Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible room the size of a closet

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Management is not at all helpful
We tried to upgrade and they said it was not allowed because I booked thru expedia. Will never book thru expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Highly recommend it.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Loved the hotel. We stayed in a standard King Room and it was very spacious for 4 people. There is plenty of storage place and the staff is very helpful. Definitely returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort facility

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great pools, golf course, grill and facilities. The staff was all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom niagara

Nice family oriented resort

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Very relaxing,casual place with lot of activities to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom bc, canada

Wonderful family oriented hotel, but not couples

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Golf course shadow ridge, course and facilities
Cons: Pools overrun with unsupervised kids....parents where are you? Need more supervision . Eight year old in gym trying to lift weights! No walking paths
Location: Food stores 5 minute drive
Great staff , huge complex, active day programs, five pools but very crowded and taken over by pool footballs, personal water toys and Marco Polo! No place to quietly sitand relax . One quiet pool and a long way from our unit. No balcony. This was a shock for Palm springs. Only one bedroom villas had balconies . We had to seek out a spot to go and have a glass of wine outside. View non existent . Room itself very clean , great bathroom but small and kitchenette , really just a small microwave and fridge , minimal counter space. Barbecue pits were crowded but congenial. I will never again go at spring break. I also got tired of hearing from everyone how little their room cost and free golf , etc, because they did the tour or had points
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Expecting great... got so-so.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Very open and new feeling
Cons: Check out time could be noon instead of 10am. Join systems together for charging food to account on file.
We arrived very late to the Marriott Shadow Ridge - past midnight, so our daughter was tired and we were tired. Checked in to a very nice (fairly new) room with bed and pull out sofa bed. No sheets were available for the pull out, so we had to wait ~20 minutes for those to arrive. Check out was (an unheard of) 10am... coming in late we slept in and had to rush out of the room. We were assured that we still had use of the facilities all day, however, our room key failed to open gates to the pool and other areas. Trying to buy lunch at the pool failed as they did not have us "checked in" and were informed they systems are different.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bend Or

Too close for comfort

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Free laundry facility.
Location: It is convenient to Restaurants and shopping and near the I-10
Room for 2A/2Kids was very tight. I have a 10 yr old and 8 yr old and we sometimes gets a pull out sofa along with the king. We were all over each other. Bathroom was small, they want you to "reuse" pool towels or you can incur a fee. I don't mind drying my towels but we had no balacony and there was no were to hang 4 beach towels plus bath towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood

Very nice resort

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: A lot of things to do. The pools are awesome.
Cons: The food options
Location: Didn't explore the area much but there is a Live Desert Zoo near by. Palm Springs is 20 minutes away.
We spend four days at Shadow Ridge. It's a great resort with wonderful grounds, several pools, gyms and other amenities. The only thing missing are food and dining options. Great for families and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

No complaints at all

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We stayed at the Enclaves for a week because there was construction going on at Club IntraWest. We were in the smaller of the one-bedroom units facing the golf course. The unit was a bit small but very tasteful. The maid service was excellent. They would empty and load the dishwasher and clean up the kitchen as well as the usual housekeeping services. All of the pool settings were lovely and the gym had state-of-the-art equipment. Each of the staff members we encountered were extremely efficient and helpful. Overall, we were very impressed. A very convenient and central location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples FL

Nice hotel but the lock out room was so tiny

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: It is in beautiful Palm Desert CA.
Location: Great location and restaurants, golf and pools near by.
We loved the restaurant but were so disappointed in the size of our room. Also, the laundry was bad. The room was dingy and not clean without a chair to sit on while doing your laundry. It was hot in there with no way to hold the door open.