Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

hotel in need of remodeling, time share pressure.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The cleaning staff were very friendly and did a wonderful job. The pool was nice but in Palm Springs, it is hard to find a bad swimming pool.
Cons: Stop pressuring people when they are there to relax.
Location: Palm Springs is beautiful, there are any number of resorts that are wonderful places to stay that are not time share.
We arrived to come confusion at the front desk and then the time share salespeople began by telling us that if we attended a 90 minute presentation, we would receive two tickets to the tram in Palm Springs and a $25.00 gift card to use anywhere in the U.S. We went to the presentation which took well over 90 minutes, our "salesperson" told us that he would not be upset if said no, at the end of the presentation, we said no, he got up from the table and left only to get another person to try to close, then another young man came over and offered something at a substantial lower cost, we said we are not interested. The gift card was refused an a local restaurant but the tram tickets were honored. We would not stay there again and possibly not stay in any of the Diamond resorts due to the rude salesperson. On the review we read before booking this hotel, it clearly said the salespeople are not high pressure. If they are not high pressure, I don't know who is. The salesperson's face fell when we said we don't want to pay $31,000.00 for a time share program. I almost said I will have to look in my purse to see if I have enough to cover it, they wanted us to decide on the spot. Take care with this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Good hotel for a few days escape!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We stayed at Palm Canyon resort with our 3 kids for 3 nights. We had a 2 bed villa. It was very spacious with a well equipped kitchen. I think it had been modernized to some extent although the bathrooms were a little dated. All in all a good choice for a few days away. Great pool!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTED!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
NO HOUSEKEEPING...STAYED THERE ONE WEEK!...VERY DISAPPOINTED!....CHARGED ME $15.00 PER NIGHT FOR WHAT???? TERRIBLE NEVER EVER COMING BACK....EVER!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Palm Springs resort

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good location. Beautiful pool area.
Cons: Check-in took way too long - waited over half an hour behind only three other couples.
Location: Good location at the far south end of the strip. Nearby hiking trailheads.
Check-in took a long time. Room was nice, but very dark with minimal light. Resort in good location not far from main drag and many hike trailheads nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Nice family pool!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The pool was awesome. The kids had a good time playing in it.
The accommodations are good and the pool was a lot of fun. I had a good price from Expedia and would have been upset if I had paid a premium price for the room. We were in a room that was above the parking exit and the metal grate that the cars drove over was noisy and easily heard from our room. The whirlpool wasn't working and needed to be fixed when we were there. The refrigerator didn't keep the food cold enough and I had to throw out food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great for half the price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, pool and staff
Cons: Better rates, updated facilities.
Location: Just outside downtown Palm Springs- lots of great dining, Palm Springs Tramway, golf, cycling
The staff was excellent- friendly, helpful. For the price, the faciities were just OK. Also, check out was fairly early- 10:00am. I felt nickled and dimed, with a $15/night resort fee and a pool towel check out system that would have left me $25 in the hole if I didn't return a towel. The room was small and there was no housekeeping for the weekend. I didn't feel it was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA

Spacious rooms.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The rooms need updating, but they are clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Mixed Review

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Time to replace the floor boards in the bathroom.
Location: Easy to get to downtown and the street fair.
While the staff was friendly, the insistence upon check in to get the sales pitch before I could leave the office and begin my vacation was irritating. Secondly, the sheets were never changed, towels never replaced. What was my "resort fee" for? Use of the pool and the gym? Any hotel includes that in their rate. Could I say no thanks, I'm not going to use the pool nor the gym and get out of it? I don't think so. Lame. Lastly, upon check out, the clerk accidently put the decimal point in the wrong place when charging me for the resort fees, putting a $5063.00 charge on my account. She recognized her error and credited it back (I guess, the transaction still has not shown up in my account) but FAILED to tell me this had happened. So, after an embarrassing trip to the grocery store where my debit card was denied for insufficient funds, I find out her error. It would have been nice to know before I went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel, close to hiking trails.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We booked a 2 bedroom villa for the weekend. There were 5 of us and it was very roomy. The beds were very comfortable. The kids loved the pool with the water slide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

Amazing Pool, Great staff, Spacious apartments

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Pool, spacious apartments, friendly staff.
Cons: The resort is dated, but they are renovating it. Noise from the workers and their carts on the path below our balcony woke us up every morning.
Location: Aerial Tramway, Living Desert Zoo, hiking the Indian Canyons, Thursday night street fair, Preserve of the Coachella Valley, Disneyland (1.5hr drive)
We had a great time at Palm Canyon Resort. The staff is very friendly, the 2 bedroom apartment was HUGE. The decor is a little dated, but they are working on renovating the entire resort. The pool area was clean and amazing, we loved it and spent lots of time at the pool. This was our second time staying at this resort, and we will stay here again. Highly recommended.