Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great relaxed vibe

Posted Jul 10, 2014
My wife & I went here for our 20th wedding anniversary. It was exactly what we were looking for - a laid back atmosphere with great mid-century architecture within walking distance to downtown. Happy hour each day was a great time to meet the other guests too. We will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherriew from Alberta, Canada

Small hotel - great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The staff were welcoming - we were even able to check in early. We were given a tour of the property and were shown all the amenities. The location was within walking distance to the restaurants and shops although a car was definitely required to explore the other areas of the desert. The room (and bed) was very comfortable but we thought the only thing missing was a desk - we had a patio room. It had nice seating inside and lots of room but a desk to sit at would have been a nice touch. No complaints at all and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent place

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Good place to throw your bags down and enjoy the pool. Private patios are a nice place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Westchester, NY

Sammy and Dean are meeting Frank at the Pool

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The low-key vibe, the easy in-and-out of your room to the outside world while still feeling cocooned in the space of the hotel.
Cons: Slight room updates, plumbing, etc.
Location: 1 mile from everything, with many great restaurants just steps from the door.
The Movie Colony Hotel, located in the same development where Frank Sinatra lived, is well-located near some very good restaurants and a short ride from downtown. The rooms are comfortable, and though the hotel is a mid-century modern, it feels like some of the rooms are due for a slight upgrade. Overall the place is pleasing, but the neighborhood competition is very stiff, and so the Hotel needs to up its game a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by owl427 from SD, CA

Stylish and unique hotel with awesome rooms

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Loved the location, small property with large rooms and that our front door was just steps to the pool. The decor was cool and comfy and made us feel like we were visiting back in the 50s/60s. Other guests were nice and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The cleanest of the room combine with the quite and relax environment.
Cons: Having a staff available, 24 hours at the front desk.
Location: Downtown PS was within walking distance.
Our stay was very comfortable but it would be nice to have a personnel available 24 hours at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Maui

Hip, quaint, very intimate place to spend the day

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The pool was great. They served a very nice breakfast buffet beyond our expectations along with the happy hour of wine and martinis.
Cons: start breakfast earlier
We stayed one night in a town house. Next time we would opt for a standard room as the town house had a living room that had two chairs and an uncomfortable sofa. The king size bed was comfortable, the bath very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Convenient to Palm Springs happenings and Tacquitz

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: Guy with gas blower needs to go away during prime afternoon pool time
Friendly, comfortable, quality and great cocktail hour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & relaxing

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Great spot. Relaxing atmosphere and good location. Stayed for one night but would have booked for a week if possible. Very affordable pricing for a quality stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 23, 2014
All you need in a hotel! So cute And cozy great location awesome hottub! Staff was very friendly def will be going again.