Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Nice family friendly place good for kids Had alote of fun with the kids ... Nice employees , very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Incredible, friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, pool
Location: Great shopping center and restaurants right across the street.
I let the front desk know my friends and I were visiting for a special bridal shower weekend. The staff was extremely helpful from the front desk to the pool staff. They went above and beyond our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles ca

Good hotel and nice grounds

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We arrived to our room and discovered the fire alarm battery was running out of battery because it was incessantly beeping. We called and it was fixed within 20 minutes. overall- nice room, nice stay and nice staff. It's our second time staying here for coachella and will recommend it again. It was quiet and pretty.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, CA

Decent resort, but the shower should work.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Was attending a local music festival. Returned early the next morning to clean up and the tub as clogged. Not a little; completely clogged to the point where it didn't drain all night. Only one of us was able to shower. We left just hours later. Told the front desk the next morning and they didn't voluntarily offer up any compensation. I let it go, but won't be back. Bare minimum, the shower should work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the right property for our stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: All of the staff members were friendly and professional.
My wife and I stayed at the Omni last weekend and while it was the second weekend of Coachella the resort was over priced for the atmosphere and amenities. The Omni is primarily geared for families and younger travelers which is not our demo. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway spot this is not it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool for kids!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The lazy river was fantastic.
Cons: Do a better job cleaning up food by the pool, to keep away the large number of birds. Water hurt your back on the slide seams.
Good hotel, nice amenities. Lazy river pool is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great for families!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Awesome pool, staff, location
We went to Palm Springs for Spring Break with our three kids, ages 9, 6 and 3. This is the most kid-friendly hotel out there! The kids absolutely loved the pool, waterslides, lazy river, and my youngest couldn't tear herself away from the sandy area. We all loved how the restaurant had a special "kid buffet" for dinner, although the restaurant itself is pricey. They have activities for kids planned throughout the day like cookie decorating, face painting, and outdoor movies in the evenings. The staff was so friendly and helpful at all times. Overall, this is an awesome hotel for families!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Great hotel. Way too many people in water park!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The experience was great until we learned that we had to stand in line for an hour just to get a chair at the waterpark. They recommended we line up at 8 am for the 9 am open. The hotel was good except the rooms have double beds. Should be queen beds!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was helpful
Cons: See description above. This hotel is in need of refurbishing.
The Omni Resort name was attractive and the location of the resort is great but once we arrived our "Poolside" room was a golf course view room that was located in a building "near" a pool but by no means were we able to see the pool from our back porch or our front door. The room rate was high and therefore we expected a higher quality room with a view of a pool but we did not get a pool side room. We complained and were told that the hotel was completely booked so they could not reassign us another room but offered a $300 resort credit. We ended up making a reservation at another hotel in the area and upon check out canceling our existing reservation which we insisted would not incur a cancelation penalty of a one night room charge, we were told that they found another room along side a pool but at that point we had decided that the property was too dated to warrant such outrageous room rates and checked out without incurring a cancelation penalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington beach, ca

A great kid friendly hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great pool, excellent lazy river, the scallops at blue ember were incredible. A nice spring break experience