Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

clasic but new

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: clean and that 50's look
Cons: beds could use pillow top
Location: arrived late left early no time to see anything
0ld style looking on outsided (40's 50's) up graded on inside. flat screen tv ect. nice pool and shade structure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Price

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: I like being able to park next to my room, to have the convenience. Also, I appreciated the cleanliness. The staff were friendly.
Cons: Can't think of anything at this time
Location: I could've used a few more choices of places to eat, but Starbucks was close!
Since I came to the area for work, it was nice to come back to my room for sleep. Money is an issue for me, and I appreciated being able to get such a reasonable price for a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm desert, ca

Nice!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
It was a last minute trip. The Room was very clean, beds were hard but nothing unbearable. The staff was excellent, I would stay again, if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Ubicación y atención
Cons: Sábanas nuevas
Cama cómoda, pero sábanas con manchas, la atención es muy buena, y en mi cáso debido a que fui al torneo Indian Wells la ubicación es muy buena, lo malo es expedía que dice que se puede cancelar la reservación pero cuando lo intentas te la ponen imposible de realizar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, ca

Nice roadside stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Great location close to hwy
Cons: They are in the process of remodeling the hotel.
This is a typical 1950's roadside hotel. It is in the process of undergoing renovations. It was a pleasant place for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bay Area, California

Don't judge this book by its cover

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: In a word the mattress! So often, even fine accommodations have substandard mattresses. But not here.
Cons: I'm guessing that upgrading the exterior appearance would not be economically feasible, but that is the only downside to the motel.
While the exterior is on the antique side, the interior appears to have been newly remodeled and was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory A.from Chico, CA

Note: this is no longer titled Economy Inn...

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
...needed a coffee maker...bath/shower/toilet area newly tiled...sink area older separate from bath but clean. Microwave and refrigerator. Bed was comfortable, places to eat nearby. By a train track and so occasionally there was a train that came through but didn't bother our sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very good price

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, good price