Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A Great Place to Stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We had a lovely time at this hotel. JM did a brilliant job of welcoming us when we arrived. The cocktails and hors D'oeuvres on an afternoon are great. The pool was lovely and the view of the mountains was great. We loved our stay here and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire UK

Fantastic hospitality

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Welcoming staff, great breakfast, good location.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants a shirt drive away and lots of FREE parking!
Great staff, relaxing intimate atmosphere resulting in you being made to feel more than ' just another guest'. Cocktails and nibbles by the pool very welcome and the breakfast, wow is all I can say. Bed was very comfortable and a fridge full of complimentary soft drinks was an extra bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal (Qc)

Absolutely perfect B&B!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything was simply perfect!
Location: Great location, close to ''downtown'', the aerial tram, the canyons.
I spent 2 nights at the Rendezvous and enjoyed the confort of the room, the breakfasts were extraordinary, happy hour was great, the pool was needed when it was 109 degrees... The Rendezvous is the perfect B&B to go to when in Palm Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizfrom London

Fantastic - kitsch and service at its best

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only had one night in Palm Springs but our stay at the Rendezvous really made it. After two weeks of long drives we wanted a day to relax and we certainly did that here. We were made to feel really welcome and complimentary drinks and appetisers during the happy hour certainly helped. The steamed wontons were divine! We stayed in the Hawaiian themed room and the mgt have clearly thought of everything. This is the first place I've stayed at that made me want to write a review -Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MPfrom surrey

Excellent

Posted May 28, 2014
This hotel is truly amazing! Love it! The whole experience is a must! The breakfast was the best, just go here and experience it as you won't be disappointed :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab Rendezvous

Posted May 22, 2014
Great experience, fab staff and service, beds super comfy, love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Escondido, CA

Excellent place to stay and relax.

Posted May 21, 2014
The Rendezvous is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast style hotel, centered around a very relaxing pool. The food was excellent, as was the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

fun and relaxing place to hang for a couple days.

Posted May 14, 2014
Cons: outdoor furnishings could be brought up to the same hipness as the interiors.
came for our anniversary and my birthday. Great location as its a short hop to the main drag. staff was wonderful, place is quirky and charming. we enjoyed the cocktail hour and breakfasts a great deal. these were very nice touches that made the place all the more enjoyable. while it is an older motel/bed and breakfast, the decor is cool and atmosphere is hip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The 50's and 60's are celebrated in style!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This charming hotel offers an intimate experience with just 7 or 8 rooms, each one decorated to perfection with authentic furnishings that evoke the best of mid-century modern. There's a room with an Elvis Presley/rock 'n roll theme, another with a John Wayne/western feel, yet another that channels James Dean--you get the idea. I stayed in the Blue Hawaii room and loved it! Aqua walls, a surfboard-shaped coffee table, etc. But...even better...the hospitality here is first-rate. The staff clearly loves this hotel, and it shows. They are warm and welcoming and give off just the right "relax, you're on vacation" vibe. The breakfast is outstanding--fresh ingredients beautifully prepared. And every afternoon there's a happy hour by the pool with complimentary drinks--margaritas, sea breezes, etc.--with a lovely small plate of hors d'oeuvres delivered right to your beach lounger. So if you are up for a fun and different hotel experience--not the blah and boring same old, same old--give this place a try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashleyfrom UK

What a unique experience

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on main drag in from LA
Back to the US of the 1950s! Wonderful service, poolside music and very welcome margaritas at gratis Happy Hour. The gourmet breakfasts were exactly that .. Gourmet and huge!