Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jan 6, 2012
We had to ask for SOAP and towels, I had called before I reserved the room to ask that the pool was heated and was told 3 times yes it was heated, the pool was cold as ice. We had to ask every day to have the jacuzzi turned on and heated. No housecleaning or clean towels at all during our 4 days. The carpet in the room was filthy also the floors. I really don't think they even cleaned it before we checked in. I think the sheets were clean:) Not at all what was presented on expedia, There were little bugs crawling around the bathroom sink faucets. It was filthy. I did not see a housecleaner at all in the complex the whole 4 nights I was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just gross

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
everything about this place is wrong. i don't have time to re-iterate what the others have said in their negative reviews, but they're all accurate. the owner is creepy and clearly inept. room was not even cleaned prior to us arriving. had to call the guy's cell when we got near just so he'd actually be there to let us in. gross other people who appear to be living there. not sure why anyone wants to go to palm springs. but if you do....don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Unique ... I guess thats the word

Posted Jun 2, 2011
Plenty of parking... the room is big and OK for the price. The manager was friendly but it was a little odd checking in. I will go back is need be but definetly check for your reservation to make sure they have it. I just didnt have trusted feeling that he was going to have it ready fo rme. But at the end of the day I had my key and the room of comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach

Pretty Good for the Money

Posted May 31, 2011
The place had a pool and spa, plenty of lounge chairs. Parking was plentiful. Room was extra clean and had a refrigerator, microwave, a few cups and plates. The room had its own patio area to sit back on chairs and and a small table. It was a nice place. Also, don't try to rent this place thinking you can sneak a lot of people in, the manager sits in front of the gate, so it near impossible to sneak people into the hotel. I sneaked guest in and had 9 people in the room overnight, but I wouldn't suggest it. The manager is a nice person, very helpful if you need anything. Very relaxing and quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good price, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Quiet and quaint little hotel just a few blocks from the downtown district. Reasonably priced, great layout. Almost like a 1 bdrm complete with flatwear and dishes, plenty of space, nice pool. The manager was really nice. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

A Great Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2011
We arrived at this hotel to be greeted by the proprietor and were so glad with his service. A great little hotel in Palm Springs. We would definitely go back again. It was quiet, the pool was very quiet and hot tub. Beautiful room and bed. More like a little apartment. We were glad to have stayed there, and found that the owner was very helpful. We even stayed an extra night, which we had not planned on. We felt lucky to have found this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for the price, but nothing fancy

Posted Mar 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location and pool/patio area were great. It is close to downtown and the pool was clean with plenty of couches and chairs to use. Our room, however, reeked of smoke and the sliding glass door didn't lock. I felt relatively safe for the night, but nothing longer. Good place to take a quick swim and sleep for the night, but don't expect anything more than the basic bed and bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palm Springs Diisaster

Posted Mar 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
This place is not even a one star hotel. The pool is not heated as advertised. The place is filthy dirty and there is no maid service. Carpets are full of burns, shower door was off the hinges and the room was just in bad overall condition. The table out side our room was broken and apparently any spare furniture is used as patio furniture. If your desperate for a place to stay it is a bed, but that is all it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Silicon Valley, CA

Jewel In The Desert

Posted Mar 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very Clean! Close to downtown and Indian Trails (walking distance) Nice Clean Pool and Hot Tub! Landscaping green and fresh! I would rate a Full 3 STARS... Great Value. Highly Recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix arizona

5 miles from anything

Posted Feb 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
about the worst hotel I've ever seen would never stay there ever was worse