Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 would have been cleaner

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Dirtiest hotel ever! Do not stay here. The smell was so horrible in the rooms, hallways, elevators that I couldn't breathe without gagging. This hotel hasn't been cleaned since it was built. I think they are hoping you are really drunk so you do not notice how filthy it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Super nice

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Environment.
Cons: None
Location: Go to tramway.
The experience was amazing.. I loved the swimming pool, the place is so quite . Happy to be closed to the mountain and to see and admire all the views.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, Ca

Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
There room Key sucked... Everytime we left the room we couldn't get back in are room always had to call front desk to bring us new card key for the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel upon entering Palm Springs.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, super friendly staff, hotel decor, and the food.
Cons: The room key situation should be fixed. New mattresses.
Location: Palm Springs is a small town. So everything is pretty close to this hotel.
This hotel was really great! We had gotten a free upgrade upon arrival. It was only a one night stay and we wished that it could have been longer. They were able to give us a late check out and the room service food was great! The dinner at Circa 59 restaurant at the hotel, was fantastic!! Everything was beautifully decorated, the staff was super nice, the pool was great, the room was super comfortable and roomy. The downsides, were, that we kept having issues with our room keys not working in our door. There was not a remote anywhere in the room for the television. And the king sized bed was dipped on both sides with a slight hill in the middle. Overall we loved this place and would stay here again as well as recommend it to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant retreat for Spring...

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and quality service
Cons: Self parking charges should be included in the room rate.
The hotel is nicely located and pleasant, but try to get a room a the facilities facing the pool close to the reception. The extended facility with separate pool is a bit isolated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just very out dated!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: Very close to everything. Right downtown.
From reviews thought hotel pool would have been bigger. Nothing deeper that 5.5 feet. There was another pool area but was closed due to tree trimming, which wasn't disclosed ahead of time. Room was clean and staff were very pleasant. My disappointment was in the overall decor. Very dark and pattern carpet that almost made you dizzy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This hotel didn't live up to my expectations. Has the potential to be great but rooms are in desperate need of a refurb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Decor
Great location and close to downtown restaurants and retail shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The remodel was all has all been blinged out. Very gorgeous.
Cons: Parking, parking, parking and everything less expensive. If you lower your prices of drinks and food, people would order more.
Location: Downtown was close by
Everything was nice and updated, however, parking was horrible, pool area overcrowded, and everything very expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was rude. There was problems in our room everyday. Electrical issues. I didn't get the room I booked. They said expedia messed up??? Pretty sad