Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Vancouver BC

A great little condo

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The layout of the condo, modern conveniences (air conditioning and washer/dryer), the balconies, views and d├ęcor.
Cons: The condo could use a face lift it is from the 90s, but clean.
Location: The location is 8 min drive from downtown. Closest Starbucks or grocery store is 30 min walk away. If you like to golf, this condo is on the course.
We rented this condo to stay at for White Party Palm Springs. Although the distance to downtown is father then I anticipated, the condo is much larger and much nicer then I was expecting. You absolutely need a car if you are staying here, or prepare to have a very high taxi or Uber budget. The "Ralphs" grocery store is a 5 minute drive, 30 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, OR

The Mesquite Country Club Palm Springs

Posted Feb 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stayed in unit F40. I was very pleased with the size, cleanliness and furnishings of the unit. I had a beautiful view of the golf course and of the pool/spa area. I will definitely stay in the unit when I am next in Palm Springs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT USE THIS PLACE

Posted Nov 20, 2010
The unit is very old and not updated or kept up well. The decorations and cheap and falling apart. A DVD player was one of the amenities the DVD player wasnt hooked up right the celling fan in the master suite was broken and the air vent blew away from the main bedroom area so it cooled the bathroom the toilet in the master suite was broken the soaker tub (what a joke) had a hole in it that somone tried to patch and did a horrible job. To keep people from seeing into the master suite we had to keep putting the slats from the verticle blinds up so people couldnt see into the room. The place was a mess non of the sheets fit the beds. microwave hardly worked took 5 mins to warm one peice of pizza. The comlex was very unfreindly, and the room was very hard to find. When we contacted the property manager they couldnt help us somone called on behalf of the owner and was rude and didnt want to help. The only thing they fixed was the toilet because thay didnt want thier unit damaged, caring for thier geusts is not thier concern. The owner finally called me and payed me some lip service, but nothing else. They make you sign and promise to clean your own room your told that if you dont clean the room yourself they wont give you your deposit back which is five hundred . Thier are much nicer hotels in th area DO NOT STAT HERE OWNER DIDNT SEEM TO CARE MUCH ABOUT HIS CUSTOMERS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation house

Posted Dec 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
I was not sure if it is a right decision to pick this at the beginning because the only one review on this property on hotels.com was really bad. I took it because the price is reasonable compared to other vacation houses in this season. It turned out to be a blast: the stuff was nice; the property is well maintained; the amenities are nice; the location is perfect. It has everything you ask for a family vacation: kitchen, golf course, bike route, hiking trail, pool, tennis court and it is quiet yet so close to downtown. With all these said, this is not a hotel. It is more of a time shared style property. Therefore, you won't have house keeper to clean your room everyday - if this is crucial for you, this place is not for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton,or.

Just ok

Posted Apr 15, 2009
The unit has not been updated since it was built probably in 1970. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Chelsea, Quebec

extra paperwork but worth it. Can't wait to return

Posted May 3, 2007
My husband and I were very, very impressed with these condos and the people opperating it. Usually on Expedia, you book a room, pay for it and arrive. In this case, since it was a condo owned and operated by another company, I received an email with papers that I need to fill out that again included my credit card and a deposit for possible damages, theft, etc. Because I was traveling, it was difficult to find an internet, fax, etc, and get the documents back to the owners in due time. However, Nothing really different that checking into any other hotel, since they request for credit card for the same thing. The only difference here was that you had to clean up your own place before checking out. Clean kitchen, dump garbage, put towels in washer, etc. This was a very small thing to do, for the luxury and privacy of a beautiful condo on a Private Golf Country Club in Palm Springs. The condo included Free Long Distance phone calls. Yes, this is not a typo. We called all our friends back East to tell them what a great time we were having. He had a pool and Jacuzzi outside our door and only saw one person during the entire four day stay. Free Wireless included. The condo was immaculate and the furnishings were updated. We did not stay in the original condo booked, but we were thrilled with our upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted Jan 18, 2007
My business is pleasure. This is what I tell people when they ask me what i do for a living, which is guiding tours all over North America. Which means, a majority of my life is spent living out of a suitcase, and a vacation for me is sitting around the house and doing as little as possible. The condos at Mesquite Country Club in Palm Springs were the perfect respite from a life spent on the road. I loved every amenity, from the tennis courts to the golf courses surrounding the property to the swimming pools and hottubs on site, not to mention the full kitchen, bath, and olympic queen-size bed. In a word: perfect.