Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Lovely grounds and pools.
Cons: The organization/management noted above. Several other people were also complaining about various issues that I heard.
We checked in at 4:15...the room wasn't ready. After an hour and a half, an argument with a staff member, and then having the room comped by the manager BEFORE we got into it, you can see the level of frustration. The keys didn't work, and the toilet backed up on us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Miramonte

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Pools, Restaurant.
Cons: Finish construction
Location: Right in the middle of Indian Wells on 111.
The staff were all very nice and it was a pleasant place to stay. The food was very good at the restaurant and we had a nice stay there. Only downside was they were doing some construction on the grounds and it was a little tough to navigate through that. I am sure once that's done it will look great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice, clean hotel. Beautiful and scenic.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to a much larger room with a scenic view without asking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorba linda CA

no night life

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Love this hotel only its boring as hell at night and really nothing in walking distance to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Was expecting a four to five star resort. Was not warned that hotel was under construction and short-staffed. The lower prices also brought in a much more noisy and impolite patrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

So Relaxing

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable and clean. The adult pool was quite, set at a perfect temperature, very comfortable. Room patio a great addition.
Location: Plenty of things right down Hwy 111. Enjoy!
Arriving to the hotel I noticed it was very well landscaped and had plenty of parking available. The ladies at check in where very polite and explained how to get to our room. We had planned this trip as a relaxing weekend and the moment I walked into the room I knew it was going to provide the relaxation we needed. We took a walk to look at the grounds which are very nicely manicured. There are 2 pools, one for families and one for adults only. Our room (on the first floor) had a nice little patio with a table and 2 chairs out back and the first night it wasn't too hot so we sat out there, it was private and secluded. The drinks by the pool are yummy, a little pricey but very good. The restaurant has a great variety of breakfast meals that look so yummy...and are. The only complaints I have is that our room did not have a "do not disturb" sign and when we asked at the front desk for one, one never came and also, the maid did not clean our glasses which were dirty. Aside from those two small issues it was a great stay! Get to the adult pool early, it's small and you might not get a chair! NOTE: At check out the ladies told us to come back soon because they were remodeling all their rooms to be brighter. I don't know why, because the rooms where great and updated, but hey - new is always good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Overall good. But needs some update. ................... .................... I specially loved the DJ at the pool and the specially the DJ on Sunday .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice area, small, too crowded

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I think they could inform the guests more about their activities, entertainment, etc - They could clean the pools daily at night, needs more cust serv
Location: Location is perfect in the middle of Indian Wells which is a very nice upscale area and Paseo which is the Rodeo Dr of Beverly Hills, very close
The hotel is small compared to others in the area, the adults pool is very small, water was dirty in the jacuzzi as well. The big pool was crowded, loud music a lot of people drinking party mode not relaxing. My room was facing the parking area, when I asked if I could get one facing the grounds, I was told "it was not in my category" which I thought was rude. When I checked in I asked what type of entertainment they were going to have since it was 4th of July, I was told only the bar show Fri & Sat. Then I found out they had a BBQ from 11 to 2 on Sat 7/4, which I missed b/c I was not informed. Not a 4 star hotel service, lacks resort/spa touch...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice and fun hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We spent a weekend at the miramonte and it was just awesome, the kids had so much fun at the pool and my husband and I had a very relaxing time. The staff is very attentive and polite. Definitely, we will come back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not what you pay for!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Not at all like the Expedia description of the room. 1st room had a dirty fridge with rotting food in it. Asked to be on the second floor as described in my reservation, opened the door and the water from the sink was on. No toiletries, sink area needed to be wiped down. Balcony covered in bird feces. The Spa & hekolika Bellman was the only redemption for my stay.