Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots to offer

Posted May 23, 2015
Great experience with Staff. They were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia, CA

Relaxing hotel that needs a bit of updating

Posted May 19, 2015
Relaxing, quiet hotel That needs to be updated. The staff is great and so friendly and even upgraded us for our anniversary. The spa was nothing to brag about. We enjoyed relaxing but would probably find somewhere a little newer for our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula, CA

Nice But Older

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: I loved the garden, the courtyards and fountains. I also love how the buildings are separate with only about 10 rooms per building. Grounds are lovely
Cons: The rooms and stairwells need a minor facelift. Esp. bathrooms.
Location: Easy trip into Palm Springs. Shopping and good restaurants nearby.
Staff was responsive and food in the restaurant was very good. Our room was nice to the point where you go to the bathroom were there were a few spots that could have used some extra cleaning around the grout and shower bar. The room also had a background "dank" smell to it, but the rest was very clean and quite nice. It overlooked the adult pool, which was quiet enough until Sunday morning around 8:00 a.m. when a group of kids showed up in the pool. Multiple people called the front desk over the noise and reckless behavior and they could have responded quicker to remove the children from the area. Honestly, they were diving into 5' of water and messing with the chair lifts that were there for handicapped folks in addition to running and screaming. But that was really the only blip to the weekend and the parents were truly the responsible party there. The Mira Monte is older and it does remind me of Florence, Italy with the walkways, courtyards and fountains. All they would need to do is some minor upgrades to make the place a 5 star. It is a steal really for the area for the price. So not too many complaints really. The ones I have are truly minor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Deserves better review

Posted May 18, 2015
I read the reviews before i booked this hotel and I must say it's nothing like the negative reviews I've read. We had a wonderful time. The facility is clean. Breakfast room service was great. the restaurant within the resort is excellent. My only complaint is that the bath products could be better. The soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion smelled bad and looked like they have been used before. Management: please change these to Bath and Body Works products instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom riverside,ca

Nice hotel close to bars and restaurants.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The overall feel of the resort was nice and relaxing.
Cons: The room cleanliness and dinning pricing.
Location: The location was nice; it is close to restaurants and bars.
The resort was nice and has a nice pool area. The costs of food and drinks are on the high side with some high deposit fees at check in. The room cleanliness was not the best and the housekeeping staff is not the friendliest.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Was not a nice experience. We were unhappy

Posted May 14, 2015
No happy at all very bad experience and we were there to celebrate a very special birthday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long beach

It used to be nicer hotel!?

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Spa was nice
Cons: Handling bad guests and different issues that are coming up
Location: Good
Nice but quality of service went down. They had a wedding party that was too noisy and security staff was not on top ... To cover issues... Pool was dirty, and one guest brought one of his dog into the pool, and nobody says anything !? Food at the main restaurant, over priced and not good quality...we had the worst chocolate cake desert:( I bought better from the grocery store.... Tv was not working smooth....kept getting no signal in the middle of watching....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Perfect Getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
At the well spa, the staff & massage gurus were by far thee best in ALL from accommodation to service to everything was terrific!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, Ca

Great mini getaway!

Posted May 11, 2015
Love Miramonte Resort & Spa. Can't wait to visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The smaller, not so huge hotel experience. Easy location and accessibility to my room from the lot.
Cons: Fire the pool bartender. The guy was rude and looked like he was mad at the world the entire weekend.
Had a great weekend with my girlfriend at your hotel. The Miramonte was close to everything we wanted to do and the pool was awesome to soak up some rays.