Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The lazy river and water slides were amazing.
Cons: Price of drinks and food.
Location: The river was great. It was nice to walk to get different types of food.
The hotel was great. they did have a few issues with there pool while we were there. they closed the main pool 2 nights out of the 3 nights we were there. I did tell them about it. We got a great rate, but the drinks out at the pool were way........ over priced...... The food was alittle on the high side to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula ca

Great family vacation site

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Its was fabulous!,Great place for a family vaca. A little too expensive though for on site dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Overall pretty awesome

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Since it's a family oriented hotel, they should consider the importance of mini fridges when traveling w/young kids.
Location: Shopping mall across the street with lots of shops including: Starbucks, Yard house, Cheesecake factory, yogurt place, and a movie theatre.
Our family had a great little mini vacation. We were able to get all our rooms next to each other. Rooms were clean and comfy. Across the street from a shopping center and driving distance from all sorts of yummy restaurants. The pool was nice and clean. Splashtopia was really fun for the little ones. There were some rude guests that were annoyed with the kids but I'm sure they got over it. My only negative things about the hotel were: 1. Ice machine was out in our building. (Luckily, every other building had an ice machine so that worked out but in the heat it sucked to walk with the ice bucket.) 2. Kind of annoyed there was no mini fridge in the room and I was not about to pay the extra charge for a "mini" fridge. Since we had little ones with us it was a bit annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
They need to provide you with more info about the amenities, the kids pool opens at 11am and close at 4 pm... So your check in its at 4 pm ( kis pool its close at that time) and check out at 12... So you only have 1 hour to enjoy with your kids...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Great hotel for kids and adults. Clean facilities, fun pool and great restaurants! We had a great family weekend and can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Weekend getaway with husband

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, spa services, nice lobby area
Cons: overall maintenance
Location: The River Shopping Center is directly across the street. El Paseo shopping, driving distance.
We decided on RLP because of friends' recommendations, online reviews, and Expedia's price. Friendly staff at check-in. AC not working in room, but fixed promptly. Friendly and engaging bartender, but drinks run about $12/each, probably the norm at a resort. The River shopping center across the street for food, shopping, movies. Spa service on Saturday afternoon. We had the pool to ourselves till about noon, which was nice, just the way it worked out. Live music Friday and Saturday night from 8-10 p.m. We had a nice stay, but I think RLP's website leads you to believe the resort is in better condition. It's not bad, but needs some attention to detail. Lounge chair pads at the spa pool were dirty and not tidy to the chair, little things. They offered yoga for $15, but it was held basically in a walkway, so I opted not to do it, didn't seem too relaxing. Tiles were chipped off the front of the staircase leading to our room. Oh, and if you are going without kids, you can ask to stay in buildings 1-5 and you are away from Splashtopia, the waterslide and lazy river area. We do have kids, but I'm not sure we'd go back with them. It was considered off season, but I wouldn't want to deal with the crowd at Splashtopia, even off season weekend. We got a great price so I'm not complaining. I'd go back for $150/night, but I'm not sure I'd go back for much more than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pearl in desert

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: SplashUtopia! Room's and facilities' condition and decor. Courteous staff. Great restaurant and bars.
Cons: Some child care would be nice to have
Location: Air tram, aviation museum
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I can't believe Rancho Mirage is a Omni Hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything! The customer service is horrible. General Manager say they will fix issues and in the end they haven't even wrote it down.
Location: The only good thing is the mall next to it, that's about it!
It was horrible! The customer service in this hotel is completely garbage! My god! Please, go to the Hyatt Indian Wells, perfect for family, friends and loved ones!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Wonderful hotel with nice rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel was really big with plenty of buildings for rooms. It has a great restaurant and golf course incorporated into the resort, as well as good water park for children. I would recommend this resort to anyone for sure! Very happy with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Great place for kids... even for adults!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Excellent stuff.
Cons: Water slide for little ones... (under 4 y. o.)
Location: Location is perfect. Very close to "The River" (restaurants, shopping, movie theater and more...)
2 nights stay in a very comfortable room (1625) with french doors with no noise inside, even thou we where very close to the lazy river in Labor Day. So many room options to chose lake view, pool view, golf view, vista view... and more... you chose... but the best i think should be a lake view room... Very friendly and perfect stuff. I just didn't understand how people can write bad reviews about this resort. I was expecting bad experience but NO... I'm very happy... any chance I will go back. But there's something that I didn't like it ... they don't have a water slide for little ones... my son was so sad :( but again, the lazy river, fountains, kids pool and water ground for kids was enough for him.