Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Small room, was ok w 3 of us but would have been very tight w 4. Typical breakfast, nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Nuys, CA

Horrible experience

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It should be sold to another hotel chain that is willing to remodel, hire new staff and cares about the customer experience.
Room was locked with security latch from the inside when I first tried to enter. Was finally assigned another room because hotel staff could not get in either. Room was dirty. Every night there were children screaming, fighting and playing well into the 2:am hour. Staff did not seem to care. I would never stay there again and have lost all faith in the Red Lion brand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: I would bulldoze the property and start over
The room was filthy and deteriorating. Paint peeling, carpet torn and dirty. Just awful. We only stayed one night instead of two, and only because it was so late. I don't know how Red Lion can claim this hotel a one of their own. It seems that Red Lion doesn't care who uses their brand. I will never stay at a Red Lion again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic place to stay for exploring the area.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to and good parking. Nice to have a pool to relax in. Ice machines were really good to have.
Cons: We had requested a roll out bed on our booking, but one was not available for us. Since we had booked this, I was disappointed, it was not there.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park was amazing. Wind farm tour will be on our list next time. Hike up past the Bob Hope house, excellent view over town.
Was a good place to stay. Breakfast was good, but we were disappointed that they used on polystyrene recyclable plates and cups. Real plates or paper plates would have been better. Rooms were good but showing their age. Staff were nice and friendly had helpful. Good location a little away from the hustle of town, so quiet, but close enough for a short drive for dinner. Air conditioning was noisy, but effective. The Ice machine on the second floor was useful to load up drink bottles before heading out hiking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hire trustworthy staff
I left my vicodan in my room and it was gone when I returned. I was reimbursed without question so they obviously knew they had a problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are much better

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel is dirty. Rooms are ok size but very outdated. Carpet is gross
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce from torrsnce.

tired

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
This place could use an update
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Nice Hotel close to all needed places for stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: simple and clean and lovely friendly staff
Cons: the noises
Location: plenty to do - Palm Springs a few minutes away
Incredible electrical noises all night kept me waking up - huge water noise, mechanical noises, I assume hotel a/c etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

I would not stay there again. Way too much money.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing except location.
Cons: They need a complete remodel and upgrade.
Location: I was not looking for things to do but the location was great for my needs.
Very worn and dark. It was clean but depressing. The staff was pleasant but the room was dark, very, very worn and the air conditioning didn't work very well.