Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Just an average resort

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Normal experience, nothing extraordinary. Should be about $200-250 per night the most with its fees. I payed $370, too expensive for this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

Great room, lovely grounds and pools

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Good service, well-kept gardens, lots of trees, uncrowded feeling.
Cons: Better lighting in the bedroom.
Location: Walked to Rick's Desert Grill and had delicious Cuban dinners. Stocked up for our daily hikes (20 minutes away) at the local stores. Minutes to town.
We had a terrific suite with a balcony that was perfect for breakfast or cocktails, palms all around. Pool time quiet, lots of trees, places to roam, very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place was clean and the staff were top notch.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The only thing that was a negative experience was the fact that you could hear everything that was going on outside your room; however, how great the entire staff was it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
nice hotel. a bit dated. GREAT breakfast each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great pools, bar, restaurants. Staff was good. Service at pool was quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redlands, CA

Great customer service

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I love the hotels decor, it is what attracted me to the hotel. They have 2 pools, the larger pool is a louder atmosphere, the smaller is more family friendly. Although we were bummed the smaller pool didn't have any food service available. The staff were very professional and friendly! The room service room wasn't particularly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: The air conditioning unit in the room was a bit noisy late at night and should be looked into.
The experience was wonderful. Alfred was the best when it came to accommodating my needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great all around hotel, except for pool service

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms, d├ęcor, restaurants
Cons: Poolside service per my comments above
Location: Location was off the main strip, but by the trolley service so easy to get where you want to get for shopping and food.
I really wanted to give this an outstanding rating overall, as so many things were done so well, but could not do it given the poolside service. When we arrived at the hotel, we drove up to amazing looking hotel, decorated well and staff to help get us unloaded and checked in timely and friendly manner. Our room was clean, comfortable and also decorated well. The pool facilities were great...until we tried to get served. We had to chase down servers, wait 20-30 minutes to get waited on...all the while watching a 1/2 dozen servers behind the bar talking. This was the case at both pools. The last day we sat in the bar area and not one server came by...once again looking at 6+ servers talking behind the bar. We noticed that people had to go to the bar to get any service. We felt we were staying at a different hotel from a service perspective. The hotel and major restaurants services were great, and the poolside service HORRIBLE. The spa services were also great, but the changing room facilities were small and outdated. For as expensive as this hotel was, I expected an all around great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Close to Downtown Palm Springs, old building

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The lounge and restaurant
Cons: The rooms. The TV was slow with the digital channels. Coffee maker was of poor quality.
Location: Close to the aerial Tramway, downtown Palm Springs, Indian Canyon. Also would recommend visiting Joshua Tree National Park if you have an extra day.
Check in was smooth, there is ample parking, the lounge and restaurant are nice. However, the buildings where the rooms are located are old, with stained carpet, creaky elevators. Rooms are small, with very few amenities. Coffee maker is cheap and there is a tiny refrigerator. however, they stocked the room with $5 bottles of water for purchase!! It is really a 3 star resort with a 4 star pricing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very roomy and comfortable but facility is just a bit tired. Would stay there again. A good value.