Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Great place to stay at an affordable price.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent. There was a minor problem with my room, but the hotel staff took care of it immediately.
I had a very good experience at this hotel. I was in town for my brothers wedding. I booked the hotel for the weekend but ended up staying an extra day. The staff was able to continue my stay in the same room. I would recommend this hotel to people that are on a budget and would like somewhere nice to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly but when advised about the room not being cleaned all they did was apologize and not much else.
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance would be great
Location: Pool is very small, location is noisy
Stayed over Labor Day weekend with my family. The room though dated and small was fairly clean except for the carpet and the room smelled. We never once saw a cleaning person during our two night stay. No fresh towels, beds not made, no vacuuming, etc. I sincerely feel that I would have been better off at Motel 6 and at least saved some money. Never again, what a dire disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Dimas

Red Lion, Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything, including the breakfast that was included in the price.
Cons: N/A
Location: We went to The River shopping center nearby and had dinner at The Yard House.
Read a lot of negative reviews about Red Lion , They must have stayed at a different hotel. At the Red Lion Hotel , the receptionist was polite, the room was clean and spacious. We stayed for 1 night this past Saturday for my birthday. Everything was perfect, even the swimming pool was clean and uncrowded.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

pool not working

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was 117 degrees and the pool was not working.This hotel was ok for a quick stop. The staff was really nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by karla, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel based on the experience during your stay. I would like to apologize for the pool being out of order during your stay. You are a valued guest and we do hope that you will stay with Red Lion Hotels again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
While the room was nice...the staff was terrible. Not one bit friendly.. Had more of a superior attitude that I did not appreciate..for that reason only...I will never stay there again...didn't feel welcomed or respected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rubenfrom redlion

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
was not happy with the way the host Francis spoke to my better half after reporting the toilet was not flushing rudely told her that some one would be but that nobody had reported it or filed a work order ,when the first people we spoke to were house cleaning lady and that she would take care of it . so after sitting out of or room for more than 3hrs we were told that we were going to be move we went from a king bed to 2 queen bedrm . to much drama for the wknd
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by zorrofrom brea

exceptable room quiet good location

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got a suite the rugs were old and the room needed updating beds were good seems clean enough the room had a kitchenette and looked like a place for a extended stay not good for one night nothing special continental breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norco, Ca

I like the mountain view behind the hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Close to everything, stores, gas stations, casino. Short stay, only 1 night. Would definately stay again. Very peaceful...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kayloc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy. Rfrom Los Angeles

Good times

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great, rooms were great and price wat great. When out there to spend some time with other family members so we booked rooms at the same location. Kids had a good time in the pool and the complementary breakfast was an awesome touch.