Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherman Oaks

Great Stay

Posted May 31, 2015
I loved this resort the cleanliness, location, and comfort. I also enjoyed the fact you can experience a quite getaway, and also at the same time you can experience a happening crowd at the main pool with drinks and food. I have a two year old and this hotel was amazing, very convenient, child friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Memorial weekend

Posted May 26, 2015
This is the 3rd and last time we are going to the Villas. We went for Memorial weekend. The room was not clean. At check in they did give us our bracelets, so we have to go back and get it. They were not letting us get into the pool area without them. We have a 4 years old boy. We like the place because the environment was familiar. This weekend the environment was wild and out of control. People fighting over chairs, umbrellas and places. There was a fight between college kids. The place was overbooked. It was expensive for the lack of service and quality. Marriot's is loosing prestige by allowing these type of behaviors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Our family had a really nice time at the Villas. If you have kids they have the Shade for them to do a number of activities, golf if you like and pools to just take in the sun. Only down fall was the amount of salt in the pools, once you got out and dried you had a film of salt on your skin. Besides the no other complaints. Will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom thousand oaks

Not accustomed to not having bed made trash/towels

Posted May 23, 2015
Did not feel like I was on vacation . Usually stay at main hotel but this looked nice. Did not realize there was no service.. Beds not made emptied fresh towels . Also check out was 10:00 am
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Black Mold In shower

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Looks good but looks can be deceptive
Cons: CLEANLINESS
Location: Good location central
At first glance, the amenities seem to be good. Lots of pools, spas, golf and walking spaces. People in the staff are courteous. A non smoking property. BUT the fund stops here, After showering I looked down at the shower curtain and found Black mold. This isn't mold that occurred over a couple of days but a couple of months. When I complained to Linda, guest relations and the housekeeping manager, they both showed up for inspection. The housekeeping manager picked up the shower curtain and touched the mold. UGH! BUT WAIT, after t ouching the moldy pieces on the curtain she never asked me if she could wash her hands. If that is the way the Housekeeping Manager operates what else is moldy and dirty? I'm just glad I didn't go in the pool or spa. At first Linda said she would give me a $50 discount on the room but after they left 15 minutes later she called and said they would "comp" the room and offer me another room. I wouldn't stay there again. SHAME on Marriott for hiring such incompetent and dirty employees. I'm going to a Hilton next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chatsworth, Ca

Perfect for relaxation. ...

Posted May 18, 2015
Great place to visit it was me and my wife first time ever in the Palm springs area and this resort was exactly how I imagined great food beautiful Land scape bars clubs ect all on site we really never left until it was time to go home we will definitely be back. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
We loved our stay here and would not hesitate to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire, CA

Very Nice Getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: I am really not a complainer, but the couch and chairs in the living room are very uncomfortable. Too stiff and hard.
Location: Las Casuellas visit is a must. Sherman's deli always a treat.
My wife and I had stayed before and took some time to pop out to Palm Desert over Mother's Day. Short lead time and we were still able to get a spot. Overall - very much worth a visit. Pro: Resort staff were very accommodating. Changed our room to one with a better view. Room was very clean. Kitchen had all that was needed. Pools were very nice Golf view from balcony was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel and very kids friendly

Posted May 9, 2015
Overall really good experience with our 3 kids (8, 5 and 2 years old), nice pools, very clean everywhere and very well maintain and very nice staff and service. I would definitely go back there with my family and recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

nice hotel on golf course.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It had a full kitchen and washer and dryer, large living area and two TVs.
Very nice setting on golf course. relaxing and close to food and shopping. The staff is very nice and eager to answer any questions you might have.