Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Great hotel for both adults and kids, and an excellent location in proximity to area restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom over the Golden Gate Bridge, CA

Fun (but pricey) hotel for a girls' getaway

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Great property, great grounds & pools
Cons: Service isn't to five-star standards, although prices are. Air conditioner goes off automatically (in 2 rooms I've stayed in) making nights too hot
Location: Great Rancho Mirage location. Close to restaurants, shops, movie theatre Close to great hiking, nature
Planned a college girlfriend reunion here because of the great pools and lazy river... thoroughly enjoyed floating down the river, and loved the "pods" at the Adult Pool where 3 of us could giggle and reminisce together. Comfy beds, nicely appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county ca

Relaxation

Posted May 18, 2015
I absolutely love this place! I never wanted to leave lol. The staff was amazing on our stay no complaints whatsoever. I definitely recommend getting massages and enjoying the spa as well as the lazy river. The restaurants were amazing as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay, but could have been better

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The pool area was a blast for the kids.
Cons: More restaurant options.
Little did we know the entire first day, we were not as safe as we should have been. I room door didn't even lock. For the first 24 hours, anyone could have walked into our room day or night. It wasn't until the next day when my husband tried the door without the room key (we only had one working key) and walked right in. The hotel said they would fix it right away, but barely apologized for the lack of safety. They could have done a lot more for us. With that being said, we had a great time at the pool and the food at the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county

Posted May 11, 2015
It was amazing the only thing is the chairs by the kids beach are always reserved or never available:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
The resort is beautiful and the pools were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We're so satisfied with using this hotel.

Posted May 4, 2015
I stayed for 2nights with my family. When I came into the hotel, I was happy to see the clean room. And, my son was really satisfied with playing in the water park. My wife and I decided to go there someday again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great hotel for families!

Posted May 4, 2015
We had a great time with our two kids at this Omni property. The rooms are a bit dated, but the amenities make up for it. The pool is fantastic, great gym, onsite shopping and good food. We loved our server, Otto, at the Blue Ember restaurant. He made our last vacation dinner super special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Great vert clean, beautiful grounds, peaceful and fun pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

omni

Posted May 1, 2015
TV remote didn't work but they replaced it promptly. Otherwise the facility was beautiful and staff were very pleasant and helpful