Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Clemente

Wonderful Place

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The room had a slight musty odor.
Location: We never left the hotel. They have plenty to do right there.
We recently went to The Parker for our 43rd anniversary and had a wonderful and relaxing stay. The staff was amazing, the food in both restaurants was fantastic. The hotel sent a bottle of champagne to our room as a gift along with treats for our guide dog. The adults only pool was very nice, and the indoor pool and spa was delightful. I would love to go back! My only complaint is that our room had a slight musty odor, but that would not prevent me from going back in a heartbeat. It was a great weekend get-away: close enough for us to drive to, but far enough away to feel like a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Two nights with my daughter

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Loved the decor. The spa is beyond luxurious. The grounds are gorgeous. No complaints there.
We both loved the hotel, but were disappointed that our expedia rate was given, seemingly, because the bathroom was inadequate--a narrow stall shower and no bath tub. Everything else about our room and the hotel was over-the-top retro glamorous. So it was a surprise and a big negative that we got this room with such motel-like bathroom amenities. The sink area was posh, but when you opened the door to the toilet and shower, it was, "Really?"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newport beach

Excellence in the desert!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Very welcoming and they treat you like you are special from the valet, front desk, restaurant. Great decor, comfy beds, high quality bath products, and the best hotel ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palos verdes estates

Funky, vintage, artsy scene

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Cool vibe, artistic decor, lovely grounds
Cons: More accommodating service
Celebrating our anniversary, with our adult children, we had booked 2 doubles via Expedia. On,y 1 queen and a roll away was available. Our daughter had to sleep on the floor! We had to request blankets and pillows 2 times. Also no coffee make in room was a negative. Slow service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Fun, quirky. I'll go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faded glory

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We have stayed here a lot, the location and pool are great, shoulder and off season are more luxurious feeling times. When there are weddings and events this hotel can be noisy crowded and perfunctory. The rooms are getting really happy and the cleaning staff doesn't really get in there- carpets are spotted and dirty walls are dappled looking and cringes and vents are dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Touristfrom Australia

Great decor and gardens

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel and gardens. Very popular for weekend getaways (downside the pool was very crowded) The room was spacious and comfortable (Only negative was the noisey air conditioning unit in the wardrobe). The patio restaurant staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice grounds, unique decor

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Overpriced for the type of room. Needs general upgrading (stained, worn furnishing in our room). Hotel staff not friendliest or service oriented. Dining (Miss Parkers) was very good and staff much more friendly and customer focused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MidCentury Modfrom Melbourne, Australia

So wanted to love it......but

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely stunning looking hotel which was let down by the service. When we checked in my husband and I were given a small room, really for one person, one chair at the table, one robe, while my friend, travelling solo was given a larger room, two chairs, two robes (we swapped due to her kindness and my birthday weekend). We were not told about activities (apparently there was yoga - no one told us??), my birthday celebration at Mr Parker's (the restaurant) although a promise from the concierge that it would be memorable, it turned out to be quite disturbing in a number of ways and memorable for all the wrong reasons. Some of the valet staff lacked service skills. The hotel is visually lovely - but the random service really let it down, which was too bad for my 50th birthday celebration!