Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Laguna Hills, CA

Great hotel to take a family.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: I liked everything.
I stayed for a professional conference. The rest of my family really enjoyed the spa and swimming pools. The pools were great for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vaca mom

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We never left the resort. Everything we needed for our mini vacation was on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Portland

Wonderful place to relax and refresh.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Time to update the wallpaper and carpeting and bathrooms.
The d├ęcor is getting a bit dated in the rooms. Beds are so comfortable. Very, very clean. Easy access free self-parking. Great pool and pool area with enough lounge chairs and umbrellas and prompt staff.
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Nevada

Kid Intensive...

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Valet parking was disorganized at best. 1/2 hour wait for the car AFTER calling down 30 minutes before.
If you want a quiet getaway, don't come here it seems to be a family/time share location and the noise reflects it. I'm not kid adverse (I've got a bunch), but if you want a more adult atmosphere, look elsewhere. Seems to also be the meeting/luncheon/dinner spot for many groups in the PS area.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are fortunate to have a wonderful mix of guests; from families and couples to friends gathering for a reunion and business groups. We understand that this particular stay was supposed to be a quiet getaway for you and are very sorry that we didn't provide that for you. Please do consider a return trip as we'd love to welcome you back one day soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel pool was so nice and relaxing. The pool service was amazing!
I took my 13 year old daughter to visit a friend that was in from Boston. We hung out at the pool, got some sun and ate some great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Westchester, NY

Family Golf Vacation

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Very nice hotel. Beautiful views and well-kept pool and commons area. There is a large atrium where the bar, shops and several of the hotel's restaurants are located. Our room was on the 4th floor off the atrium -- it got pretty loud on several nights when the group down at the bar got a little rowdy. The hotel is very large and if we go again I will definitely request a room NOT surrounding the atrium. Excellent golf at the hotel- but very expensive (we found plenty of other fabulous courses to play at nearly half the price). The staff was very professional and accommodating. One thing to note; the hotel is set up to host a lot of conferences -- so there are large groups from corporations and other special interests coming in and out of the hotel throughout the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HUntington Beach, Ca

Great place to unwind!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The pool area
Cons: Better poolside service and more fire pits for sitting around.
I visited this hotel with my husband and 9 and 7 year old kids. The kids loved the pool and beach area. The water was always warm, and there were always fresh clean towels. The only complaint was that the poolside service was really lacking. Both days we had to go to the bar and order ourselves if we wanted anything. We had the breakfast and dinner buffet and I thought that it was pretty excellent in variety and quality. We also splurged and ate at their Italian restaurant. We were concerned when there were only one other table beside ours. We practically had the whole restaurant to ourselves. Overall, the service and food was excellent. Pricey....but can't complain since we all enjoyed the experience. We all had a wonderful time and didn't want to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DF from San Clemente

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff is very friendly. The room door did not seal the noise from the hallway. We could hear every quest waking by. Not relaxing if you plan to spend time in your room or if you are not a heavy sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by flyaway2day from N Ca

nice hotel but not 5 star- would return

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would return to this hotel as a second choice- nice and clean but no robe in room, slow maid service and just missing that wow factor-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tupis

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: swimming pool, food and room
Cons: front desk
Location: Colorado and Mexico City
Excellent except for the lady in the front desk, she was not very friendly . The rest of the staff in the dining room and in the spa were excellent.