Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly managed

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Nada
Cons: Change in ownership & management, remove "Royal" from the name-what's that about?
Stayed here for our visit while attending the BNP Paribas tennis tournament. Two days in a row, returned to our rooms after 12 hours at the tennis garden to find absolutely no cleaning service done. We were told both nights that this was very unusual. Was offered next morning to upgrade to a better room on my last night. I doubt they have any here. Management had excuses (new staff, etc). Maids complained that they were understaffed. Paid $144/night for a very plain room, no breakfast, only coffee in lobby, refrigerator/microwave in room, old TV set, adequate bed, pillow case had a stain (didn't see it till second morning, yecch). They did mail us a left behind blanket with reasonable postage paid by our credit card. I later spoke to a friend who was there later in the week and checked out after one night because his room in the "second" building was horrible with poor bedding. Stay away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bonnie from Durango, Colorado

Hotel for Motorcycle Riders

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The good part of the hotel is that it had convenient parking and a restaurant next door to walk to. Otherwise I would not stay there again. We had a group of people and people were being double booked or their room keys did not work. No elevator. Rooms were extremely basic and older. No clock, no coffeemaker and plug in bathroom did not work. Air conditioning did not work but the staff did have a fan for each of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the overnight stay. Clean bath room.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Acceptable for overnight stay. Oh! forgot to include the air condition which makes noises. When we first got in the room, first thing is to open the doors to let the smell out of room. A bit stuffy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martha from West Covina, CA

Was last minute trip, close to Tennis Tournament

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs to be updated, its just average and a little run down. it could be a little cleaner in the hallways and parking areas. The room was good for 2 nights stay and bathroom seemed updated. Hotel is okay but its below 2 star hotels I think. Also the neighborhood does not look safe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yasmin from indio

OK hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here the guy in charge at night was nice and helpful, but the lady in charge in the morning seemed a bit rude. The shower was really dirty. But for one night its OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Here If You Like Lots of Noise from Low Lifes

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: Security, front desk attendance.
This is the worst hotel/motel I have stayed in, in a long time. The walls are so thin, I could make out what the people were saying next door if I spoke Spanish. There was an all night party next door with 10 people. At 4:30am, I tried to call the front desk, but there was no answer on several attempts. I would not have gotten any sleep except I had industrial style ear muffs with me. Beer bottles were all over the entrance of the building. This is a low life motel, nothing more. When I and another customer tried to check out in the morning, again there was no one at the front counter. I left after 15 minutes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charles singleton from san diego

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got bit by something several times . No parking. But very quite. And air did not work at all first 2 days of a 4 night stay .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rich from Green Valley, AZ

A port in the storm.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Location: The restaurant next door , Cactus Jacks Bar and Grill was good and poured healthy drinks.
Nothing much to say, except this "location" shows it's age and they are trying to offer a place for workers to stay. The lot was full of construction equipment and vehicles of workers. But did not hear a "peep" out of line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bernard from san fran

not very good

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
bare bones motel. maid service poor. two of four days they didn't make up the room. borderline neighborhood. only amenity is coffee in morning. the jacuzzi and pool were functional. front desk was helpful.