Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newport beach

Excellence in the desert!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Very welcoming and they treat you like you are special from the valet, front desk, restaurant. Great decor, comfy beds, high quality bath products, and the best hotel ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palos verdes estates

Funky, vintage, artsy scene

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Cool vibe, artistic decor, lovely grounds
Cons: More accommodating service
Celebrating our anniversary, with our adult children, we had booked 2 doubles via Expedia. On,y 1 queen and a roll away was available. Our daughter had to sleep on the floor! We had to request blankets and pillows 2 times. Also no coffee make in room was a negative. Slow service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Fun, quirky. I'll go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faded glory

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We have stayed here a lot, the location and pool are great, shoulder and off season are more luxurious feeling times. When there are weddings and events this hotel can be noisy crowded and perfunctory. The rooms are getting really happy and the cleaning staff doesn't really get in there- carpets are spotted and dirty walls are dappled looking and cringes and vents are dusty.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice grounds, unique decor

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Overpriced for the type of room. Needs general upgrading (stained, worn furnishing in our room). Hotel staff not friendliest or service oriented. Dining (Miss Parkers) was very good and staff much more friendly and customer focused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Skyefrom Laguna Beach

A Classic, but....

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the Parker; I've always loved the Parker. The style, the quirkiness and the theme of the hotel are amazing. The pools, the hammocks, the firepits, the food, the bars, and the room service brought by tricycles have always captured my imagination. Having said that, it takes way too long to check in or out - WAY too long - and it takes too long to have left over room service picked up from outside rooms. If the Parker is going to consistently be one of the most expensive hotels in Palm Springs, they have got to keep up with their competition. You've already got the perfect look and a beutiful hotel, now make the service match.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So chic!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Always enjoy my stay here. Beautiful grounds with plenty of space!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Lovely hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Perfect weekend getaway. Plenty to keep you occupied within the hotel grounds with an excellent spa, several pools and many complimentary activities in the gardens. The hotel is also well maintained and staff were excellent. Despite numerous amenities the hotel maintains a very much boutique feel. Mr Parker restaurant did not disappoint either. I will certainly return next time I go to Palm Springs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Parker Palm Springs Impressive

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: rooms, landscape, gardens
Cons: towels, cups left around the grounds in the evening...
Location: the hotel is a bit far from downtown but it somehow keep it special and secluded
Parker Palm Springs has a very impressive landscape and property. The grounds are lush and magical. The desert evenings and the different spots within the gardens makes the Parker make it of the finest hotels I have stayed.