Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice hotel. Pool was fun, wish there was music playing. Pool towel tokens were kind of annoying to keep track of. Lots of bees at the pool. Water slide was fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was nice kids love pool and activities.. I wish I would of been closer to pool area and not in the third floor for kids convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanton

Ver y comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Web have gratis time with my family. We had fun alot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs, ca

Nice pool, but needs updates

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Rooms need to be updated and there needs to be an indoor restaurant especially during summer time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Had a wonderful stay! The pool is amazing! I have been going since I was a little kid. Now I take my kids there and my son loves the place! I hope that it's a tradition that will keep going on for generations to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City

First Time Here

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Pool Friendly Staff 2 Bedroom suite was a descent size
Cons: Check in time not to be so late ... Check out time not to be so early. More staff are needed when there are large numbers of check-in & check-outs.
Location: Close to downtown and supermarkets. Very easy to get to
I enjoyed my stay at this resort. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely return... ...but I would like to see some improvements... I saw one too many ants in my rooms. The cheek in time is 4pm. uuuugh... that is way to late to be checking in, especially since their cheek out time is 10am The room was comfortable. Loved the pool, and the convenience of the Spalsh Bar near the pool I would have liked to have an itemized receipt of my expenses at the pool, as opposed to just the daily total. It would make it easier to spilt the cost with the folks who traveled with me. I would definitely recommend this resort to others
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa from california

clean, nice pool area

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: pool, food, bar
Cons: update the furniture in the units. It's very 80's dated. Don't be pushy about the time share presentation. very phoney
Location: location is good. centrally located to old town and the desert for shopping
clean, but dated furnishings. Nice pool area and bar. Food excellent! pool furniture a mixture of new and old, should be uniformly new. Nice staff, Hate the pushy hard sell of concierge. If I wanted to buy a time share, I would.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Being that our resort was recently acquired by Diamond Resorts International, there are currently projects underway to replace both room and poolside furnishings. We regret your experience was marred by the incomplete refurbishments. We are appreciative of our location and the many services it provides our guests. We understand that not all guests are interested in attending a presentation, and when they express this we do try our best not to respect their wishes and not disrupt their vacation. If at any time you feel you are being pressured, please let us know. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit Palm Springs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a nice hike in the mountains

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Spruce it up a bit. Tone down the salespitch to customers who have paid for a room.
My room smelled like feces. I don't know whether the last person had horrible bowel issues, or the pipes were horribly leaking, but it smelled. The bathroom was decades old, the caulk was blackened, and nobody had cleaned the bath. There were people everywhere trying to sell you a home here? A time share? I am not going to pay a lot of money to have to avoid aggressive salespeople trying to sell me a place in a room that frankly was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if we haven’t met all of your expectations during your vacation and regret what your impression of the unit was. If the smell in your room and the housekeeping shortcomings you experienced had a negative impact towards your stay, we apologize for this as well and hope that you let our front desk team know about it so that they could take immediate action to remedy it or relocate you to a more desirable room. As a vacation ownership property, a solicitation of a sales presentation is part of the check in process here. We tour many guests year who appreciate the value we offer in our product and we apologize that we could not provide you with the same experience. We hope that you will reconsider and return so that we may have another opportunity to prove to you that we’re a great choice for a Palm Springs vacation home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud room!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Room was by utilities! Very noisy! Pool had patrols that check for chips, snacks, and pop!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry you were assigned a room that was located by one of our Utility rooms, and that noise from this room had a negative effect on your stay. If addressed with our front desk staff during your stay, they would have been more than happy to see if another room would have been available that would have been a little quieter for you. The reason we are very strict about the no food policy around our pools is so that these items don’t attract pests, which we have found can be a very huge nuisance for those who want to enjoy our pools. We hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to make a better impression to you and your family. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Vancouver BC

loved the pool

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The pool, the grounds, the location, the activities.
Cons: the A/C system, the bed.
Location: biking, hiking, living desert zoo
The pool was great with lots of other activities such as ping pong, yoga, indoor basketball and pool tables. The grounds were lovely. Our room was dated but clean. Our mattress was in need of replacement as it tilted to one side. Our biggest complaint was the A/C system that was terribly loud with rattling and banging. It continually woke us up throughout the night. Also, walls were quite thin and we could hear conversations and the showers from the room next door.