Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hurley New York

Very comfortable hotel. Staff is awesome.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the staff
Cons: Coffee shop staying open later for an after dinner snack or coffee
Location: I am a golfer so it's a great central location to all golf courses in the area
The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is awesome. No matter where you are there is always someone to say hi, can I help you, and how are you today? This is the second visit and we will definitely be back again. The two golf courses around the hotel are really well kept and challenging to the golfer. Overall a great spot to stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definitely comeback!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Clean, spacious and beautiful room. Good customer and had a perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freeport, IL

Elegant outside appearance when arriving.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The spa is fantastic.
The hotel was staff were very friendly and helpful. The resort was beautiful and we were extremely please with our vacation choice. Definitely would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel for families and golfers.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The rooms were a good size and the staff was terrific.
Cons: We were surprised that there was no gift shop for sundries. That said, whatever we needed, such as band aids for blisters, were provided when asked.
Location: La Quinta was charming.
Very nice facilities overall. The staff was excellent--very friendly. The hotel seemed to cater primarily to families, which was fine but a surprise to me and my spouse. Two things caused me to downgrade to a 4 instead of a 5: one day our room was not cleaned when we returned from a day of hiking. Normally we would've call housekeeping but we wanted to just take showers and relax. The other was one of our sink's hot water was down to a trickle. Because we had a second sink, we didn't sweat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentines Trip

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great Spot during the month of Feb. Great pool with a sandy beach area for the kids. A bar at the middle of the pool for the singles out there and awesome sun bathing for the tanners out there. All in all, a great room with a perfect bed and many pillows. Me and my date loved it and would definitely suggest staying there to others. The staff was very friendly as you would like at a resort environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel in serene location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great hotel! Husband and I went for a weekend getaway. Pros: Enjoyed a large, spacious corner room with the tranquil sounds of the courtyard fountain. The Esmeralda Spa staff was courteous and very helpful. The front desk staff was friendly and warm. The only ONE con: although we had a non-smoking room...we were unable to open our sliding glass door and enjoy the warm desert air as the smoking area was right below us at the entry of the hotel! As soon as we opened it, I had to shut it as the smoke wafted in immediately. Would prefer if they put the smokers area away from the non-smoking rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and views

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nice spacious rooms.
Cons: No restaurant or bar after 9 was a real downer.
Beautiful room and very clean. Had a great view onto the course. Had rowdy Christmas party neighbours the first night and unfortunately the pool was being worked on but other than that, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
My friends and I had a wonderful stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I love the amenities and restaurants at this hotel, rooms are great, staff could be a little more helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great mini vacay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always have a fun time staying at this hotel and love the kid friendly pool area with beach and sand toys. The only complaint I have is that while the Cava restaurant has a good breakfast buffet, every single time we eat there the service is HORRIBLE! (Have ate there on 5 separate occasions usually because of a food credit included in our package.) Way too expensive to have such bad service. The wait staff is inattentive to guests. They hang out by the kitchen area chattin it up while you wait for them to come check on your table just to ask for a simple glass of water. I asked 3 separate servers either to grab my server or if they could please get me a glass of water yet I sat for a good 10 minutes or more dying of thirst. Just because a guest orders the buffet and not off the menu doesn't mean the staff should then ignore that table. Not one good server on the morning shift. Fire them all and start fresh or at the very least re-train the lazy staff. If not for the horrible service I would rate the resort a 5.