Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and views

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nice spacious rooms.
Cons: No restaurant or bar after 9 was a real downer.
Beautiful room and very clean. Had a great view onto the course. Had rowdy Christmas party neighbours the first night and unfortunately the pool was being worked on but other than that, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
My friends and I had a wonderful stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I love the amenities and restaurants at this hotel, rooms are great, staff could be a little more helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great mini vacay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always have a fun time staying at this hotel and love the kid friendly pool area with beach and sand toys. The only complaint I have is that while the Cava restaurant has a good breakfast buffet, every single time we eat there the service is HORRIBLE! (Have ate there on 5 separate occasions usually because of a food credit included in our package.) Way too expensive to have such bad service. The wait staff is inattentive to guests. They hang out by the kitchen area chattin it up while you wait for them to come check on your table just to ask for a simple glass of water. I asked 3 separate servers either to grab my server or if they could please get me a glass of water yet I sat for a good 10 minutes or more dying of thirst. Just because a guest orders the buffet and not off the menu doesn't mean the staff should then ignore that table. Not one good server on the morning shift. Fire them all and start fresh or at the very least re-train the lazy staff. If not for the horrible service I would rate the resort a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palm Springs Trip

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: location, quality and value for money.
Cons: Bathroom in room is in need of updating and minor shower repairs.
Location: Area golf courses
excellent hotel with good access to area golf courses (at least those that I played). Very nice pool area. Staff very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AKfrom Belmont, CA

The pool is for wading only, Dead fish everywhere

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a nice hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms with good mattresses. Helpful, friendly staff. However, two notes before you book your stay. (1) The pool is very shallow. 90% of it is only 3 feet deep and the absolute maximum depth is 5 feet in one small area. Forget swimming, you can barely float in this pool. (2) One of the artificial lakes adjacent to the hotel was undergoing some sort of maintenance or repair. They drained the lake most of the way, and left the fish to die. Poor guys probably cooked to death. There were dozens, if not hundreds of fish rotting in the sun. When choosing your hotel, perhaps consider giving your hard earned money to a resort with a higher regard for animal life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Silvano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and we appreciate your kind words about our guest rooms and friendly resort ambassadors. With regards to our lake. we did indeed have to drain it but please know that we made every effort to save all of the fish during the process with our fountain providing oxygenated water. We were successful is relocating the majority of the fish but unfortunately, we could not tell how many didn't make it until full drainage. We are very sorry and want to stress our commitment and compassion to all animal life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

food horrible

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place has no good resturant. Except the breakfast buffet all other foods are horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a week-end getaway with the family including.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The outstanding swimming facilities, very family oriented.
Cons: Everything was outstanding.
Location: Malls, theaters, restaurants and downtown Palm Springs are all close by.
We were pleasantly surprised with the overall experience. This was one of the best places we have ever stayed in. the swimming facilities were outstanding. Even though there was a good sized crowd, there was never a feeling of being "cramped" for space. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, ca

Beautiful resort very close to Palm desert

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I love staying here. It was quite crowded on Labor Day and tons of kids. It would be nice if the smaller pool off to the side could be adults only for certain hours of the day perhaps. It makes it difficult as a couple that does not have children to enjoy the bar and pool when our drinks and selves are being splashed. It is a very family friendly place to stay, but I think there were enough adults and couples without kids that 4 hours during the day and maybe after 8 pm the smaller pool should be for ages 18 or 21 and up only. There is plenty of security to enforce that, just a special wrist band at check in would work, that's striped instead of solid? The pool, restaurants, ambience, and location are fabulous.