Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This is a cool spot for your family or if you're just looking to relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unorganized Mess

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Not a high recommendation for this hotel. They are more interested in selling you a time share, than providing a nice experience while staying in one of their dated rooms.
2 out of 5
by Kristina from Los Angeles

Never again!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: 1.Offer a breakfast menu. 2.Stock the vending machines with water.3 Offer room service! 4.Have on demand movies. 5.Play music at the pool!
Overall I am very disappointed in my stay here to say the least.My boyfriend and I stayed her for my birthday and from the moment we got there things started to go wrong.First of all our bathroom sink was broken.The vending machine on our floor was also broken for 2 days straight.Not that we really wanted to drink the unhealthy stuff that it provided anyways but when you're dying from thirst in the middle of the night and there is not a single bottle of water in the room you get desperate.I didn't expect coming into a huge hotel like that and worrying about getting water especially when it 90 degrees outside.I spent about an hour trying to turn ice into water which was ridiculous.When I called the next day and complained about the machine and no water the manger told me she would send us bottled water right away.Took 5 hours to bring it and that's after me calling the second time otherwise it would be forgotten about.Housekeeping either comes at 8 am when everyone is sleeping or 6pm when we're back in the room getting ready to go out.Extremely inconvenient and I could've cleaned the room better myself.Not to mention they charge you for house keeping! On our last day there we had no clean towels or tissue.We also couldn't watch any good movies since you couldn't purchase anything on TV like in most hotels.They don't serve breakfast and of course no room service which is a huge deal breaker. Let's just say we felt like fools paying as much as we did for what we got.
2 out of 5
by not happy from canada

nightmare

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I would like to say this is not a hotel, this is a time share resistance. The pool was nice I assume the golf course was nice but other then that it was a very disappointing experience. The food offered on the compound was not good at all, I mean down right bad. Oh and don't ask the front desk for suggestions on were to eat on the grounds because all they know is...right nothing, for how much they charged I expected more just disappointed
2 out of 5
by kathy from California

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The tennis courts were nice
Cons: Everything in the room. Not sure about other rooms, but the room we stayed was so bad.
Spent 3 nights at this hotel for Easter Bowl tennis tournament and very disappointed about the hotel. My summary is below in detail so that other travelers should be aware of the experience. I was impressed with the review on Expedia before booking the room, but be advised that this is a vacation resort club, each unit, each room might be owned by different owner and only maintained by Marriott. Because of this reason, some rooms could be nice and some are not, my room was one of the terrible ones. 1. The resort has very nice entrance with water fall, nice lobby with marble. I have no complain about this. 2. The room is the worse. The room is small with 1 king bed, a very small kitchen area with a small sink, a cheap microwave on top, very cheap refrigerator that is not cool enough to put ice cream in. Bad taste decoration. One big cheap frame, cheap and old cabinet. An orange couch, a tiny table with two green chairs for eating. The table is so tiny that if you put a dining plate on, it would occupy the whole table! There NO working desk, so you have to use the computer on your bed. The fan was loud and the thermostat did not work. It runs all night no matter what temperature I try to set. I got sick because of the cold air and could not sleep because of the noise. Because of all these bad things with the room, we spent most of the time at the tennis tournament and not looking to come back to our room. In all, it was a very unpleasant experience for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from West Salem, WI

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location and pretty grounds
Cons: Everything in the rooms needs updating. Housekeepers were very hit and miss on what they cleaned and didn't clean.
Location: Very convenient to Palm Springs, La Quinta, Indian Wells, etc. Easy to get around. We enjoyed several farmers markets. Lovely area!
Location was a convenient base for our week in the Palm Springs area. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired. We got clean bath towels every day, but when we put our kitchen towels in with the dirty towels, we never got clean ones back and had to use bath towels for the kitchen for 4 days. Appliances were worn out. Pots, pans and cooking utensils need replacing. Bed was VERY comfortable. Disappointingly limited television line-up. Two HD TVs with very limited HD channels. It was a quiet room, but I don't know if there were actually people on either side of us during our stay. We had a very pretty mountain view, but couldn't use the deck in the afternoon because it was in full sun and HOT. All-in-all, we slept well in a place where the grounds matched the Marriott name, but the room certainly did not. Major updating needed. Didn't use the washer & dryer in the room - the washer had a nasty dirt ring in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. M from CA

Pretty hotel with extra amenities.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Check in was a breeze, but there were no sheets for the sofa sleeper. When we requested some, it took an hour for them to arrive and they were damp. One of the activity staff for the children's events was rude and completely ignored us, but the manager was friendly and accommodating. Many activities for children and adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Resort

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: We appreciated the well maintained grounds, view of the golf course from our deck.
Cons: Room cleanliness could be improved i.e. stains on the carpet
Location: Costco and other shopping (Kohl's) within walking distance.
As seniors, we enjoyed watching the families take part in the many activities, using the pool and having a good time. In spite of it being Spring Break, we were never disturbed by noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabe from Louisville, Ky

Excellent hotek

Posted Apr 6, 2014
very good experience hotel staff was courteous and friendly the grounds of the hotel we were spectacular with highly recommend it for anyone wanting to get away from the cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great winter get-away!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Pools, exercise facilities, walking paths, pool bars.
Location: The desert is beautiful. Palm trees, mountains and desert all together is amazing. Lots of hiking opportunities nearby, not only at Joshua Tree.
Great place to stay. All the amenities you could want. The pools were wonderful. Drinks at the pool bar were a little expensive but the bartenders were wonderful! Great walking paths and nice exercise gyms. The clubhouse restaurant was not pretentious but served good food. Again the wait staff were great! We loved the place, and would welcome staying there again.