Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norco, Ca

I like the mountain view behind the hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Close to everything, stores, gas stations, casino. Short stay, only 1 night. Would definately stay again. Very peaceful...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shardanny from lake havasu

Close to doctor office

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The size and amenities of the room.
Cons: Make sure all hair is removed from surfaces.
Location: Great restaurant selection near by. Grocery store is not far away as well.
The front dest clerk gentleman was courteous and accommodated my request for a ground floor room. We stayed 3 nights and room was very comfortable. However, a black hair on the toilet tank grossed out my husband. The female desk clerk was not very friendly the second day when I called because HBO wasn't working, but did call to let me know a couple hours later when the problem was resolved. She was much friendlier upon checkout our 3rd day. The house keeping staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Matt

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 31, 2014
What you see is what you get with this location. I was in the area on other business and needed to stay one night in the area. Expedia had a great deal on a room rate through this hotel and decided to jump on it. Having stayed at the Red Lion on the River in Portland (and having a FANTASTIC) experience there, I was expecting much of the same here but unfortunately didn't quite have the same experience. The hotel is right off of HWY 111, but has no real value in the location. The back portion of the hotel overlooks a trailer park; the front half overlooks the highway. The room had ample space for me for the night. Separated by a half wall, the room had a very small lounge space with worn out armchairs, a kitchenette-type area with a mini fridge, small table, Bed-area, and a small bathroom. The room was fairly clean but was clearly outdated with poorly fixed conduits running cords from the TV up the wall and telephone cords hanging from the wall. The carpet had a decent amount of stains from spills and traffic. The bathroom had rust on the baseboards and a stained bathtub. It was obvious that the room had been cleaned but not been kept well over time. For the rate that I paid, I have no true complaints. It's a decent place to stay for a night or two, but not much more than that. If you're looking for luxury, location, etc., then I highly suggest looking elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Its no Hilton, but I did not pay as if I were in a Hilton either. Room was comfortable and pretty clean. Staff was very kind and I am sure if I had asked they would have come in and clean some more. I would stay there again. It was a good room for a good price.
1 out of 5
by steven from ONTARIO

carpets so dirty, would not remove shoes

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: the maids are not doing there job
Location: work at palm spring airport
very dirty carpet, used soap and used shampoo in shouwer , tissue box lid falls wall if toughed; and if that isn,t bad enough,,,,ac would cool the room, no coffee or sugar to go with the nasty coffee maker breakfast----at least there was orange juice the rest notg so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
The staff at the Red Lion Inn and Suites Cathedral City were very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Elevator, all rooms were suites with kitchette. The price was almost half of what others closer in to PS were charging.
Cons: Customer service of the staff
Location: Lots of fast food and shopping but a drive to downtown Palms Springs.
Location was fair but a drive to everything. The grounds consisted of asphalt with old furniture and mattesses in the parking lot. The layout of the facility was convenient and it has elevators which help my 86 year old mother. I liked the idea of having a "suite" but rooms were small. It seemed clean but the rooms were run down and tired. Staff were having a personal conversation at the desk, ignoring me while I waited several minutes for them to acknowledge me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from San Francisco Ca

Simple and Quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Yes is next to a main road, but if you ask to be put in the back who cares. It was just what a yound 20 something couple needed for ourstay. Big bed was perfect since we only used to room to sleep and shower (for Coachella).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by veronica from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and housekeeping came around often. Hotel was very close to a lot of places to eat and enjoy yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in odd location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The room itself looked like it had been renovated. It was clean and generally a nice place to stay.
Cons: Customer service. Outside appearance. Take down all of the old movie posters on the outside of the building.
Location: Everything was about 5-10 miles away. Nothing was walking distance.
The Red Lion was more like a motel. There was a dusty smell in the corridors and lobby. It is located next to a mobile home park, across from a used car dealership, and next to a busy street. When I arrived the office clerk told me that my room had not been cleaned and then she had to go to the room to check (which took about 20 minutes).