Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will Come back!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was super courteous and accommodating. The water park was so convenient and all day fun for the kids.
Cons: Would be nicer if the beds were a queen size instead of a full.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants around the area including an outside shopping area called the River. There we had ice cream at Ben & Jerry's
We stayed at Omni Las Palmas for my daughter's 9th birthday. It was a quick weekend birthday get away. The kids loved it. Though, I should have expected the pools to be busy because it is late August, it was tricky maneuvering around so many people. The slides were great, all my kids loved them, there was little wait time and I felt assured since the depth of the family pool and lazy river pool is only 3 1/2 to 4 ft. The family pool was less congested and the kids felt safe floating around. They also featured a pool side movie and that was fun. Lifeguards were always on hand and watchful too.. The rooms were large but the beds were not queen size but full, the bathroom was a little small as well but we managed. I would of liked bigger beds. The staff was always helpful and accommodating and always pleasant and a smile on their face (big plus). Overall we really enjoyed ourselves and will be returning for another great get away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but ridiculously crowded

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms and beautiful property; really fun, family pool area if everything is open and you can find a chair
Cons: Food/drink prices are high. Splashtopia is terribly overcrowded. Include free Wi-Fi for entire stay (not just the 1st day) in the daily resort fee
Location: Strip mall across the street with a lot of dining options. Within a few minutes drive are more eating options and places to buy anything you need.
The hotel room and grounds are nice. We had a room with two doubles facing the golf course and had plenty of space for our family of five, even with a rollaway bed in the room. The hotel is located close to a lot of restaurants, so there are a lot of less expensive options for dining. Unfortunately, the walls are thin, so you hear everything going on outside the room and even in the room below. While the Splashtopia area is great, it is so over crowded - people get there early in the day, throw towels on chairs and don't appear to come back. We were lucky to grab a few chairs each day, but saw numerous chairs holding pool toys that were never used. The lazy river was closed twice during the two days we used the pool. Despite not allowing coolers and checking bags as you walk into the pool area, staff said that somebody broke glass in the lazy river, causing a child to get cut. I would recommend this hotel, but only when it is less crowded (not sure when that is).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short family trip

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Splashtopia was great my 7 year old pretty much was there sun up to sun down.
Cons: Hotel staff and communication needs drastic improvement.
Location: close to shopping, dining, and movie theater
Nice hotel up in rancho mirage close to dining and the movie theater is right across the road which is pretty convenient. The food options at the hotel were horrible so i recommend going out for meals. The cafe offers family meals for 4 which is a complete joke. Our family of 3 got the pizza meal had one pizza salad and 8 cheese sticks and was HORRIBLE. Frozen pizzas from the local grocery are bigger and more appetizing than what they served the marinara that came with the cheese sticks was basically red food colored water literally it was runny and gross. The only bright spot was room service so if you are ok with shelling out for room service and waiting for delivery then i recommend that. Our last night they were supposed to play frozen by the pool. never happened. no communication or anything as to why they just decided to not do the movie. there were several upset families waiting patiently in the pool well after dusk (the apparent movie start time) and no family movie night. just summed up a lackluster hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
2nd time here and can't wait to go back! Love the pools and the arcade for kids. Wish they had baby sitting though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: Having the mini fridge available without a fee.
Location: The location is great and near by a shopping center and plenty of great restaurants.
This resort is beautiful! The staff is very polite and welcoming. If you plan to use the pools I recommend getting a poolside room, or you will walk a bit or have to drive and park by the pool. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Also great for kids they have a mini arcade room. My family loved this place and will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acme, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel with a golf course view.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to give us the best possible customer service. Everything we asked them was done promptly with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.G., CA

Nice Resort to spend time with the family

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Had a blast with my family. We could not take a long vacation but the couple of days spent here made seem like we did. My kids want to go back and I'm pretty sure we will. Hopefully we will have more family and friends join us. Thanks for a great time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great place for families. The resort is located close to shops and resturants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for kids!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great hotel for kids! The staff was friendly, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LONG BEACH ,CA

very kid friendly hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: THER IS MOVIE THEATER AND LOTS OF DINNING OPTONS AT A PLACE CALLED THE RIVER ACROSS THE STREET
OUR STAY WAS GOOD FOR THE MOST PART MY KIDS LOVED IT SPLASHTOPIA WAS VERY COOL THE LAZY RIVER AND THE SLIDES WERE GREAT THE ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT IT WAS VERY CROWDED IT IS SUMMER SO IT WAS EXPECTED WE WENT MON-THUR HOPING IT WOULDNT BE TO BUSY BUT IT WAS STILL PRETTY FULL SINCE IT IS VERY KID FRIENDLY AS ADVERTISED MAJORITY OF THE GUEST WERE FAMILY'S OTHER THAN THAT I HAD ONE ISSUE THAT CAME UP I PAYED FOR OUR TRIP IN CASH AND LEFT A CASH DEPOSIT THAT I WAS TOLD I COULD USE FOR PURCHASES AT HOTEL AFTER THE FIRST NIGHT I REALIZED THEY WERE CHARGING MY CARD I CALLED FRONT DESK AND THEY FIXED THIS AND THEY LATER SENT US COMPLINTERY CHAMPAGNE STRAWBERRYS AND COOKIES FOR MY KIDS TO MAKE UP FOR IT