Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Black Mold In shower

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Looks good but looks can be deceptive
Cons: CLEANLINESS
Location: Good location central
At first glance, the amenities seem to be good. Lots of pools, spas, golf and walking spaces. People in the staff are courteous. A non smoking property. BUT the fund stops here, After showering I looked down at the shower curtain and found Black mold. This isn't mold that occurred over a couple of days but a couple of months. When I complained to Linda, guest relations and the housekeeping manager, they both showed up for inspection. The housekeeping manager picked up the shower curtain and touched the mold. UGH! BUT WAIT, after t ouching the moldy pieces on the curtain she never asked me if she could wash her hands. If that is the way the Housekeeping Manager operates what else is moldy and dirty? I'm just glad I didn't go in the pool or spa. At first Linda said she would give me a $50 discount on the room but after they left 15 minutes later she called and said they would "comp" the room and offer me another room. I wouldn't stay there again. SHAME on Marriott for hiring such incompetent and dirty employees. I'm going to a Hilton next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chatsworth, Ca

Perfect for relaxation. ...

Posted May 18, 2015
Great place to visit it was me and my wife first time ever in the Palm springs area and this resort was exactly how I imagined great food beautiful Land scape bars clubs ect all on site we really never left until it was time to go home we will definitely be back. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
We loved our stay here and would not hesitate to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire, CA

Very Nice Getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: I am really not a complainer, but the couch and chairs in the living room are very uncomfortable. Too stiff and hard.
Location: Las Casuellas visit is a must. Sherman's deli always a treat.
My wife and I had stayed before and took some time to pop out to Palm Desert over Mother's Day. Short lead time and we were still able to get a spot. Overall - very much worth a visit. Pro: Resort staff were very accommodating. Changed our room to one with a better view. Room was very clean. Kitchen had all that was needed. Pools were very nice Golf view from balcony was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel and very kids friendly

Posted May 9, 2015
Overall really good experience with our 3 kids (8, 5 and 2 years old), nice pools, very clean everywhere and very well maintain and very nice staff and service. I would definitely go back there with my family and recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

nice hotel on golf course.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It had a full kitchen and washer and dryer, large living area and two TVs.
Very nice setting on golf course. relaxing and close to food and shopping. The staff is very nice and eager to answer any questions you might have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
rooms were booked for wrong days and our reservation was cancelled. Management got involved and reduced the rate of the original night never spent but charged to our card. Front desk (James) also gave us a bottle of wine for our willingness to work with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Amazing Greens

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Grounds
Cons: The food options are minimal at one pool and the quality was medium-low
Location: Tons, found great restaurants, shopping, etc
My husband and I stayed here for three nights. We had a great time and the resort was well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Music Fest in Paradise

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, luxurious quality, room size. Luxury amenities.
Location: What cant you do in Palm Desert.
Went to Stagecoach music festival. Great time. Will visit this Marriott again and any other hotels recommended by Expedia guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton, ab

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Enjoyed the beautiful scenery and friendly staff. From check in to check out the staff were great. Stayed for the Coachekla festival and was grateful at the end of each night that the shuttle was still running to get me to my villa, the driver was super friendly and made the experience even more enjoyable! Beautiful scenery, beautiful area, I definitely will go back!