on from 7 am to after dark was loud and not pleasant. (We came for quiet - and this was not.) AC and heating were very good and quiet. It took a little time to figure out the adjustment process. Nice walk to the Hotel for dinner. In the fish place on the north side - food was very expensive. we were placed with a large loud TV and basketball game. We moved to another room and were soon followed by 15 very loud younger adults. The food was not particularly tasty. Our host apologized for it. Soon after going to bed (10 pm), the smoke alarm began chirping - and telling us its battery was low. A phone call to the desk went unanswered. Subsequent visit to desk produced maintenance people after about 45 minutes. The maintenance person was very helpful and quick to repair. General impression - the rooms are inadequately maintenance and not maintained sufficiently often.. A general upgrade would be in order.