Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Very clean

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable close to shops and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! With Renaissance, our Brand Mantra is to "Provoke Discovery" with our guests and glad to hear that our ambassadors were knowledgeable about the local discoveries indigenous to our area. We look forward to your next stay with us! Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We only spent one night, but it was a pleasant experience. Staff were courteous and prompt. I would stay again and happily recommend this to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We love to hear great comments about our staff service, thank you. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside,, Ca

Great Pool! Awesome bed! Poor bar service.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Pool was amazing and huge!
Cons: Bar service at indoor bar was horrible, we left.
Location: We had a great lunch at Margarita's, good dinner at Lulu's and hung out til midnight at Peabody's karaoke, had a great time and walked back to hotel.
Pool was humungous and fabulous to hang out at. The room was also very nice and bed was extremely comfortable and nice high quality sheets. Only complaint was the poor service at the bar. Showed up during day and wanted a drink prior to ordering food....we sat on the couch 8 feet from the bar, the bartender made eye contact with us several times, and it was obvious we were waiting , but she never offered to take our order. There was an 8 year old in his bathing suit sitting on one of the barstools with his mom, and her pool bag was taking up a 3rd barstool. After 10 minutes of being ignored, we left the hotel and went to lunch at Margarita's down the street and came back to pool later. The service at the pool was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and will be sure to share your comments with our Beverage and Food department. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I was very pleasantly surprise on how nice the hotel was. The staff were just excellent, I could have asked for anything more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future visits! Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Amazing took me and my girlfriend here we loved it! Great balcony view beautiful pool and great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear that the both of you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasing short stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Pool area/outside area. Lounge menu and food. Nice entrance and rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Don't charge for Wifi.
Location: Appeared to be in centre of Palm Springs. Went to Spa Casino nearby and spotted some restaurants including Hard Rock cafe.
Stayed one night for rest stop on way to Death valley and it was a good/nice experience. Big entrance and nice bar/lounge area. Great at night by the pool area outside. Firepits give good ambience and you can look up at the stars. Had some beers and food and I must say the burgers we ordered were great - very tasty! There are computer terminals for checking email etc. I did this rather than pay $12 for Wifi, which is a cheeky fee. Room was nice, clean and tidy and well furnished. Only issue was not being able to use the pool - it was being maintained when we arrived, which was disappointing as we were looking forward to jumping in pool after long flight and drive from L.A. We took short walk to Spa Casino for some drinks after the hotel bar closed/stopped serving. A hotel staff member, a concierge outside at the front of the hotel, offered to drive us to the casino, which was very kind, but we were happy to walk on that occassion and he was very friendly in offering directions. We had breakfast outside by the pool in the morning and chose the continental buffet which was fine but a bit limited. The waiter gave us a complimentary strawberry smoothie which was yummy. I recommend and would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you Yoyo for the good review. We strive to deliver exceptional guest service and delighted to hear you experienced it during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great weekend getaway with my boyfriend. Gay friendly hotel and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review Jeffrey! We look forward to your next trip to Palm Springs. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel, fun pool, close shopping

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Mother and daughter quality and it was perfect. The pool was family orientated but the dj played fun music and it wasn't too crowded. Room was nice. They just need service on their elevators. Doors close too quickly. Use their shuttle service. The driver is nice and it's free if you don't want to walk .5 to the Main Street. Don't like that they charge to park your car in the hotel lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your mother-daughter time with us. Unlike the other full service properties in Palm Springs, we do not charge a resort fee which can be anywhere from $20-$30 per day which includes parking/internet other amenities. Rather than charging our guest blindly for amenities (resort fee) they might not utilize, we only charge for only amenity used. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Super clean and comfortable hotel. Hotel stuff are friendly and have excellent service. I felt it is a little bit old style hotel... but I enjoyed nice bar and pool! Close to downtown, you can walk to restaurants, stores and french style cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay and the 5 star review! Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa valley

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
It has a very good pool! Reasonable prices in a pool bar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.