Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Overall the hotel is amazing. Parking is horrible

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel is amazing and I love everything little thing about it, minus the parking situation. That is why I'm giving this hotel a 4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool area

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Good cocktail hour / breakfast was minimal Great staff and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Great place to relax.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I only spent one night here but would definitely go back. Small property with a lovely pool, complimentary happy hour and nice continental breakfast. Room was very comfortable and loved the music playing poolside. I was able to check in early and allowed a late check out of 1pm which was perfect for my flight time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

intimate classy hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Loved the small compound like setting, the simple decor and ability to relax in comfortable facility.
Cons: If I were to request anything , it would be more comfortable loungers around the pool!
Location: The hotel is a short walk from restaurants but is close to a reasonably busy road.
Stayed here for 4 nights and chose it hoping that it would be quiet, clean and comfortable with a touch of class. It was exactly what I was looking for and I enjoyed relaxing by the pool gazing up at the mountains and palm trees. My room was perfect simple but elegant, a mix of old charm and mid century modern. The bed was comfortable and everything was white and sparkling clean. Everything was unfussy including the self serve bar area for both breakfast and cocktail hour. So no flashy, pretentious resort type features here! And no mass of people coming and going constantly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

OMG!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The cleaning staff are adorable and sweet. They keep the place squeaky clean; it's a very old old hotel. The bathroom was spotless.
Cons: 24 hour customer service and someone to walk to your car when they see you arrive and take the luggage to your room. Better coffee and glass glasses.
Location: The description stated the hotel was near shopping places. Nothing is near the hotel!
1st I called the hotel left a voice mail message for someone to call me. Checked in at 4pm, I mentioned my call to the desk clerk. She dismissed my comment and said "I didn't get to it" and "I'm sorry" in a condescending voice. Did let her off the hook. I told her "I don't accept your apology because it is unprofessional not to call someone back." 2nd only after she saw me struggle to lift my suitcases up 2 stairwells did she offer to help. She took the lightest bag. 3rd the window ac couldn't be controlled. Leave it off and sweat or on and freeze. 4th as I'm taking a nice long hot shower, THE WATER TURNS ICE COLD. I think someone should have mentioned that this could occur. 5th the continental breakfast was ok. I am a fanatic about my coffee... the coffee was tepid and sour. 6th you better not need any help before 9am or after 7pm, because the office clerk closes up and no one takes her place. 7th the front entrance is off a busy street so that you need to park in one of the limited parking spaces and walk around and to the front. If you're disabled, forget about it. 8th at checkout as the desk clerk saw me struggle down the stairs with my suitcases, she just stood and talked her little heart away with someone. 9th I asked for a copy of my statement that she had me sign and the total was a little over $500; Expedia is charging me $702! I don't think so. I am refuting the amount with them not. I'm sure they'll come through. DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Illustre parfaitement l âge d ´or de Palm Springs

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel super " cinquante " Très beau et lumineux,ameublement magnifique Petit déjeuner et service un peu juste... Mais le cadre fait oublier le reste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and I was able to go for a walk

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Really enjoyed the 5:30 to 6:30 Social Hour by the wonderful fire pit!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

A Step Back...

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: A nice quiet place to enjoy Palm Springs
Cons: TV reception could be better for the local stations and perhaps a better selection for the breakfast offering. In-room coffee would be nice.
Location: Walking through downtown and many fine places to eat. Easy access for hiking and other outdoor activities.
Wanting a mid-week get-away, I reviewed properties in Palm Springs. During my review process, I kept returning to this property, so I booked for two nights. Arriving late afternoon, the check in was fast and efficient. Then the receptionist gave a brief tour of the property and took us to our room. The rooms are decent in size, clean, and comfortable. Modernistic in design which basically means "mid-century" furnishings. Very tasteful nd well maintained, fits the style of the hotel to a tee. Actually, the flat screen TV was out of place. Each night there is a happy hour with wine and "Dean Martini" cocktails and a basic breakfast bar served in the morning. The swim pool is heated and open 24 hours and the property is adult only and completely smoke free. The hotel is small, 16 or 17 rooms, and is located in the historic "Movie Colony" section of the city. Old downtown Palm Springs is a short walk away as are many places to enjoy dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Boutique Hotel Close to Downtown

Posted Feb 9, 2015
This adult only hotel has a look of its own...simple clean lines and modern minimalist decor. The small hotel has a lovely pool area, gas fire pit area and a kitchen/bar area for the morning continental breakfast and the 5:30pm wine hour. We enjoyed socializing with the other guests who were from many other countries. The property is well kept overall and inviting with birds singing throughout the day. The only thing that could be improved would be the condition of the frayed sofa bench in our room, some water leaking into our room under our door from the spray cleaned patio area and the noise from the main busy roadway in front of the hotel was quite constant. It is a very comfortable, friendly, low key getaway with easy walking distance to the downtown area. I would return again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield, CA

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, overall hotel could use some updating.