Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be...

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We have stayed there in the past and loved it but it's starting to need some TLC it doesn't appear to be getting :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Updates
Amenities were kind of disappointing, but decent overall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Just OK.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The grounds were nice.
Our hotel stay was nothing special that would stand out above any other hotels. Resort fees and parking will deter us from staying here again. The hotel charges for parking and mind you it is self parking not valet. Not sure why we as guests of the hotel would have to pay to park our own car. Of course there is a resort fee, I'm sure other resorts charge about the same which in my opinion is absolutely ridiculous especially if you are only there for one night and not utilizing any of the amenities offered. I guess we could have stayed in a cheaper place that didn't have all those outrages extra fees and be perfectly fine. We didn't know what to expect and thought we would be comfortable staying in a nicer hotel...obviously it wasn't any better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Great hotel and spa

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great and relaxing, restaurant and bar was amazing, great staff and got the best message I've ever had
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

VIP Hotel and Expedia not recognized

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better front desk service and pest control, exterior and interior renovations, Gap between the room door
This hotel was listed to be a VIP hotel and as an Expedia member received no benefits. They charged me for parking, resort fee, no upgraded room, no freebies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, Ca

Always Awesome!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
You can always count on great food and a wonderful experience at Miramonte. Wonderful place to escape and never get in the car for anything the entire stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE GETAWAY.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
ROOMS AND LOBBY ARE VERY NICE, SWIMMING POOL WAS VERY DIRTY DURING MY STAY. THAT WAS THE ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT...( LABOR DAY WEEKEND )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outside of rooms need paint and cleaning

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The inside of the rooms were great. Nice size bathrooms. However.... The facility was in great need of maintenance. The pools were small. I would not call this hotel a resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I am not going to recomend this hotel to anybody neither I will go back there .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great boutique getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I love the intimate size of the resort, uncommon Tuscan style, winding paths of beautiful landscaping, pool hrs, restaurant waiter/exceptional food
Cons: Let's be honest, the resort is looking tired. Faded umbrellas/cabana dressings, broken tiles and poo furniture which was the main purpose of my visit
Location: Love Indian Wells, but during low season my fave restaurant (Vickys) was closed. Ended up never leaving the resort all weekend
Booked as a last min R&R getaway before starting new job. I arrived for my 4th stay ready to splurge for a decadent wkd. No valet/bellman upon arrival. The folks at check-in called repeatedly but no one came (don't think I saw one all wkd). I reserved a poolside cabana which comes stocked with an enormous fruit plate, much appreciated water/ice/soft drinks and ceiling fan :) The resort needs a little make up and repairs. I understand the property was recently sold. Perhaps that explains obvious morale issues among old/new staff. It was nice touch that EVERY passing employee greets guests from Housekeeping to managers. Looking forward to a fresh makeover from the new owners, while still keeping the intimate boutique feeling.