Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was good

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: in that time it had quit environment
Cons: Improve services and facilities
Location: cc
it was good like pool breakfast and more carpet cleaning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, CA

It's ok

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Room was clean, pool was closed, bathroom needed to be updated and was too small, toilet Handel was broken, only one sink that was in the bathroom, only one ice machine and it was on the second floor. Some suits had a separate bedroom but only had AC in the front room so bedroom was hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

You get what you pay for, if you're lucky.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It was cheap. It was close to our family reunion. It didn't catch fire during our stay.
Cons: Fix the pool! Clean tables in breakfast area more often. Hire friendlier staff, that actually act happy to see a person checking in.
Location: Take the Palm Springs Tram up to Mount San Jacintco.
Stayed her last year and thought that this year could not be worse. It wasn't worse, but it was still pretty ghetto. The front desk staff were there physically, but mentally they checked out long ago. Though it was very hot outside (temps over 110 degrees), the pool was closed (even though it appears only the hot tub was out of commission). There was a breakfast offered, but he tables were dirty and the "cooked" food was horrible. Though it was nice to have a refrigerator in the room, the temperature control was off and due to a lack of markings, I could not figure out how to reduce the cold temp, so items froze over night. Overall, if you are looking for cheap, this is it. If you lower your expectations, you'll have less chance of being disappointed. As for me, I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotter than usual

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We didn't find out till we got there that the pool was closed it was only 107 that day. The air conditioning in one of the bedroom suites wasn't working correctly but didn't find out until late that evening so it was too late to complain about it but overall is a good place to get at the last minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great hotel stay. We couldnt find a hotel after being At the wet and wild water park. Called made reservstions and staff was great. The only thing was that the pool was under maintenance othet than that the room was nice and cool once we went in. We reserved a two queen bed suite it has a lil kitchen a fridge a lil living room. Great lil spot here at the red lion! My fam and i r def staying here whenever we head over to palm springs again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausreichendes Hotel aber nicht mehr

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Cons: 5 Personen Buchung( 4 erwachsene + großes Kind) nicht geeignet in einem Zimmer.
Leider sehr unfreundliches Personal. Zustellbett hat leider nicht geklappt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

red lion

Posted Jul 5, 2015
staff was excellent in welcoming the outside of the hotel is modern and up to date however the inside of the rooms are quite small in a bit run down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Small room, was ok w 3 of us but would have been very tight w 4. Typical breakfast, nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Nuys, CA

Horrible experience

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It should be sold to another hotel chain that is willing to remodel, hire new staff and cares about the customer experience.
Room was locked with security latch from the inside when I first tried to enter. Was finally assigned another room because hotel staff could not get in either. Room was dirty. Every night there were children screaming, fighting and playing well into the 2:am hour. Staff did not seem to care. I would never stay there again and have lost all faith in the Red Lion brand.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels