Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Dimas

Red Lion, Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything, including the breakfast that was included in the price.
Cons: N/A
Location: We went to The River shopping center nearby and had dinner at The Yard House.
Read a lot of negative reviews about Red Lion , They must have stayed at a different hotel. At the Red Lion Hotel , the receptionist was polite, the room was clean and spacious. We stayed for 1 night this past Saturday for my birthday. Everything was perfect, even the swimming pool was clean and uncrowded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
While the room was nice...the staff was terrible. Not one bit friendly.. Had more of a superior attitude that I did not appreciate..for that reason only...I will never stay there again...didn't feel welcomed or respected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norco, Ca

I like the mountain view behind the hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Close to everything, stores, gas stations, casino. Short stay, only 1 night. Would definately stay again. Very peaceful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shardanny from lake havasu

Close to doctor office

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The size and amenities of the room.
Cons: Make sure all hair is removed from surfaces.
Location: Great restaurant selection near by. Grocery store is not far away as well.
The front dest clerk gentleman was courteous and accommodated my request for a ground floor room. We stayed 3 nights and room was very comfortable. However, a black hair on the toilet tank grossed out my husband. The female desk clerk was not very friendly the second day when I called because HBO wasn't working, but did call to let me know a couple hours later when the problem was resolved. She was much friendlier upon checkout our 3rd day. The house keeping staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Matt

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 31, 2014
What you see is what you get with this location. I was in the area on other business and needed to stay one night in the area. Expedia had a great deal on a room rate through this hotel and decided to jump on it. Having stayed at the Red Lion on the River in Portland (and having a FANTASTIC) experience there, I was expecting much of the same here but unfortunately didn't quite have the same experience. The hotel is right off of HWY 111, but has no real value in the location. The back portion of the hotel overlooks a trailer park; the front half overlooks the highway. The room had ample space for me for the night. Separated by a half wall, the room had a very small lounge space with worn out armchairs, a kitchenette-type area with a mini fridge, small table, Bed-area, and a small bathroom. The room was fairly clean but was clearly outdated with poorly fixed conduits running cords from the TV up the wall and telephone cords hanging from the wall. The carpet had a decent amount of stains from spills and traffic. The bathroom had rust on the baseboards and a stained bathtub. It was obvious that the room had been cleaned but not been kept well over time. For the rate that I paid, I have no true complaints. It's a decent place to stay for a night or two, but not much more than that. If you're looking for luxury, location, etc., then I highly suggest looking elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Its no Hilton, but I did not pay as if I were in a Hilton either. Room was comfortable and pretty clean. Staff was very kind and I am sure if I had asked they would have come in and clean some more. I would stay there again. It was a good room for a good price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Paul from huntington beach

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the worst place to stay in the Palm Springs area. Hotels.com should take this off their listings. All the pictures posted are deceiving. This place is a dump!! Do yourself a favor.... stay elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mario from cathedral city

very happy

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very nice I enjoyed the breakfast and all hotel employees were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ricardo garcia from cathedral city

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good stay until I was charged 77 bucks for nothing..
1 out of 5
by steven from ONTARIO

carpets so dirty, would not remove shoes

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: the maids are not doing there job
Location: work at palm spring airport
very dirty carpet, used soap and used shampoo in shouwer , tissue box lid falls wall if toughed; and if that isn,t bad enough,,,,ac would cool the room, no coffee or sugar to go with the nasty coffee maker breakfast----at least there was orange juice the rest notg so good