Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Perfect hotel for a palm springs getaway!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Booked last minute for a 4 day getaway of golf and relaxation. The Marriott shadow Ridge did not disappoint. Excellent golf course, pool, restaurants etc. Room had a kitchenette which we were not expecting so that was a bonus. Room was nice and comfortable for what we needed. Would definitely recommend. We will return for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redlands CA

Nice hotel, not great experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We arrived a little early to check in and were told our room would be a little longer which was fine except our room ended up being a 2.5 hour wait to get in. We brought friends with us who were interested in a time share and they took 1.5 hours for their room. We missed our dinner reservations and it was just kind of embarrassing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room was very nice and location was excellent. Restaurant on site had limited hours and was not open for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: Turn down and new linens were an extra charge - I didn't read the fine print, but c'mon...
Location: Palm Springs Tram, Golfers paradise, hiking and more
Great staff, quick check in, easy in/out - great for families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange, CA

Family friendly hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The general store closed early it would be nice if they had some vending machines around, to get a soda after 10 pm.
Location: The resort was located about 25 minutes from down town Palm Springs. We had dinner in Palm Springs and walked around window shopped.
The resort was beautiful. There was a pool that catered to adults and one for kids...they were situated right next to one another with a bar and grill separating them. The staff working at the bar and grill were wonderful. We thought we were going to come back from dinner and get to watch a movie on Netflix because the DVD player had a Netflix sticker on it. It took someone 2 hours to figure out we could not use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a reasonable rate for a Saturday night stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Value, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Not much.
Coming from San Diego, we were doing golf and spa Saturday and celebrating a birthday that evening. Got two rooms for the price of one at the higher end resorts. If you're looking for a nice property, and you don't need high-end resort amenities, this place was great. Clean rooms, very nice property--we enjoyed it very much. Rooms (Villas) are little on the small side, but fit our purposes perfectly. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Family environment and lots of activiites!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nice facilities, lots of activities.
Cons: Employees Tainning
Location: museums, teleferic and restaurants
Facilities are great but employees need more training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego ca

Convenient family travel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We had a great stay at marriott shadow Ridge. Staff was very kind, we booked a king room which was standard in size but bed was very comfortable. Ice machines in all 3 buildings adjacent to us in the 1100 building were not working and staff said they are always troublesome. However we were able to get ice in pool area ice machine. (Would be nice if the building machines were operable.) Overall great stay and very convenient to bring food and drinks with plenty of cupboard space and amenities to cook or have meals in. We had all we needed and were pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard room

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We recommend staying on the highest floor possible. Due to the proximity of our room to the stairwell, we heard people coming and going throughout the night. This did affect our sleeping.The facilities are great. The grill at the clubhouse restaurant serves very good food. It is also a very warm environment.it has one of the best golf course designs in the desert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside

Beautiful Grounds Secure Facility

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Food good and reasonably priced. Beautiful grounds clean pools and fun activities for kids. Love movie theater.