Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by fred from sc

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Very noisy too many children that are not behaving Dirty hallways not vacuumed for 8 days during my stay Inadequate security hood loom teenagers running and slamming doors to rooms past midnight Uncomfortable pool chairs and lounges Basically we will not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice stay at Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa. One small things happen for us. We were 3 adults and 2 kids - so we needed to have extra bed and asked when checked in (actually asked when reserved too). But even at 10:00pm nobody comes - so I called again and requested for the extra bed. Then finally comes. Overall rating is very good. My stays include breakfast at CASA restaurant. It was very delicious!! This hotel has nice pool too. We will come back again when visits at Indian Wells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Las Vegas

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Only problem was that the TV remote didn't always work properly and we couldn't get network stations all te time.
2 out of 5
by michael from los angeles

Not what it used to be.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The parking and breakfast.
Cons: New management and an infusion of cash.
Location: find decent restaurants as you can't eat in the hotel.
The Italian restaurant, sirocco (?) was the restaurant from hell! I should have known when I walked in as there were no customers. My 10 y/o order a "bone in filet". It was bone with gristle. inedible! It came with a side of pasta in red sauce, which was special order! imagine in an Italian restaurant !! It was overcooked and the sauce was like red flour. I ordered a samon filet which came so overdone and dry. Mt 14 y/o ordered veal Milanese whick looked like a piece of breaded saran wrap. I sent everything back and settled for the Cesar salad for dinner as I already ate it. The manager said "sometimes with a bone in filet, you get a bad cut"!!. In my 60+ years of eating in fine restaurants, I have never experienced such poor quality, bad service and all they did was remove what wasn't eaten from the bill. It soured me on this hotel. 15 years ago, it was great, now I wouldn't give it one star!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn from San Diego, CA

Family-friendly resort in Indian Wells

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The hotel has a wonderful setting among a huge pool area with a sand beach for the children, and a wading pol for the very young.
Cons: It is very pricey, and is a splurge for many families.
Location: The Palm canyons are a favorite place to hike, and the living desert museum is fun for the children.
Our family booked a two night stay at the Renaissance Esmeralda Resort after Christmas. Our goal was to explore the Palm Springs surrounds, and have a spectacular pool to enjoy at the end of the day. Although the hotel is very pricey with huge taxes and fees, it is a wonderful place to bring the family. The children enjoyed all the resort had to offer.