Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most relaxing Vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
All the staff were super helpful and friendly. The place is so beautiful, can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, California

Worthy of a Splurge

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: need full length mirrors in the rooms!
Location: definitely need a car; it is not in walking distance of anything.
great hotel with lush gardens and plenty of private out door places, to make it feel more intimate; staff was very nice and helpful; rooms were very spacious and the rooms with the hammocks were great. There is a lot of attention to detail at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lex from Los Angeles

Good for Palm Springs

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The decor is unique and beautiful. I love the big rooms. Mister Parker has the best food in region. The little nooks and lounges are fab.
Cons: The service and the overcrowded pools are a bummer.
Beautiful decor and nice big rooms. The 2 pools were tiny and crowded, but nice enough if you can find a place to sit. All three days we were there we had trouble getting chairs even at 9:30 in the morning on a Friday during the summer. The service by the family pool was extremely slow. It was much better by the adult pool. They ran out of towels on Sunday which was very strange. I love the little nooks and fire pits around the property. Very intimate. No on-demand movies which was a surprise at a nice hotel. Mister Parker was EXCELLENT- the best food I've ever had in the area. Norma's and the poolside menu were mediocre and overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MissInformation from San Francisco

An Actual Oasis In the Desert

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: It is a design aficionado's dream! Everything is so carefully considered. The grounds are lush and wandering the lovely pathways is a treat.
Cons: On campus food and beverage is limited and prices are pretty high.
Location: Purple Room - Sunday - The Judy Show is a must! Elmer's - Good diner fare Melvyn's - Classic Palm Springs/Hollywood Bernies - Intimate upscale din
We loved the Parker! Our room was gorgeous and it felt like it was designed just for us. They include little personal touches like books to read and framed classic celebrity photos on the walls. It is not your usual cookie cutter hotel. The grounds and lobby are lovely. We like to run around all over Palm Springs, but if you wanted to, you could just stay on campus and lounge. There are lots of little activities you can indulge in or you can just lie by the pool. The staff treat you like royalty. Robert the concierge made some great suggestions and the valets are wonderful sweet kids. The only drawback to the Parker is that there are only the two restaurants and everything is a bit spendy. Luckily Palms Springs small and it's only a quick hop to other dining and drinking options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

........a true oasis. Only one glitch

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: everything else.
Cons: reservations - proper assignment thereof
the glitch: I made reservations for a deluxe room with TWO beds.(This was a mother/daughter getaway weekend.) The reservations I made were confirmed as requested for 2 beds via email. When we were escorted to our room after check-in we found a single king bed. The front desk told us there were no other rooms available......a very busy weekend .....weddings and all. We had no options but for a roll away bed offered at no charge for the duration of our stay. Not happy, extremely disappointed, and through no fault of our own, we had to accept the roll away bed. We managed and enjoyed ourselves despite having to settle. I am grateful I have a wonderful relationship with my daughter. An error of this magnitude could be disastrous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Auckland

Fabulous grounds and facilities....

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The Jonathon Adler experience !
Cons: We felt the hotel was a little tired and would benefit greatly with a little tidying up.ie new carpet in rooms and a little paint here and there.....
Location: Was a little out of town centre, but this wasn't a problem as we had a car. Bikes are also available.
We loved the whole Parker experience... from the Psyc, health club, to Normas, to Petanque court, Lemonade stand, the Fire Pit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, slow service for the price

Posted May 19, 2014
Great atmosphere and the food was good, but the service was exceptionally slow for the price you pay. We also had a bag "lost" from the valet cart that fortunately was found a few hours later but nonetheless it was very frustrating. Again, we did like the hotel but didn't feel it was worth the price for the long waits for food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mia from London

What all boutique hotels ought to be...

Posted May 3, 2014
Beautiful property. All the elements that break the mould: bathroom amenities from multiple brands, un-signposted paths that lead to precious hideaways etc are the exact things that make this hotel special. The valet-only parking takes some getting used to (for an Englishman), but now I'd struggle to be without. I'd have liked a few more hotel comforts in the room, but these would be as menial as cotton buds, slippers and may be an evening turn-down service, but that's hyper critical and no reflection of the glorious stay we enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from L

Perfect for relaxation!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We were coming back from a 3 day coachella festival. Great place to unwind and use spa facilities and relax. Food is amazing. Although we were unable to try Mr. Parker's because they are closed Monday and Tuesdays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Amazing

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Great oasis in the desert Amazing landscape Amazing food