Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Family Friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Pools, activity center and movie theater.
Cons: Check out time.
absolutely love going to the shadow ridge villas! so many activities to do for families! pools are great and staff is always friendly. Only thing is they are stern on check out time at 10am, no extensions. we have gone 4 years straight every fourth of july weekend and have a fabulous time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall pretty good time for families with kids...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: room size and prise
pretty good time for families with kids... pool and towels services convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Families.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Clean the room nice pull the children live the water slide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Summer Fun

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: I loved the spacious rooms. However, the chairs are modern in look and not comfy to sit in. We enjoyed the villa with two adults and three kids.
Cons: The pool was always dirty. No one was ever cleaning up the dirty cups and trash. I found myself having to do it because I couldn't stand it anymore.
Location: We were able to go to Costco and Walmart for food since we had a full kitchen in our room.
We spent Saturday thru Thursday at the Marriott Shadow Ridge. Overall rating is a 5 but there are some things the hotel could improve on. This resort is definitely family friendly. Lots to do for kids. We enjoyed the two pools, however, they are pretty crowded at peak times. The staff was friendly. My maid was great. I would return with my family next year if something on the internet doesn't spark my interest. The Grill was affordable and nice. My meal was excellent. The location is next to the 10 so it's easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had an amazing time...a home away from home.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Amazing time..we lived every minute of our stay. Staff wonderful, the grounds were kept up and the pool area was very well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Buena Park, CA

Great for families!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: Perfect location.
Perfect for adults and kids! We've had the best vacation ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place for family

Posted May 22, 2014
We got 2 bedroom villa for 7 people. The toom was very spacious, and yhe furnitures were almost new.
3 out of 5
by mnlena from Nevada

Not too bad

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Pool and activity center was cool.
Cons: Definitely housekeeping issue
Location: Just a desert
Overall experience was OK, however, I don't think we would go back to that hotel . We stayed on the first floor and room was very dark and depressive. The other problem was housekeeping. We have not seen anybody from housekeeping services during our entire stay ( 4 days). You can ask for cleaning for additional price, which was kind of surprising. Refrigerator in the room did not work also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent Family Resort

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Pool, BBQ, drinks, room size...
Cons: Room keys are annoyingly hard to use after they changed their locks.
Location: We always love to go to The River Mall. I always have to stop at Diane's to shop.
We love staying at this resort villas. It's great for kids and the villas are perfect size. We always BBQ, and the kids always enjoy the pool and also the kids center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick

Nice gated resort complex

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing, ideal if you fancy a poolside break.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Try the Joshua Tree national park or you could drive down to slab city and the Salton Sea.
The resort is mainly geared around golf, but don't let this put you off. I had 4 days here as a non golfer and thoroughly enjoyed it. There's plenty to do on site and you're not far from the local Rancho Mirage shops and restaurants etc. The desert climate certainly adds to the experience.