Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was fine. Not exceptional. We were in an outside room on the ground floor. It was an accessible room, but didn't have an automatic door, which made it difficult getting the wheelchair in and out of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The service, the pool area is large and beautiful, the various options of parking, the location, the weight room, the lobby and room decor and food.
Cons: I would love a shower cap in the room and a robe. And, if possible, a lower price on the rooms during the off season (August).
Location: I came in for only 1 night to attend a wedding so I didn't get to enjoy the hotel or the surroundings. But, it was close to every place I needed to go
I went to Palm Springs for a friend's wedding and decided to treat myself to a nice hotel. Even though it was the end of August (slow season in Palm Springs) the room for a Saturday night stay, facing the pool, 2 Qn beds was a bit more than I wanted to pay but it was worth it. I wish I had more time to enjoy the facilities at the hotel. The valet guys were so awesome! I was running late to the wedding as I was checking into the hotel and they kept my car at the front while I ran in and changed. They also told me about the free parking so I wouldn't have to pay the extra parking charge. My room was super comfortable, clean, elegant and I had a great view. I would highly recommend the Renaissance in Palm Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Where is the big pool?

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Loved the room and the hotel in general, the only thing that surprised me was the pool, I was expecting a big pool and it's not big at all, I even went to ask the bartender where is the big pool! Lol!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do have the biggest pool and pool deck in Palm Springs and I am sorry to hear that it was not up to your expectations. Thank you for staying with us. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Great hotel in P.S.!!! Family had a nice time.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating. Clean, and drinks by the pool. Rooms were clean and quiet. Free shuttle to downtown was wonderful .
Cons: Actually, the room bath towels could be softer. They are a little rough.
Location: Downtown has bars, restaurants, shops and a movie theatre is across the street.
I will certainly come back. I felt it was similar to a nice hotel in Las Vegas. I will recommend it to friends. Beds are comfortable, staff is very, very nice and cordial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to your future visits as well! We are delighted to hear you had a great experience with us! Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e santa barbara

Pretty good

Posted Aug 25, 2014
First room ac didn't work, staff quickly got us a second room. Decor is nice, rooms clean. Lobby great retro vibe. Only there one night. Had a billing discrepancy, charged for valet and self parking same night, but again resolved fairly easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear about the A/C unit in your first room, please forgive us. I am glad to hear we were able to resolve all concerns quickly and in an efficient manner. Martin Greenwood General Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, the staffs are nice, and the room is very comfortable.
Location: Strip is about a block away so everything is at a walking distance .. Hotel offers great shuttle services .. Casinos are close by and convenience stor
Beautiful hotel .. Very confy and clean .. The atmosphere is perfect. Wish the pool water was cleaner, did not look clean at all .. Other than that overall stay = 5 *
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the 5 star review. In regards to the pool water, it is a Saltwater pool and we do frequently check the Ph levels and monitor it periodically throughout the day. Although the water may look cloudy, I assure you that it is perfectly safe and clean. Thank you again for sharing. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

Nice hotel just a few blocks from centre palm spri

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Pool, view from room
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
The room was a good size we had big problems with the air con which made sleeping difficult, it was eventually sorted on our last night.git a free upgrade with a great pool view. Get to the pool early to get a bed, ignore the old towels people don't tend to remove them and they therefore look taken. Pool was a good size. No resort fees was a bonus, self parking is often not that close and at $12 not very good. Would stay here again if we ever visited the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Dear Nicky, Thank your for sharing your feedback. We look forward to your future visits with us! Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will consider staying again

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Really nice looking hotel. Gives you a mini Vegas experience. My only complaint was that the bathroom was not clean at all. The towels were disgusting and had stains on them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. We can only improve or change with your feedback. WE are glad to hear that you will stay with us again. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay! We were automatically upgraded to a Jr. suite. We went with three other couples and they were nice enough to put us all on the same floor. My overall rating is a three because the other couple we went with had trouble with their AC and they had to wait for the repair guy to finish working on it for about an hour :( that backed us all up a little. Overall it was nice and walking distance to casino, clubs and bars ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to hear that your fellow travelers experienced some concerns and you were affected by it. Thank you for sharing. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Wonderful place to enjoy som relaxation! Went there for business end up having a nice time with family;-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad your family and you enjoyed your visit with us! We look forward to your next visit. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs