Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great kids waterpark

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Stayed here for the waterpark and we loved it. Room was spacious but bathroom should be remodeled. Not bad, just showing its age. Food quality at the restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Very nice hotel with a great pool area.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had a great time at the hotel. The pool area was terrific and we enjoyed our view from the hotel room of the golf course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Clean campus.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Immaculate landscape with colorful gardens. Seems to be family oriented but not overrun with the under 18 crowd. Separate adult pool was quiet with good poolside service. Did not play the golf course but it also looks well groomed. Blu Ember restaurant has fun outdoor patio--enjoyed a nice evening meal under the stars. Diverse menu with adequate wine list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Quinta

Best in the Coachella Valley!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The serene location of our room
Cons: Special prices for Seniors
Location: The River is directly across Bob Hope Drive within walking distance, and is not to be missed. PF Chang's, Flemings Steak House, Yard House, Etc.
Living in Rancho Las Palmas - adjoining the beautifully renovated hotel - and now a resident of beautiful La Quinta, Gem of the Desert, I rate the property Five Stars. My daughter and I spent Valentines Day around the Spa pool soaking up the gorgeous rays and lunching on fruit and gourmet tidbits. Our massage was over the top. Our room was upgraded to the plaza area facing the golf course and small lake. Scrabble on the patio and enjoying the beautiful comfort of a firm mattress with fluffy white linens in the emaculate room made for a special 24 hours with my beautiful daughter. The two complimentary gourmet coffee gift cards from the Palm Cafe-on property-topped the visit. We always come back, after saving for a year to afford the pricey establishment! .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool service

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The pool is great. The pool service was aweful. It took 45 min to get a drink. They only had 2 waiters working. Other than that it was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotels but too many extra charges

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Nice hotel just too many extra charges and beds were not too comfortable. Overall the staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Relaxing & Enjoyable

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Beautiful facilities. Romantic getaway. Fun for adults with kids. Splashtopia is a bunch of fun. Shopping and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great kid activities, parents can still relax

Posted Feb 16, 2015
went for a quick family vacation, the pool, water slide and lazy river completely wore out the kids. Then there were afternoon activities outside of the pool to keep the kids entertained. Lots of life guards and friendly staff. Plus we love looking at the mountains and the amazing desert climate (at least in February).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
A SURPISE relatively upscale perfect for little kids. Great R Mirage location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
February perfect weather to go. Everything was great, food was delicious, but beware of the extra fees for room service.