Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel, but...

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Room, pool and staff
Location: good location
rooms without balcony are too confined and for smokers, there are no ashtrays in parking or trash to throw the cigarette butts. No space for smokers pleasant second part, such as our building number 4, you had to go to the building of the main lobby. The desk staff and desktop maintenance was very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky contemporary room

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We had a fabulous room- funky in style. The hotel staff was great and they gave us a room by the pool. The pools are awesome. The only catch is a hidden $25 extra resort fee they collect from you on top of your existing reservation . But the resort was fantastic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota

It looked so great in pic's on site,,, but no !!!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing !
Cons: Everything
Location: You need a car to do it .
Nothing worked, the ac was dead at 117 deg. Outside, sink didn't drain,,, the safe didn't open,,, We were promised a room with a view,,, well parking lot view ??? Really ??? You come late at nite, valet was no where to be found,,, Spa in renovation , and that was just forgotten to be mentioned in the site when you make reservations... Wrong, wrong, wrong, nothing felt right
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 would have been cleaner

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Dirtiest hotel ever! Do not stay here. The smell was so horrible in the rooms, hallways, elevators that I couldn't breathe without gagging. This hotel hasn't been cleaned since it was built. I think they are hoping you are really drunk so you do not notice how filthy it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Super nice

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Environment.
Cons: None
Location: Go to tramway.
The experience was amazing.. I loved the swimming pool, the place is so quite . Happy to be closed to the mountain and to see and admire all the views.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, Ca

Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
There room Key sucked... Everytime we left the room we couldn't get back in are room always had to call front desk to bring us new card key for the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel upon entering Palm Springs.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, super friendly staff, hotel decor, and the food.
Cons: The room key situation should be fixed. New mattresses.
Location: Palm Springs is a small town. So everything is pretty close to this hotel.
This hotel was really great! We had gotten a free upgrade upon arrival. It was only a one night stay and we wished that it could have been longer. They were able to give us a late check out and the room service food was great! The dinner at Circa 59 restaurant at the hotel, was fantastic!! Everything was beautifully decorated, the staff was super nice, the pool was great, the room was super comfortable and roomy. The downsides, were, that we kept having issues with our room keys not working in our door. There was not a remote anywhere in the room for the television. And the king sized bed was dipped on both sides with a slight hill in the middle. Overall we loved this place and would stay here again as well as recommend it to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant retreat for Spring...

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and quality service
Cons: Self parking charges should be included in the room rate.
The hotel is nicely located and pleasant, but try to get a room a the facilities facing the pool close to the reception. The extended facility with separate pool is a bit isolated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just very out dated!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: Very close to everything. Right downtown.
From reviews thought hotel pool would have been bigger. Nothing deeper that 5.5 feet. There was another pool area but was closed due to tree trimming, which wasn't disclosed ahead of time. Room was clean and staff were very pleasant. My disappointment was in the overall decor. Very dark and pattern carpet that almost made you dizzy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This hotel didn't live up to my expectations. Has the potential to be great but rooms are in desperate need of a refurb.